We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going down hill”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here yet again for 10 nights but by then the food was really getting to us, on about the 7th night we had to venture out, fed of rabbit in a gravy sauce, pork in gravy sauce or fried fish and pizza. To be honest if it was not for the entertainment staff and the same happy bar staff, even Tina was a laugh this time round, I doubt Id have gone back so many times. As for the hotel it is very clean but in need of some t.l.c very fashionable in the 70s

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DerekfaeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment.

Our hotel entertainment team will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you.

Your opinion about the food is very valuable for us, we will try to improve.

We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    878
    447
    181
    147
See reviews for
1,213
479
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

we had our 5th, yes 5th holiday here July 2013, personally we absolutely love the place, the food is very good for what you pay for. the staff are so friendly at the bar and restaurant if you actually make the effort to be polite and don't just expect them to automatically talk to you. if you are going i would recommend the pool opposite the hotel because there is an amazing atmosphere up there every time we go we end up getting to know everyone and really enjoy it. the facilities are amazing and the entertainment staff are out of this world, they make an huge effort everyday to provide activities and everyone feels included . the drinks are better than most all inclusive hotels as its actual brands instead of cheap watered down rubbish. the night entertainment is very good , even though its amateur if you wanted professional entertainment you should have bought theatre tickets. i suggest when visiting this hotel you go with an open mind and just let yourself have fun don't go and expect star treatment or anything. just relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ringleader22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us.

We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our All Inclusive service.

We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Having read the reviews I was fearing the worst. This Hotel was good for us not like other All inc. No Burgers dumped by the kids all over the floor if you want a snack get up and go to the restaurant. Simple. we found the staff particularly a young girl of African decent in the restaurant to be of very high quality. Exellent value for the money. If ytou want 10 stars pay more for it. "We found this place by accident when booking. Give it a try you can't go wrong here. Well done Canarious Park we enjoyed ourselves immensly.. By the way British Television is limited to News Channels. Wasps are a problem on this site be careful with sugary drinks and the kids.We will go again, without hesitation.

Room Tip: Watch for room allocations above the entertainers stage at the end of the pool, it can get really no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PaulSowerbyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you.

Hope to see you soon in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 02.30 in the morning to be told our room had been allocated to someone else, and the hotel was full. The hotel got us a taxi and we spend two days in another hotel . Upon our return after unpacking for the second time we spoke to the manager about the lack of a room. He couldn't of cared less his attitude was they have to wait to be paid by the tour operator so not his problem. The food was all chips and pizza with very little change in the menu.Only two lifts so busy times the queue was 20 mins plus Very poor certainly not interested in providing even a reasonable standard of customer care. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We feel sorry to read that the stay in our hotel didn’t come up to your expectations your demands, because we use to appreciate a lot the remarks and the suggestions of our guests.

We will welcome you again with pleasure in Hoteles Saint Michel

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calas de Majorca hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

It's a very bad place to go for holiday (not surprise it was a very cheap one) staff hardly speak any other languages then Spanish very rood not frendly at all!!! Very bad food everyday the same food like pizza and chips,absolutely terrible !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We feel sorry to read that the stay in our hotel didn’t come up to your expectations because we use to appreciate a lot the remarks and the suggestions of our guests.

The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways prove the high standard of service, meal and customer satisfaction.

Our restaurant offers a big choice on warm and cold dishes, which can be found in the refreshment stall, as well as a big diversity of desserts and vegetables.

We are sorry and would like to apologize for the mentioned troubles. In case that the personal treated you unfriendly, which is not permitted and accepted by the direction of our hotel chain either as a rule or as an exception.

We would like to confirm, that we have forwarded your remark to the person responsible for it, in order to bring an improvement and a change.

Maybe you will be satisfied by trying another hotel of our 19 hotels of our hotel chain situated in Mallorca.

We will welcome you again with pleasure in Hoteles Saint Michel.

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I really cant believe what I am reading! My boyfriend and I retrurned from HSM Canarios Park on 29th September 2013 (sorry intended to post a review sooner). We had a lovely time here and really could not fault it, especially for how little it cost. I myself was dubious before going, as I have not been to a hotel like this for many many years, i usually go to 4/5* hotels in Egypt/Cyprus/Greece or on Caribbean cruises, so i really was expecting the worst! The hotel is kept very clean and tidy, it has a wide variety of food throughout the day and catered extremely well for me even though I am pescetarian (veggie, but eat fish). I ate something different every single day and you could even order a packed lunch the night before if you were going out for the day and would miss lunch!!! Yes there were some wasps, but easily avoidable - they were after the leftover drinks around the pool that lazy people dont throw in the bins (plenty of bins around too!). The staff spoke very good English and enjoyed talking/having a joke with you (if you make the effort to speak to them, they are happy to speak to you). A major downside unfortunately is how far this hotel is from the airport. We were lucky when we arrives, as we were the first drop off and it took only 50 minutes, but on our return journey we were on the coach for 2 hours and 15 minutes, so make sure you have some water with you and even a little somehting to eat! The hotel is a short walk to shops and its nice to have a stroll. There is a small beach which you can walk to with a Mojito bar (7.5 Euro's for a Mojito, but well worth it!!!). You can also walk to the other larger beach too, we got the free minibus one day and walked back along the long promonade and other days we just walked it. We also had a game of mini golf and got the 'ting ting' train, which was fun. The people running the entertainment programme are non-stop - there is always something to do. Correct there is no air conditioning in the rooms, but even at the end of September we didnt need it - we had a huge ceiling fan and if you keep your curtains closed during the day it will keep the sun out.
We only went for one week, but could have stayed longer (although i think two weeks would be too much here!). We went to the fire show at the Mojito bar one night on the beach, but remember to take a torch/iPhone with torch, as it is DARK! we also did a boat trip to Porto Cristo to the Caves of Drach, other than that time in the hotel around the pool (i prefered the pool at the front of the hotel by the tennis courts), or days on the beach/shopping. I could probably ramble on and on, but that would get boring, so if you want to know anything further, please contact me. I would go back to this hotel (but might book private transfers next time), I would definitely take kids to this hotel and are actually thinking of taking my boyfriends children there next year (6 and 7 years) as the would love it. I may add another post soon with some photos...

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel before i went and asked for a high and quiet room, we were at the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SBMF1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and our service.Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome/ see you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here with my husband in September 2013, I'd already heard positive things about this hotel and the area of Calas de Mallorca, and it really didn't disappoint.
We received a very warm welcome, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and communication was never a problem. Our room was cleaned every day, although the small bottles of soap and shampoo waiting for us on arrival weren't replaced throughout the week, leaving us to purchase our own from the hotel shop. However the room, balcony and bathroom were well presented and hygienic. It's true there is a remarkable amount of wasps in the pool area, but I don't think wasps are endemic to this hotel, and as long as cups were cleared away after use they didn't present a problem for us.
The food and drinks were excellent, the restaurant offered a fantastic choice every day, all meat was recognisable and edible (a real plus after numerous holidays in Turkey and Tunisia) and there was a good choice of fresh salad and vegetables, along with national options such as paella. We didn't feel fed up of the food as we usually do on all inclusive holidays, and could have gladly lived off it for another week! The drinks were equally as good, being 4 months pregnant I stuck to Pepsi and other soft drinks, but I'm told that the alcohol was lovely!!
The hotel entertainment was watchable most nights, however there was one occasion - a musical comedy show - where we felt we wouldn't have missed anything by going to bed early. We enjoyed nightly bingo games on holiday in other parts of Europe, but this entertainment team didn't run official games, they kept all cash and instead gave out cheap toys as prizes. Not really a big deal, however it put us off paying 5 euros every evening for the rest of the trip.
Calas de Mallorca is a lovely place. The hotel was about a 15-20 minute walk to the town, but we knew this when we booked and even in my pregnant condition, it wasn't a difficult journey. The area is quiet and very well-kept, people are very UK-friendly (again, a refreshing change from other holiday destinations) and there are plenty of places to eat and drink - and all are reasonable in price. There is a local bus service going to nearby places, including Cuevas del Drach and Porto Cristo which aren't far and are well worth visiting.
Overall, it was a fantastic holiday, the hotel provided all we were looking for, and I wouldn't think twice about bringing my young family again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments.

We are glad to know that you spent lovely holidays at HSM. Our staff would be delighted to read your review.

Hope to see you again in Hotels Saint Michel.

With Kind regards

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.4 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#1 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#9 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
316 reviews
9.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
746 reviews
11.1 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Property: HSM Canarios Park
Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing