We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,218)
Filter reviews
3,218 results
Traveler rating
1,444
1,144
411
147
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,444
1,144
411
147
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the mediterranean restaurant main restaurant family holiday tex mex family room olympic pool kids club tennis courts priority location porto petro mondrago national park evening entertainment great holiday great family fitness classes small beach mini club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,218 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing holiday the food was delicious plenty of choice and it changed every night so there was always something new. Everything was clean. Took us 1hr coach transfer to get there when we arrived everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Our two children came along age 8 and 3 and they were fully entertained all week my little girl loved lolly and pop they had a brilliant holiday we always got a sunbed there was plenty to go around and I absolutely loved the fact they gave you fresh beach towels everyday. The rooms were really small but when it comes down to it you only really sleep in them and get changed so it didn't really matter in the end. My husband done archery and diving in the pool there is so much to do it's amazing. I'd 100% reccomend this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank abiKimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Club Cala Barca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.
We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Club Cala Barca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a traumatic journey with the assistant at Palma airport or lack of it,we finally arrived approx 2 hours later than planned,the reception staff were very helpful getting me a cool drink as i was in such pain,we booked a junior suite with sea view it did not disappoint the view was lovely. But too get to it was up a steep slopea nd without the use of the bell boys in their buggys we would not have left the rooms,the best one being Arron so cheerful and always a smile we nicknamed him speedy.What a shock no tea facilities in the room unless you were prepared to pay more, just a microwave and english tbags were no readily supplied i ask on several occasions if they had any and was told no so i asked a manager who at first said the hotel didnt do them and when i told him that the beach had them he went and found a box , to which he gave me 5 and told me that they would be in the back and i would have to ask for more,why are they not readily available as there were a few people from the UK there.The food was plentiful and quite tasty.Pools were clean,there was one excellent show i think it was the history of rock it was amazing the rest were average shows so we tended to go back to the room early.It rained one day and the place became empty no additonal entertainment laid on. It is more suitable for people with children than a couple with mobility problems.It is a beautiful destination and most of the staff were respectfulbut unfortunalely totally unsuitable for me and my husband.

Room tip: 34 block facing the sea
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elliebritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Club Cala Barca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ellie,

It has been a pleasure to have served you at our four-star, sea-front establishment in Mallorca and we are grateful to have received your feedback,

First and foremost, we are delighted to read you room was to your liking. We offer 695 rooms under 12 categories, thus we have a room to meet everyone's preferences. Moreover, we are pleased you were satisfied with our dynamic gastronomy service. This is one of the hallmarks that identifies us, thus it makes our day to receive such superb comments.

On the other hand, we aim to make sure all our guests are catered to as soon as possible with the necessary amenities one could need. However, we apologise for any misunderstanding.

Furthermore, we would like you to know that we care deeply about making sure our guests of all mobility levels have the access they need. Our employees are always at hand to help assist our guests moving around the establishment. For future occasions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can make the necessary assistance arrangements before your arrival.

However, of course, we will take your comments on board and we hope to get the opportunity again to serve you in one of our Iberostar hotels in the near future so we can exceed all of your expectations.

Until then, we wish you the very best and we hope you are your husband had a safe journey home.

Best regards,
Quality Manager,
Iberostar Club Cala Barca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Visited the hotel late August into September with 1 child and 1 teen. Im in the industry so I will write an honest review. A lovely upgraded room and staff greet you at checkin. It is hard to please everyone and Iberostar as a brand is one I work with constantly and their service at all properties is second to none. They can't do enough to help and this is no exception.

This is a very family focused hotel. if you don't have children don't go here as it is full of them, from teenagers through to toddlers. The food is a very good standard, it is very hard to feed the masses constantly to a high standard, it is a bit crazy and noisy in the main restaurant we prefered the Med and the beach restaurant for this experience. Tex Mex and the Med in the evening were lovely, my opinion on the Beach restaurant was the setting was beautiful but the food which is overcooked BBQ food isn't worth the queueing that was going on to book it.

The hotel does need a bit of upgrading, areas with bannisters and balconies were wobbly and would make me a bit un nervy if my children were small. The rooms were cleaned to a fantastic standard. What I would say is the pool areas and pools itself did look a bit grubby, my son spent most of his time in the pool and came down with a 2 day sickness and high fever. This wasn't food as it was so clean but i just question the pools, there were foam parties and lots of activities where everyone went straight into the pools without showering. My son was sick by the pool and i was mortified by the whole experience and it took me ages to get disinfectant from the life guards. I cleaned this up and ensured it was clean but I'm not convinced they would of done this with other travellers, They just look like they could tighten up a bit overall with the pool and hygiene around the pool.

The childrens facilities, activities and exercise classes were exceptional. Only gripe would be the gym it had aircon but broken and a lot of equipment was broken, and their is a waffle van that my kids were very excited about that didn't serve waffles!!!
beautiful location, staff work tirelessly and food fantastic for an all inclusive. These are only my small niggles, if you have children want them entertained then this is your place. Its good value for money it just needs a little bit of money spent on to to tweak it.

Overall fantastic holiday and thank you all

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Manager at Iberostar Club Cala Barca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday and also for the time you have taken to write and share your experience. We have always taken every aspect of our profession into consideration to create the best environment possible for our guests. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude.
Most importantly we thank you for letting us know that you were comfortable in our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Hotel could be great but our experience was poor.

Pluses: Staff great and very accomodating, local beach (next one along from hotel) beautiful. Cala d'or close and good for tourist shops. Lots of activities at hotel.
Kids pool good.

Negatives: Food boring after a few days - very repetitive, all 5 of us came down with a tummy bug - suspect as hygiene standards are a bit low in public areas (rooms were well cleaned thought). Mosquitos pack a nasty bite (not hotels fault but added to experience). Kids play area poor - tired and no swings just the frame : needs an overhaul. No barriers round pools at night very dangerous and as the door is opened very easily makes for uneasy nights sleep afraid toddlers will get out and drown or fall in in the evening. Suspect doors open easy for fire reasons but had to put pushchair in front with locked wheels as toddler kept opening door so kind of defeats the object.
First room stunk of sewage - unbearable. New room had a broken safe and despite calling out several times not changed till last day.
Staff at poolside have no first aid knowledge and were poor when husband broke finger in sunbed. Ice rummaged for and wrapped in clingfilm applied direct. Dont even think injury was recorded by hotel. Doctor charged 110 euros to tell us to go to hospital. Hospital charged 400 euros for xray and poor treatment (although quick and did enough to survive till we got home). Finally massive bug bear was timings. Restuarant not open till 630pm for evening meals. Not good, toddler wants to eat by 5 latest so ending up eating chips and similar crap as nothing decent to eat till late. Kids 'entertaintment' didnt start till after 8 meaning lots of tired grumpy fractious kids not really enjoying it as overtired. Also last evening entertainment consisted of 'entertainers' running around with plastic bags on their heads. Completely irresponsible exapmle to set impressionable toddlers. Very angry on that one.
Will send this review direct to hotel and hope they take onboard.

A shame really overall. My family paid for us to go which was great but i wouldnt pay myself to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Club Cala Barca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for being one of our loyal guests and for staying at our four-star, sea-front establishment in Mallorca.

Firstly, we are delighted to receive your kind comments regarding our hard-working employees. They really do work hard to go above and beyond for each guest to make sure everyone is making the most of their get-away.

On the other hand, we would like to kindly inform you that we hire the most experienced and competent chefs that have passion for their work in order to meet a variety of tastes. A choice of international and national dishes including high-quality, responsibly-sourced ingredients leaves our guests spoilt for choice. Thus, we are disappointed we could not meet your expectations. Moreover, we are sorry to read about your digestive disorder, we follow all European health and safety regulations however, we regret this is not the impression you received. Furthermore, it saddens us to read about the incident with your husband. We wish him a rapid recovery. It is unfortunate, as we did not receive any reports of this or illnesses for future occasions please report this to reception and our attentive employees will happily assist you. Nevertheless, we empathise with you as we understand how distressing such situations can be.

Overall, we would like you to know that we have taken your constructive criticisms on board as we understand we can only improve our services by listening to valuable guests like yourself.

It would be a pleasure to serve you and your family again in one of our Iberostar hotels worldwide. Until then, we wish you the best.

Best regards,
Quality Manager,
Iberostar Club Cala Barca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

There is literally everything you need for a great family holiday. Staff are brilliant, facilities and food superb. Rooms a little basic but fine, everything in the room works and good toiletries. Good selection lovely especially in beach bar and specialist restaurants but drinks selection could be better.

Be prepared for a bun fight for food, towels, drinks and loungers in peak season butbwhen it’s out of season it’s a different vibe and much more relaxed.

Only niggles would be no pharmacy on site (or any medication in mini market) no iron in rooms as advertised and a lot of vehicle traffic around the site from various workers and services. However, we loved every minute and will probably be returning again soon!

Room tip: Tea and coffee facilities and iron in rooms.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank ChrisWright71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Manager at Iberostar Club Cala Barca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for choosing Iberostar for your latest holiday, and for sharing the experience with us. Your enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we set in place to ensure amazing holidays for our guests are great to receive. Once again, we thank you for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews