We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,861 results
Traveler rating
1,055
1,051
483
160
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,055
1,051
483
160
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar pizza sea view salad superior room every night fish animation team evening entertainment great holiday until midnight main restaurant pool towels family room bar staff lunch and dinner plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,861 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is very clean and the staff cant do enough for you, our room was on the first floor and during the night we kept hearing water rushing and had drain smells the walls dont seem to be very thick and every time someone above us had a shower or went to the Loo we heard it, but other than that its a lovely hotel, with a lot of variety in the dining room the soup every night was so nice
We went off most days on the local buses to diferent places we did the Island tour we booked with the hotel, It was a lovely relaxing holiday Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindarK9156IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited hotel America 19th - 26th August with my 8 year old daughter.
The first thing I can say about the hotel is what a beautiful location it is. We where on the 6th floor and the sea view was amazing.

The food was nice, as a vegetarian I could generally always find something, and I have to say the snack bar/pizzeria was the best I've seen anywhere, separate from main restaurant and close to the pool area. Daily chicken nuggets on the menu for the kids would have been a bonus though. My daughter is very fussy when abroad and I had to take her out a few nights to get a meal.

The kids club wasnt very well advised, sometimes my daughter would go and no other children would turn up which was disappointing for her. Also no inflatables where allowed in the main pools was another disappointment! There is hardly any shallow water in the two main pools and I think this is probably why inflatables are banned.

The rooms where lovely and everywhere in the hotel was spotless.

Overall we had a lovely holiday here. probably wouldn't return with my daughter though, mainly as the resort was quite far away from the airport. I would however consider a different Globales hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 3183angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalesHotelAmerica, Globales Quality Manager at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your rating. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry for all inconvenience you may had. We have 3 swimming pools, 2 of them for adults and 3rd one for children. The inflatable mattresses are forbidden due to security reason. Our mini club is open every day and the child can play with our entertainment even if she came alone first. We apologize for any inconvenience you may had and will be looking forward welcoming you soon again at Globales!

Best regards,

Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been back a few days after visiting this hotel for the second time.
Wonderful reception on arrival and welcome.
Lovely room with the best ocean views and spotlessly clean.
Fabulous pool area with stunning views.
Always food for every taste, something there for everyone.
Bar staff second to none,Schwep,Ivan, Angel and Helena, friendly, helpful, and very funny. (Cocktails not so good with all inclusuve).
Animation team well what can we say, outstanding, especially MILLIE and MONICA.
Thankyou for a wonderful time,
Ann,John,Mary & Pete.
XxxX.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lovinreydonjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t usually write a review but thought this hotel needed more of an honest overall review. Me and my boyfriend came here last week and the views from the hotel are beautiful. It is a lovely quiet area to relax and the rooms and hotel is very clean and tidy. They also do activities for people to take part in during the day which was good. However the food for an all inclusive hotel was not good and did not seem to cater for the English people staying there. The food was nowhere near as nice as other all inclusive we had been too. We both had very bad sickness whilst we were there. The drinks are very limited as to what you can get on all inclusive, especially the alcohol. We both got stung by jellyfish and there is no warning flags to suggest there was any jellyfish in the sea. The entertainment on the night was also not the best and needs a lot of improvement and more variety. Overall we have had better experiences but would not come back due to food quality and lack of decent entertainment in the area we stayed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 370laurenjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalesHotelAmerica, Globales Quality Manager at Globales America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your recent holiday in Majorca. We are happy you consider our hotel clean and tidy with quiet atmosphere around. We are sorry to fall short behind your expectations regarding the food. We have quality food with different menu every day including thematic offers. We have professional and friendly animation team for children and adults with life shows every night. In our area you can find sandy beaches and bays which all together are called ¨Calas de Mallorca¨. It has also special tourist ways where you can walk far away and enjoy amazing views. There are different shops, restaurants and bars with life music and wide range of entertainment. For example, you can go for excursion by boat or get new experience with diving team. Jellyfishes is not typical for this area but like in any sea it can be some of them. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you may had and thank you for your review once again. We hope you can trust us again in the future.

Best regards,
Globales Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern hotel, new rooms with blue white and wood decoration, very good food, good pizza in restaurant, swim bar with coctails, evening animation-dancing, singing, bingo, blue water in the sea. Lifeguard on the beach.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rasicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews