We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HSM Calas Park
Nearby Hotels
Globales America(Calas de Majorca)(Great Value!)
$116
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Hotel Tropicana Mallorca(Calas de Majorca)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Globales Samoa(Calas de Majorca)(Great Value!)
$128
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sea Hotel by Gruphotel(Calas de Majorca)(Great Value!)
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel(Calas de Majorca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cala Antena(Calas de Majorca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HSM Canarios Park(Calas de Majorca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Cala Romani(Calas de Majorca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HYB Eurocalas(Calas de Majorca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
253
270
97
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
270
97
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creampastafishpool areasea viewevening entertainmentgreat holidaymini discoparrot showmobility problemsfamily holidayevery nightsoft drinkskids clubplenty of choicerifle shootingground floor
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 661 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited this hotel with our 3 young children in July. The cleanliness of the hotel was amazing and the majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful apart from the English Lady (Linda) on reception. The food was ok, something to cater for everyone but it did become a bit dull after 2 weeks. On the first week the hotel was predominantly occupied by Germans who were rude and saved sun beds every day - bearing in mind pool rules stated "No saving of sun beds". When us Brits, saved our sun beds, our towels were thrown in the pool! There was a cat roaming around the resort which urinated on one of our neighbours and then the following day entered their hotel room and urinated all over their suitcases! A large piece of our balcony fell off! It was the size of a shoe and was a lump of concrete, We made the reception aware and they failed to apologise and stated that someone would come to fix it. It was merely painted over and still remained very unsafe and a big danger to anyone, let alone 3 young children. There was an exposed plug socket within reach of children and as a result my 3 yr old son recieved a nasty shock from it. Again, upon complaining to the reception, no apology was given. We asked to see the hotel manager who took our mobile number and failed to call us to arrange to see him,.
Linda................ well, she was rude, lied through her teeth when we made a written complaint, was unhelpful, obstructive and overall a very arrogant individual.
The rest of the staff were fab, the bar staff were great, resturant staff were amazing and the etertainment staff awesome.
It honestly felt like something out of faulty towers!!!! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE - OR RISK CATCHING THE PLAGUE!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We feel sorry to read that the stay in our hotel didn’t come up to your expectations because we use to appreciate a lot the remarks and the suggestions of our guests.

After checking your issue with the management of HSM Calas Park, they were concerned about the balcony. That is why they offered you a change of apparment and apologised for the inconvenience.

We are sorry and would like to apologize again for the mentioned troubles.

We will welcome you again with pleasure in Hoteles Saint Michel

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to visit this hotel in the end of september 2013 (me 41, my mum, 73 and my daughter, 8). I had read all the nice reviews, so we looked forward to it. Some of it was true, and some of it is a matter of taste. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly. The food was very nice with variation and lots to choose from - but after 4 days we were sick of the smell in the cantina and the fact that you cannot sit outside and enjoy the weather while you we're eating. So we ate out in the center next to the hotel - excellent!

Another thing was the noise - EVERY evening. We were even in 2. road from the pool but the noise became annoying, night after night with bingo every night, the guides making shows, etc. Count on noise in the season, all day from they turn on the music at the pool at 10 am to the close down the show by the pool at 11 pm. They even activate adults - i was a bit surprised - i needed to relax but i found it very stressfull with all the noise all day plus the noise in the evening.

Anyways my daughter loved it. The childrens guides were excellent and i think that this vacation is more for the kids. There is free softice and slushice all day, snacks etc (besides the meals).

If you are not in the front row of the hotel, there is limited view to the ocean - we had like - none - in second row! That makes it very uninteresting to sit and look on another building - the feeling of vacation in the south is not there.

Lots of stairs, but that was no problem for us.

We liked the stay but will not come back. The amount of noice and the overall "all inclusive" concept is not our thing :)

Room Tip: I believe there are no good rooms - either it is no view with or without noice or its sea view with the scene and bar just in front your balcony and the noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you have spent a good vacation.

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

LOVED THE HOTEL ,very clean and tidy, lovely staff the only problem was the 3hr transfer to and from the airport.The food was ok,if you dont like it there are plenty of restaurants in the nearby town which are very good.Would definately go back but not on the coach.Room 238 had a lovely sea view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveJones1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for 10 days in September. Hotel staff friendly and are happy to accomodate any requests. A relaxing enjoyable break. Accomodation was fine, plenty of space, very clean and we had a lovely sea view. Food is as expected in an all inclusive hotel, good selection and always managed to find something to eat. The entertainment wasn't for us, the animation staff work hard however we like to sit quietly on the balcony with a glass of wine after dinner. This hotel and area is not for anyone with mobility problems, there are steep stairs everywhere. We ordered a 'quick shuttle transfer' which is more expensive but well worth the money. we were given a private transfer on arrival and shared a taxi with another couple on our journey back. Beaches very busy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Arrived at 2.45am tired and thirsty. Wish the person on reception had offered us some water. By the time we went down two flights of stairs and up another two to our room we were too exhausted to go back and ask for some.
The blurb states a "kitchenette" but there were no cups, plates, cutlery, pans etc. Were we expected to pack those in our suitcase? You had to hire a kettle. My main bugbear was that they didn't have a hairdryer, you had to hire that for 12 euros plus a 10 euro deposit. Such a basic item, and when everyone needs to wash their hair after all that pool/sea water and sunshine. The only things you are given are towels and a couple of micro bars of soap.
The food was bland and tepid. Almost every meal I had needed to be reheated in the microwave that they supply in the dining room. If food is hot it should be served hot. The fried food had a peculiar taste (and after-taste!) which we concluded was either cheap or reused oil. We saw two separate families that allowed their children to have just a plate of chips for breakfast, says it all.
The chef could try using garlic, chilli and herbs.
The staff were very friendly and hardworking. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.
Sorry, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jac65Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews