We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“club cala romani”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed September 24, 2013

just got back from a 7 night stay rooms very clean we had bed room lounge and bath room spacious for us two entertainment very good something every night and day time to, food ok but the dinning room got very busy staff helpful, pool side got very busy with sun beds but all in all a pleasant stay wound come back again

Room Tip: no sea view we stayed in the laitzo block room 417the only view we had was the building oppsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleszena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 3,258 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

i read the reviews before going and so was expecting a bit of a rough time but we needed a holiday and we had paid a low price and knew it was 3 star so expecting ehat you pay for i have to say i was surprised and i could not i understand the bad reviews the food was different everyday choice for fussy kids chips pizza pasta spag bowl salads for the dieters veggies two meat choices two potato choices and vegetables choice of bread rolls ice cream for kids by bucket full gruit of every kind jelly cakes caramel creme
Breakfast cold buffet boiled eggs full english cereals yoghurt i was impressed
Drinks all inclusive most time of length of queue 10 minutes same as would in english pub but measures quadruple customer service of these waiters/ress was always polite and we went end of busy season still cheerful and happy
Entertainment - full on shooting volleyball football squash zumba water aerobics morning afternoon water polo evening entertainment the team were fantastic
Childrens clubs bouncey castles every evening around pool balls the you go onside walking on water always a sunbed and it was a full hotel but i got one everyday at lunchtime there was no shortage yes you had people putting towels on them for their favorite spot but the wete well kept gardens to lazy away on sun bed and quieter too
Threre is a separate section awY from main pools for toddlers with park and shade around it well thought out comments about rooms being dirty with wires hanging out this is not a 5 star hotel
nd you havent paid 5 star prices so dont expect 5 star i did not find my room anything but clean
I for one will be and am returning next year already booked i think that the truth is people who moan are expecting 5 star for the price of a three
My only negative is that i think the evening entertainment needs to be outside as is such nice weather we dont want to be inside and the other one is the outside could do with lick of paint
Thank you club romani from a mum dad and two teenagers see you in may 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week commencing 12th September as a couple. We have stayed in
lots of 3 star hotels before and rate this hotel as one of the best. The hotels location was really good, our room was spacious and very clean, comfortable beds and plenty of towel and linen changes. The staff were very very friendly and made us feel very welcome., The pool area was very nice and the garden area was lovely with sunbeds if you wanted to get away from the activities etc. The food was very good and we would rate this as 3star plus. What do people want ? Breakfast - well what a choice - 4 cereals, a great bread station,dried fruits,fresh fruit,yoghurt,bacon eggs,sausages,etc etc. Lunch and evening meals were just as good. 2 meat
dishes,a fish dish,pasta with 2 sauces,pizza, and yes chips were always availble but there was
also a potato dish be it jackets or boiled new potatoes plus fresh veg, salad bar plus cold meats cheeses etc. Sweets were of the same standard with lots of choice. We had a lovely time and met some great people. We would highly recommend you give it a go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just come back from here myself and my 19yr old Daughter. Found the Hotel very clean and good maid service everyday .which was the only good thing about it . The Food was terrible so had to stick to salad every day , The snack bar consisted of ham salad fruit , which when I been all inclusive before the snacks were hot dogs beefburgers etc The drinks were served in plastic or paper cups , which I can understand outside by the pool but not inside the entertainment hall OH OH OH The ENTERTAINMENT was total rubbish alright for small kids Had to go out for some decent entertainment and spend money on drinks When why should we when we paid all inclusive WILL NEVER RETURN HERE AGAIN Bye bye TUI

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went as a couple for ten nights , small room but clean , first two day we managed to get a seat in the dining room , then all of a sudden the hotel got too busy , quein twenty minutes to get in dinner hall , then couldnt get a table , sunbeds so crammed you couldnt get about , food was horrible .. A different flavour angel delight for desert at lunch and dinner , entertainment was horrendous with massive wait to get to the bar , not alot to do it the town a few bars and lots of shops selling the same ! After speaking to a few people it seemed we had paid alot more than most for our break their amd it seemed to show in the kind of people at the hotel , and im far from a snob ! Spent a fortune eating out could have got an amazing holiday for the amount we ended up spending , lesson learned , if you have already booked make sure you hve plenty of spending money , good luck

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariemarie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned here from a weeks stay,read the negative reviews also the good ones.i like to make my own mind up,stayed for 1 week the 15 sept 13, hotel basic but clean ,maid service everyday,food good so you won't starve,no tv in rooms so if you have kids take something to occupy them.the hotel has entertainment and kids clubs .there is not much in the so called town a few pubs and tacky shops.
Downside now,the transfer from airport says 1.hour 10 minutes.dont believe this we took going 2 hours and returning to the airport took 2 hours 20 minutes.which was longer than the flight..that was the only problem so can't put that with the hotel.hope this review helps.

Room Tip: You need to ask for a pool view otherwise there is only a view of the road.also ask for a late check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenny66186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

this is the 2nd time ive been to this hotel... plenty for the kids to do... activities all day long and an amazing pool to spend lazy days by. excellent staff and service... lovely coved beach just a short walk away... pubs, clubs and restaurants close by.. you can have whatever type of holiday you want in this resort.. quiet n relaxed or clubbing and partytime... we love the place and the hotel.. cant wait to go back... club cala romani thank you for a great holiday see you all soon... till then... bye bye dooooeeeeeeeee!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
3.5 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,293 reviews
24.4 mi away
Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#7 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: $89 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing