We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break as a single parent”
Review of HSM Canarios Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Canarios Park
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect break as a single parent”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was a long transfer but the hotel itself was extremley clean, maids in every day, hotel staff very friendly. Pool area nice n clean and plenty of sunbeds. Food was ok something for everyone n plenty of choice with the drinks. Would defiently go back enjoyed the hotel, environment n even got a bit of a tan!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zdb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have had a good break in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    856
    439
    179
    146
See reviews for
1,183
469
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was not bad for a fly and flop holiday we had booked. I took my daughter for a pre prom tan with my friend and her daughter. Stayed 3 nights and that was enough for the AI food. Very samey. Breakfast food was served at dinenr and tea dinner was served at the snack bar and tea etc. However, the fruit and salad was excellent with lots of variety. Only allowed 2 drinks per person which is usual not enough sunbeds. Rooms were comofortable and very clean with nice views although very small balcony. Quiet location. Not close to bars and restuarants about 20 min walk and has a path to a small cove/beach with a beach bar but its expensive. I would recommend this for families lots to do crazy golf tennis football aqua aerobics and reps doing games all day and entertainment at night.

Room Tip: all rooms seem nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StockportSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a good time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Hotel is positioned a little way from the beach and town but runs an hourly free minibus to the beach which is good . The walk to the beach is rugged and dusty but very do-able and after the rugged dusty bit is very pleasant . The first beach you encounter on the walk is smallish but lovely , a smaller version of the main beach where the minibus drops off . The town is nice , lots of shops and bars , not at all posh but not too chavvy either .The bar where the bus drops off is really nice .Back to the hotel which is clean , well equipped , has pleasant staff , a nice restaurant which provides simple but always pleasant food . The bars provide decent drinks for all-inclusive ( the pina coladas are to die for ) There are 2 lovely pools with loads of sunbeds and chairs and tables poolside . The entertainment staff ( an odd mix of German and Spanish ) are brilliant - they run activities during the day , including a noisy kids club (is there any other kind) . In the evening they run entertainment on an outside stage near the pool - kids party dances then bingo most nights then the main show which varies from a weird western show to a kareoke night - all are a bit odd but strangely entertaining. The hotel rooms are simple but ok (the tv is an exception , this is appalling - only 7 or so terrestrial channels , only BBC World news in English - reception so bad that the sound is not constant) . Many people would and I'm sure did spend their whole holiday in the hotel - it provides enough for that to be an ok experience . We had a day each in Porto Cristo and Cala D'or ( both well worth a visit - nicer shops than Cales de Mallorca and very pretty ) . Overall this is a nice hotel in a lovely location it's not 4 or 5 star but then it doesn't claim to be . We had a really good holiday there

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the main pool will be cooler but noisier at night than rooms at the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you had a good holiday in our hotel and that you liked our service. Our animation team will be delighted to read your kind remarks and we would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shipley,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter from 23 - 30 June and had a great time. From the minute we arrived to going home we never stopped talking to all the nice people we met. We were on the sixth floor and had a good view of the pool and surrounding area and never heard a noise from our neighbours though its not quiet you can hear the kids in the pool and noise when the bar shuts, this didn't bother us as we don't go to bed early but if you do this could be a problem, security do come down and move people after midnight and lock the door. I was surprised to see and hear so many children out of school holidays. Ive read a lot of complaints about the lifts but we didn't have a problem, yes there were times we had to wait a while ~ no big deal, there was a lot of people there so you expect to wait a bit. The pool areas are busy and we found the top pool nicer not quite as many children and this is where the entertainment team organise activities. There is a bar at both pools and we never waited long for drinks even when theres a queue it goes down quick. The entertainment is pretty much like most hotels, it was ok and they do try hard to please we tended to sit with the people we met and didn't watch much. The bar staff work hard and the drinks are good portions if you drink spirits. The lovely cove is easy to walk to if you don't have walking difficulties I was expecting it be so much worse after reading about it on here, there are 2 ways to go either down the path near the bar or walk out the hotel and turn right and its down a stoney road, no big deal really. The colour of the sea is a lovely turquoise and theres a little bar that's nice to get a drink from. The town is around a 15 - 2 minute walk and theres more there than I thought, a lot of shops that sell the usual tourist bits which I love on holiday and a few bars and restaurants, I enjoyed going shopping and having a meal and a drink. Our room was always kept clean and was adequate for what we wanted the bed was a bit hard for me but others said they were fine with theirs. There was always hot water. The main thing was the fan was noisy we were fine as it was just about cool enough not to have it on but would have struggled if it had been warmer on a night. The food was ok but could have done with more choice, the soup, salads and bread were nice but I did get a bit fed up with it so was nice to eat out a few times. The breakfast went on until 12 which I thought was great as we don't do early on holiday and after each meal snacks are always available so you never went hungry, fruit was always put out which I enjoyed. We had such a good time relaxing and not doing much which is what we went for and had such a great laugh with all the people we met, thank you to all the staff, all the friends we made and the pretty good weather for a fantastic holiday. Would I go back yes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank juliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a great time and that you had a fantastic holiday in our hotel. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were here trom 17 to 24 june as family of 4 with grandson aged 4. Dont listen to negative remarks. The hotel was very friendly, clean and plenty to do during the day. There are 2 pools plus a small separate toddlers pool as well. The food was good, plenty of it and the waiters/resses cleared your plates as soon as you finished. The menu was varied although there was chips and pizza every night. Plenty of fresh pineapple and melon which my daughter loved. My grandson loved the ice cream and slush puppies. The queue was never long for drinks and plenty of tables during evening. Activities on during the day so up to you if you want to join in. I played boules a
nd darts, whereas husband and daughter had a go at rifle and pistol shooting. A 15 min walk will take you to the beach or commercial centre, or you can take mini train which is 4.50 euros return. You can get picnic for a day out if you want which is good for a beach day. The room is fine and we had our patio open for fresh air which was good although fan does the trick as well. I would recommend this hotel as we all had a great time, no tummy upsets and staff were friendly. Also v clean and fresh towels every day

Room Tip: I think the rooms facing the sports pool would be better as the other one has the entertainment unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you had a great time in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights, 8 of us in total, 4 adults 4 kids, I would have to say that this has been the best family holiday yet, it's the first time we have gone all inclusive and it was definitely the best option. The food was good, although slightly repetitive there was always enough for everyone to eat. The animation team where amazing esp Michael, Itzo and Ivo. They made the holiday as they kept everyone entertained from mini club to maxi club and so many activities for the adults also during the day, the cocktail games being the best such random games full of laughter. The bar staff where excellent also and worked well to keep up with the demand on them after 9 pm. A good range of drinks and the measures are unbelievable ( double/ triple what we get bk home) we spent most days at the sports pool as that I where most entertainment happened during the day. The room was fine for what we used it for-- showering and sleeping. The only criticism o would have would be the lifts. There are only 2 lifts in the whole hotel, we where on the first floor so we ended up carrying the prams up the stairs as sometimes you could be waiting 10 mins for a lift. We meet some amazing families and we are all looking to book to come back next year. Forgot to mention Wasps, what are they we only seen about 10 the whole time we where there. The only problem we had was on our last night and my 10 yr old boy broke his arm playing footy, so if anything like this happens and the doc advises you to go to a hospital in Alcudia, tell them know you wanna go to the one in Manacor, it cost us €280 for an ambulance as Alcudia was over an hour away when the nearest hospital is 15 mins away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliHunter34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its service. Our staff will be delighted about your kind remarks. We have forwarded your suggestions to the person in charge and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews about this hotel on here but all I can say is that I had a lovely holiday :)

Our room was always clean and tidy, not overly big but why does it need to be unless you plan on spending your holiday in your room?.

The food was better than some all inclusive deals I've had before and paid more for! a good selection of salads, veg, pasta, meats and plenty for the kids. yes the bar gives u plastic glasses but can you blame them? before 9pm u can get as many as u like, there is a restriction from 9pm onwards of 2 drinks per person...this seems sensible. helps keep the que's down! u can get soft drinks on tap anytime you like.

The hotel has a great atmosphere, very friendly staff that are always smiling. The hotel does cater for families but I went with my husband and still enjoyed the holiday. the people there seem to all want to just enjoy there holiday which is great.

I cant fault the hotel or the holiday, the only negative is the distance from the airport but I was aware of this before I booked. If you don't do your research that's your own fault! for what we paid we got an amazing deal. for people who are stuck up I wouldn't recommend! but if u just want a nice simple relaxing holiday with plenty to eat drink and enjoy this place is great. I would deffinately go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 90rachel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Canarios Park, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you had a lovely and relaxing holiday in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
0.5 mi away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
380 reviews
9.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusive
Sol Mirador de Calas All Inclusi...
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,074 reviews
11.1 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
873 reviews
4.4 mi away
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
OLA Aparthotel Cecilia
#6 of 7 in Porto Colom
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Canarios Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Canarios Park

Property: HSM Canarios Park
Address: Calle Antena, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Canarios Park 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3* hotel HSM Canarios Park is especially focused on families, offering all kind of facilities and services to make the holidays unforgettable for both parents and children. All inclusive board, spacious areas to practice different sports and our fantastic entertainment team guarantee good fun. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Canarios Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism, which began in the 60s and nowadays offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has 3 charming beaches: Cala Antena (the closest one, 400 m away), which is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The other 2 beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit, are located 400 m away from the village centre and 1,5 km away from the hotel (there is a free transport service to the beach Domingos Gran). In the proximity there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but over the years has become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The hotel offers double and single rooms with a cozy and up-to-date decoration. All of the rooms include a bathroom, ceiling fan, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony! Single rooms have a shower. There are some rooms that can allocate families with 2 children (on request). GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The extensive buffet includes a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a big variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive meal package includes (besides 3 main meals) snacks between meals and an assortment of different beverages! (Beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the whole day! FACILITIES: The hotel boasts of spacious terraces with 2 swimming pools for adults, and another one for children. The pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is offered at both pools. Inside of the facilities there are large, cozy common areas, a game room, video arcades and an indoor bar. CHILDREN: Children enjoy their stay in HSM Canarios Park, as the hotel was designed with children in mind! They can play at the swimming pool, playground or mini golf area (accompanied by the hotel entertainers). Our funny mascot we call Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Various sports courts to practice tennis, football, volleyball, French bowls, squash, etc. Billiards (extra charge), table tennis and mini golf in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your HSM Canarios Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Canarios Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Canarios Park Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing