We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it yet again......”
Review of HSM Calas Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HSM Calas Park
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from calas park for the 2nd year, and i can honestly say i will be returning again. Last year was good but thouroughly enjoyed it agen, the food was better than last year specially the breakfasts but think thats down to the english cook who i must say was lovely. All the staff were very helpful from the receptionist to the bar staff and the lovely entertainment staff, Nikki, Toni and moni! If i was to criticise anything i would say i think they need more choice of foods for children apart from pizza. I did want go somewhere else next year but after meeting lovely people this year we may possibly be returning next year...Thanks Calas Park for a lovely holiday that my kids and me and my fella loved! X

Room Tip: If i was to say anything is people who have problems with stairs stay away and read reviews 1st..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mellor28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our staff has treat you so well and that you enjoyed your vacation once again. We hope to see you soon in our hotel!

Your HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 655 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Couldn't of asked for a better family holiday, you get more than what you pay for. Always a selection of food, there wasn't a day where we stuck for choice, even our 3 year old was trying new things. Pool area was clean and safe, bar pool was amazing (just help yourself to ice cream and soft drinks, alcoholic drinks are served to you) The room was basic and comfortable, but we didn't really spend much time there. Yes there are a few sets of stairs but they were never a problem for us. Kids club was great and the entertainers were amazing, activities for adults are available as well and there's a timetable in reception letting you know what's happening everyday. Bar at night had a selection of soft drinks, tea and coffee. There was never a queue at the bar, staff ways served with a smile and a bit of friendly chit chat. Mini disco every night for the kids, only thing I'd change about the entertainment at night is the bingo, it's too much every night, even just music playing would be fine. We met some amazing people and we'll be returning next year!!! Thank you calas park for an amazing holiday!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and especially our entertainment team. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from our annual holiday and again stayed at the Calas Park. The hotel still needs a face lift but again the rooms were kept clean by hard working staff. The bar staff again were very friendly and the entertainment was good - better than last year! Linda in reception again was obliging as ever and did her best to ensure we got the rooms requested-nothing was too much for her to make our holiday good. Thank you again Linda - did not see you to thank you before we departed. I see indifferent reviews about the food, we always found something to eat and found it well cooked and presented. Great place for families!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPIN220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our service. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is very dated in need of some TLC and a good lick of paint, too many steps and would be no good for disabled or pushchairs. The food was absolutely shocking with the only option of 1 fish and 1 meat per night, everything else was the same everyday which was pizza, chips, pasta with a watery tomato sauce, the snacks after lunch and dinner where left overs from dinner and tea everyday!!! Utter garbage. Drinks were poor like liquid suger. I would not recommend this hotel or the area, it is like the land that time forgot. Oh and damp in the rooms too just to top it off!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. The restaurant offers buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, wide variety of desserts and fruit, as well some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. We will forward your comments anyhow to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really perfect budget hotel for families with children (if you do not like children’s fellowship or want quite/romantic vacation, better to choose other place, or just not use pool area). Wide selection of delicious and good quality food (we can’t stop eating, but stomach was just happy for that without any consequences ;) There is cooking hob and fridge in room, so you can easily prepare food even for infants (you should bring cookware by yourself). Wide choice of alcoholic, non-alcoholic beverages at Bars (all inclusive). Really good value for price. I can recomend ROIG car rental nearby, where you can pick up car and drop of it at the airport (vice-versa) with friendly full to full fuel policy. One more thing I liked at this hotel – there is still not so much annoying, impolite, abusive, full-time drunk guests from big country in the north-east Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neTautvydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is excellent for a family holiday in the sun, The hotel which is mainly all inclusive provides, very clean and well maintained rooms. The staff arrive every day except Saturdays and Wednesday with clean towels etc.
The food is of a high standard with meals taking place three times per day with snacks in the restaurant in between in case you get hungry.
We were with our grandson (aged 4) and he loved the various English sausages etc. which were on the menu. The restaurant is self service with efficient and friendly staff.
There are two pools one for infants and one for big children.
There is a walk way to the neighbouring beach about 700mtrs stunning views and warm water well once your in.

Room Tip: There are rooms on ground floor for disabled. There are many steps so depending on severity this oug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel so much. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed as a family of 3, but went with two other families. Rooms were very clean, staff were pleasant, we had a great 8 days there, the weather was getting better as the week went on. Sea breeze made it feel a bit cooler! Bingo was a bit dodgey in tge evenings... But he's been sacked now.. Lol. Entertainment was good & I won Miss Calas Park June 03rd 2013!! Get in! Met some really nice people. Would definately go back :-) Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pip076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Calas Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments.
We are glad to know that you spent a great holiday at HSM and you liked our service. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, as they try their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.7 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,253 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#2 of 3 in Cala Mandia
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
251 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Calas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Calas Park

Address: Calle Cala Romaguera 3, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: $87 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Calas Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments at HSM Calas Park, thanks to its privileged sea front location, high standard facilities, service, and the customer oriented, friendly staff have gained more and more clients who repeat their holidays year after year with us in this impressive complex. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Calas Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism which began in the early 1960s. Nowadays, the resort offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. Calas de Mallorca has 3 charming beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit - these 2 beaches are located 400 m away from the village centre and the hotel (there is an access from a beautiful sea promenade, with a direct access from the hotel) and Cala Antena (1,5 km away), which in itself is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The complex is situated in the resort centre. Within proximity, there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Also, nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but have become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The complex consists of six 2 or 3 floor blocks and offers spacious and comfortable apartments. All of the apartments include a bedroom and a living room (with 2 sofa beds), a bathroom, air conditioning, fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and a terrace! Some of the apartments come with a sea view. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an inclusive board. The restaurant offers buffet style selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in the style of show cooking! All inclusive offers, besides the 3 main meals, includes snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with an amazing sea view. It has a swimming pool for adults, and includes another one for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Inside of the hotel there is a bar, cozy common areas, and a game room. CHILDREN: The complex at HSM Calas Park offers many facilities focused on fun for children! A swimming pool, playground and mini club with entertainers from our very own hotel staff! Our funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Mastercard and Visa credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra charge), French bowls and table tennis in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your HSM Calas Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Hsm Calas Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Calas Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing