We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Ca'n Torrat

Ca'n Torrat
Ranked #145 of 732 Restaurants in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This restaurant must be one of the best kept secrets in Majorca. A family run business that serves the very best in authentic Majorcan food, cooked in a traditional clay oven.
We first visited Ca'n Torrat three years ago and have been going there ever since. An experience not to be missed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogerc700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Prawns, we have ever had ;-)”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were looking for at authentic place for lunch on our vacation in Mallorca. Meson Ca'n Torrat had what we where looking for, GREAT food in a cosy athosmosphere.
It was so good, that we chose to have dinner as well the next day, and it was also a very good experience.
Our best recommendation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leila1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,786 helpful votes
“Mallorca at its best!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This wonderful family restaurant is a gem. The food is cooked over an open fire and the meat is always the finest quality. Delightful terrace during the summer months. I come here every few weeks and it never disappoints.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MollieArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Faultless evening!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was taken to this restaurant about 3 years ago by some friends and had a wonderful meal.I always said I would return and had the great pleasure of doing so in June this year.

Nothing had changed! From the friendly greeting as we entered we were shown to our corner table on the terrace with really beautiful views. Over drinks everyone came to fuss over the 2 year old and persuaded her to have 'special chicken!' while we tucked in to excellent starters of cheese fresh bread and 'frito Mallorquin'.

Main courses were stunning, shoulder of lamb and suckling pig. Desserts and coffee ended a memorable evening.

Book and enjoy a memorable night out. One not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little Gem with charming views”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch here Thurs may 31st 2012
I had lamb medallions with Roquefort sauce & my wife had chicken with pepper sauce.
Both were great and nice back terrace with lovely views and plates & wine jugs had name of restaurant on ( nice touch )
would recommend it.

Helpful?
2 Thank pvmpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'n Torrat also viewed

 
Sol de Mallorca, Majorca
Calvia, Majorca
 
Calvia, Majorca
 

Been to Ca'n Torrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing