We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Cala Romani
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 for 1 week. We were disappointed on arrival, the rooms were very basic but comfortable, no hair-dryer, air-con, TV or fridge. All but the air con were optional extras for a small fee as the air con was not fitted in any of the rooms to my knowledge. The maid kept leaving the patio doors open so ensure you pay for the safe to keep your money and valuables safe. Also the doors aren't the most secure, you could easily break your way into any room with a good kick.
The food was very basic and British orientated, i.e. chips, pasta, lasagne, rice, tomato sauce and the occasional fish and meat meal. We had one very good meal which was a roast pork meal with the trimmings (although random for Spain!). Everything was bought in and heated up so there weren't any chef doing specials.
The drinks on the contrary were excellent, San Miguel beer, local sangria, spirits etc and all generous measures too.
The evening entertainment consisted of a 'Phoenix Nights' bar upstairs for adults only, they also had a Butlins style nightclub downstairs for the families. Both were ok to go to, however the upstairs bar limited their entertainment times to what was happening in the nightclub below. This was a bit annoying, the karaoke was in full swing then stopped at 9pm because of this rule. The hotel aim to please the families more, they need to bear in mind that couples are there as well as paying guests!
The beach is a 10 minute walk away and you do need to pay for sunbeds and drinks there, these aren't part of your all inclusive deal so you are best of staying at the poolside if this is an issue. The beach was lovely, clear water and a sandy beach.
The poolside was nice too, people do litter which is unfortunate and they dont have any staff clearing this up until the end of the day.
I wouldnt pay for the excursions, they are very expensive. You can get the local bus there for about €5 return (couple) and pay on door for entrance and save yourself €20+ easily.

We did enjoy our holiday regardless and made the best of it considering, we arent fussy eaters and didnt expect 5 star but do feel that the hotel could do with a good refurb. It is very clean and tidy but dated.
We would not return to this hotel and wouldn't recommend to couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    996
    669
    294
    269
See reviews for
1,555
576
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my partner went to calas de Mallorca in September 2012 after reading some reviews we were worried as the hotel was labelled as ruff and loud. After arriving we were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is beautiful and better than expected. For reason we were upgraded to an apartment suite which was fantastic, reception staff were very lovely and helpful. The pool area was abut shaded but we tended to explore and go to the beach which was a short walk away. There are two routes to the beach, one straight from the hotel pool down a picturesque path which was straight forward although took around 10 mins and all up hill on the way back, going through the town is better and seems a little quicker. Food in the hotel was okay lots of choice and good for all inclusive although next time I would not go all inclusive as we didn't take full advantage of it and get our money's worth, instead we found a pub 2 minutes away serving lovely food for great price. Steak and chips was around 7 euros and great value for money. Rooms were very clean and they were said to be too hot but we never had a problem, tipping the maid now and again will benefit yourself. Other than that the hotel was pleasant and fun, especially for the younger generation, at nights it can be loud and we heard a few arguments but nothing too much to keep you awake. Overall great holiday, nice hotel, and would definetly go back. Plus make sure you check out the town, few good bars particularly D'alfil, we spent most our holiday there and became very familiar with staff we were almost in tears leaving. The offers they do on trips in town where they fetch you from hotel and take you to water parks, marine land and zoo etc, are very good demo worth the 40 euros etc as they are quite a way. The safari zoo is also a must, we got to have a photo with a real life white tiger baby which made the holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

this was my second visit to this hotel, and the same as the first time we loved it!!
me and 3 friends arrived 9th oct 2012- 16th oct 2012, for my birthday.

when we arrived we were told that the 2 rooms that we had booked were not ready yet due to a malfunction with water, so to compensate we were given an apartment with a beautiful view of the sea and the hotel grounds.

when we were given our rooms we booked we still had an amazing view of the pool and mountains.

the food was nice a bit repetitive but we always found something to eat ( remember they are catering for so many different nationalities) we only ate out one night and that was to celebrate, my birthday.

as every one says the transfer is a long time but it definitely worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stacey88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivnerness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

this holiday caters for everyone and we LOVE this place roll on our second visit August 2013 and we find from the minute u step through the door u are treated liked like this is ur holiday and they all make u feel like the royals and everyone is soooooooooo helpful!!
The pools are amazing and they do so much through the day for kids and families and make this so enjoyable and the night entertainment is amazing and caterers for all ages!!! and the food is the best have had on a All Inclusive holiday and Marieanne and her team make sure EVERYONE has the best holiday ever!!! The rooms are cleaned everyday and clean bedding and towels and Here is to many Family holidays here and even when our kids go off and do there on things we will still come back x So please just book and chill and enjoy x u will come back again and 3 cheers to all the staff x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank scottishlass1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

What an awful experience. The food was geared to every nationality apart from British, the entertainment was geared to everyone except the British and basically, a more awful place I couldnt imagine. couldnt wait to get home!!! the only good thing? The bar staff in the pool bar. They didnt take any rubbish. We had sprinklers outside our room from midnight until 5am, so noisy, and the journey from the airport was horrendous. 3.5 hours not 2.5!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoe C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calas de Majorca hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

As what I can remember of it, the hotel itself was massive!

Plenty of things to do if you have children. However entertainment is in 4 different languages and your waiting minutes to hear it in English.

Rooms are cleans and big for the whole family

Food was alright, just your typical average all inclusive.

There are loads of sun beds, swimming pools and there's even a small shop.

Nightlife is better out of the hotel, there are so many shops, bars and restaurants out of the hotel and it's only a short walk.

I would recommend it as a good cheap budget holiday for the whole family or a big group of you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ElishaSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

me and my hubby stayed here 7th Oct 12 for 7 nights our first all inclusive holiday, we were so impressed. we thought all aspects of the holiday were great if we were forced to come up with any bad report all we could say is the walls were a little thin. the food was fab plenty of choice, the staff were lovely and all worked very hard. the location was also lovely. we think three stars a fair rating for the hotel. and more than value for money. any bad reviewer should maybe consider paying more for a higher star hotel. if you book you will not be dissapointed we are booking again for next year.

Room Tip: end rooms are bigger we asked for a sea view, if you have a choice i would pay a little more for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank STEVEDAWNVICKIBETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
25.7 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Globales America
Hotel Globales America
#5 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Property: Club Cala Romani
Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing