We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls holiday review”
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I went to Club Cala Romani with a group of my girlfriends ages between 22-23. Four of us in total. We found it was brilliant for what we paid for. We wanted a holiday which was a quiet area and we could do nothing for a week. And that's what we got. The transfer was two hours but it passed quickly. It didn't bother us in the slightest. All the staff were friendly, more than happy to help. Our room was cleaned every day and towels changed every other day. The pool was big, sometimes struggled to find a sunbed if you came down late on, but in the morning it was no problem. The beach was a 10minute walk away, it's a lovely little beach. The food was fine. Like the other reviews it wasn't 5* but its what you pay for. Mostly English selection. Always enough to choose from. The town was literally down the road if you wanted to eat out. All in all, we had a very relaxing week away and didn't have any problems at all! Would defiantly come again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarHolmes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,770 - 1,776 of 3,263 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

reading some of the reviews it's obvious it is other hotels slating the Cala Romani yes it's busy but it is holiday season there's are no cans or cigarette butts piled high the place is spotless entertainment team are really nice they don't go around shouting and screaming entertainment of a night is fine beach is ten minutes away food is a decent standard only thing that lets the hotel down is no air conditioning in the rooms we are still here for another week and we would recommend this hotel for a family break

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojober70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our first foreign family holiday and yes, it was a long transfer, about 2 hours all in - but the time passed comfortably. The pool area is brilliant for the little uns (my son is 3) and the whole hotel and grounds are constantly being cleaned. The staff are great - providing you don't want to sit outside after midnight - the lights go out and you are asked to move on! You could cope with the food - there was always chips and salad and pasta. However, we were completely scunnered with it by the second week as it was so repetitive and ate out most evenings. If you want to find things to moan about - you would find them at this hotel. However, if you are looking for an enjoyable family break and can take a bit o spending money then this place is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view - ask and you get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrymacreith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just came back from Club Cala Romani, transfer took approx 2 hours but we knew this in advance, as with any package holiday there will always be other people to drop off at other hotels. Our room was at the front of the hotel which we had heard could be a little noisy, I took ear plugs and was fine. There was no air con so we slept with the patio doors open and the ceiling fan on and found this to be ample. Rooms were basic but we didn't go to sit in a room, it was cleaned daily and towels changed daily if required. All the people that have been complaining about towels and sheets not being changed daily, I am sure they do not do this at home! We never had to reserve a sunbed, we managed to find 3 every day exactly where we wanted and we didn't go to pool until at least 9am. The pool area was lovely with plenty of beds but as you can appreciate at this time of year it gets a little crowded. The staff work tirelessly to clear up after the lazy people that cannot be bothered to put their rubbish in the bins provided, in the evening there is water zorbing on the pool which is why the pool is vacated by 7.30pm. There is lots of entertainment during the day for all age groups but not much in the evening. The beach is 10 mins walk away, not 20 as stated in a previous review. It is a small bay and gets a little crowded but there were still plenty of beds until late morning. There is lovely fresh fruit sold on the beach which we loved. The restaurant was busy but food was always replenished though not much variety, if there for longer than a week it could get quite repetitive, but even the higher rating hotels repeat their food in the second week. We did see a couple of queues around lunch time but they moved very quickly, and when you notice that everyone goes at the same time, you tend to avoid those times. We found we did not turn into Gremlins if we ate outside of our normal times! All in all we felt we got exactly what we paid for and we couldnt really ask for more than that, we had a lovely short break here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmac99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Brilliant! Cala romani is by a clear mile the best place on the planet for a family holiday. The entertainment is spot on for both adults and kids, the staff are brilliant and speak about 15 languages so there's something there for everyone. There is a massive range of food and it's nice along with a good range of alcohol, the only thing I'd like to see differently would be bigger cups! The night entertainment is fun and friendly And if you want to go elsewhere there's pizza defils 5 mins away who do a lovely pint of fosters. The pool at the hotel is nice and big and sectioned off for the little ones so it's ideal to sit round and chill while the kids play. The beach is a walk away and the views on a coastal walk are immense. Seriously I sound like in trying to sell you it but once you visit this affordable little place you'll want to revisit as I have 3 times. It's second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chriswaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have just returned from a week here with 3 adults and 1 toddler. Ok the transfer is long however we knew this before so were prepared, we also spoke to a few people who had only taken an hour to get there.
The rooms are what you pay for and who goes on holiday to sit in a room?? As long as it is clean and has a bathroom who cares, for the people moaning about no air conditioning did u not read about the hotel before you booked? We slept with the fan on and the patio door open (we were on 2nd floor) one tip would be to make sure u close the curtains before u go out in the afternoon, as the sun shines in most of the afternoon, we had a view over the pools. If you moan about the sun shining in your room I would suggest going on holiday to a cupboard somewhere!!
We spent most of our time by the baby pool which was almost empty most of the time, the surface is slippery going in and out of it but once you know you are careful and we warned new people round the pool, better then having sharp edges to fall into.
Nice walk down to the beach which we did a couple of times however the beach is lovely but very busy, get there early if you want a sunbed!!
The food is varied, ok it's not the ritz but we had something different every time, ranging from chicken, beef, pork and lamb chops, pasta, salads. Some is repeated for lunch and dinner but you can just have the other options. The snack bar has mostly salads and rolls and fruit, but all very nice. The staff seem to work 24 hours a day!! All friendly and one waitress took a shine to our son which was lovely. The pizzeria is well worth the queue to get in to but saying that we only queued once the rest if the times we walked straight in. The staff constantly clean up behind everyone and make sure that rubbish is cleared away.
All in all you get what you pay for and for us as long as there is cold beer on tap we are quite happy!! Would definately visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shannon19960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

As most of the reviews say ,transfer time shocking,however you should know this when you book the holiday.rooms very basic we paid for 3 adults and it turns out the 3rd bed is a small sofa ,no air con just a very slow turning ceiling fan (tip if you have room in your cases take an small fan with you )however again you know this when you book up. Rooms need a small fridge to keep your water cool during the night ,especially if you go in high season. Evening entertainment poor and all inside the building,wouldn't be so bad if they had air con in main entertainment area's .pools are the best feature of this hotel ,they are very nice. Food is 3 star ,you get what you pay for however think the restaurant is to small. (we paid 2grand )Lovely beach 15 min walk away. All in all 3 star all the way but we have done many all inc and lets say this has not been the greatest,however your holiday is what you make it (Mrs said I did moan a little bit)probably due to lack of sleep at night,oh sorry but I do have to add this at about 7am each and every morning a dog behind the hotel barked every day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kilbarchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#9 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
2,295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#2 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
258 reviews
3.5 mi away
JS Es Corso
JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales America
Globales America
#6 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
2,444 reviews
6.1 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#19 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 14 in Calas de Majorca
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range: $93 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing