We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless evening!”
Review of Meson Ca'n Torrat

Meson Ca'n Torrat
Ranked #70 of 746 Restaurants in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Faultless evening!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was taken to this restaurant about 3 years ago by some friends and had a wonderful meal.I always said I would return and had the great pleasure of doing so in June this year.

Nothing had changed! From the friendly greeting as we entered we were shown to our corner table on the terrace with really beautiful views. Over drinks everyone came to fuss over the 2 year old and persuaded her to have 'special chicken!' while we tucked in to excellent starters of cheese fresh bread and 'frito Mallorquin'.

Main courses were stunning, shoulder of lamb and suckling pig. Desserts and coffee ended a memorable evening.

Book and enjoy a memorable night out. One not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    42
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little Gem with charming views”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch here Thurs may 31st 2012
I had lamb medallions with Roquefort sauce & my wife had chicken with pepper sauce.
Both were great and nice back terrace with lovely views and plates & wine jugs had name of restaurant on ( nice touch )
would recommend it.

Helpful?
2 Thank pvmpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,790 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A wonderful restaurant inCalvia. Very rustic interior and a beautiful terrace for outside eating.Family run, with Ruben 9son) excelling as the chef. Meats are of the finest quality. Not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MollieArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Absolutely fantastic night we all had.Food great,atmosphere fab.Family who run the place are lovely.Cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbomb1bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service & atmosphere”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We like to go where the locals go! This place serves excellent beef, quail, rabbit you name it. The wood grill stretches seems like 50 feet at the entrance. We ate there on several nights! It IS that good!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptHMSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Ca'n Torrat also viewed

 
Sol de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Sol de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Meson Ca'n Torrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing