We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Playa Mondrago(Cala Mondrago)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condemar(Cala Mondrago)(Great Value!)
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niu d'Aus(Porto Petro)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$84
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Es Bolero(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$81
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,620)
Filter reviews
2,620 results
Traveler rating
1,140
976
333
112
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
976
333
112
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantthe mediterranean restaurantfamily holidaykids clubolympic poolfamily roomtennis courtssea soulporto petrogreat holidaypriority locationclub cala barcaevening entertainmentmondrago national parktex mexmondrago beachmini club
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 2,620 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

An absolutely wonderful hotel. Very hard to find fault. Great food, great entertainment, great for kids (mine are 5 and 8), great staff, lots of bars, lovely swimming pools, great kids club, great facilities (my 8-year-old loved the football pitch), always very clean, very good rooms. Yes, it is isolated, and you can't walk to shops/bars, but you should know that before you book, and it is good to be in a quiet spot. Book the smaller restaurant for some nights, same food, but better views and more relaxed. Small beach at Cala Barca at the hotel is very nice, but make the effort to walk through to Cala Mondrago park to the lovely beaches, especially S'Amarador, which is about 30 minutes away, absolutely beautiful. It staggers me what people find to moan about, but this is a stellar hotel for families. You'll be glad you booked it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We Came here with out expectensions.but we are flabbergasted about the service and clean nice.and most of all the way everything is perfectly organiced.the food is every day different and there is all ways also something for the childeren

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed Here from 10th till 20Th September.The Weather Wasnt Fantastic During Our Stay,But Thats The Only Thing We Can Complain About.Everything Else Was Fantastic,The Food Was Superb,We Highly Reccomend The Meditterean Restaurant,We Ate Here Most Nights.All Staff Including Management Were Always FriendlY.All Staff Including Entertainment Staff Worked Very Hard.Overall It Was Great Value For Money And I Would Higly Reccomend It To Anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The holiday was enjoyable, the staff in every area were excellent. The pools were clean and there was plenty of them.The food was excellent. The place was clean also in every area. The only drawback for us we were a long way from the centre i e dining room, bars,and entertainment. There were also a lot of steps. But the sun shone, all in all an enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank gardencottage_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Club Cala Barca, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit to our IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca hotel and for the time you spent to share your personal feelings on your stay as our guests’ feedback helps us know where to improve in order to guarantee the great holidays’ experiences IBEROSTAR is famous for.

We lament hearing your disappointment on the distance between the self-catering apartments and the resort’s amenities and would like to take the opportunity to suggest that for any upcoming holiday planning, you contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the hotel type and accommodation that best fits your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our staff; we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover we are very proud to read that you found our gastronomy offer excellent, as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests’ holiday and we wish to offer the possibility to savor many different flavors at every single meal.

Last but not least, we are glad to read that the constant effort of our housekeeping staff to maintain our installations spotless at all times was an enjoyable aspect of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holidays in Majorca, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity of serving you again in our hotels worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I booked the Iberostar Cala Barca at short notice through the Thomas Cook Website. We wanted a short recuperative break in the sun within a couple of hours flying time and this seemed the best option. This was to be our third trip to the Island, the first being our honeymoon over 40 years ago and the second a visit with our young children more than 25 years ago. It is a very good location for a family holiday, and I would love to bring my own children and grandchildren here. The facilities are excellent, and all the staff seem to have a genuine concern that you are having a good time.
Although originally booked on half board, I contacted the hotel and upgraded to fully inclusive and requested a room with easy access to the central complex, which was arranged easily ( though at extra cost) and proved to be a wise choice. I would suggest that the only option here is fully inclusive, since the hotel is on its own away from other accommodation or bars.
The food choice is excellent, and the quality easily to restaurant standard. As many others have stated, booking the Medittaraneo restaurant is worthwhile if you want a more peaceful dining experience. I was not anticipating the numbers of children when I booked, but it really was no problem. The majority of families were German and Spanish, but I see this a good thing. It tends to mean the food is better. We travelled around the South andEast of the Island by car and did not see a better place.
This is the first Iberostar hotel we have been to and from this experience, they seem to be getting it right. Not the best choice for a romantic week here if you want personal service, but for a family, or for a couple like us who actually like children around, it is perfect.,

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank keithhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews