We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playa Ferrera Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$90
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$244
$226
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
61
88
67
32
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
88
67
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshaped poolcasablanca restaurantpool barminute walkcot and high chaircala serenaolder apartmentsbed apartmentlarge fridge freezerfantastic apartmentspanish guitarapartment blocksmain receptiongreat holidaywashing machinefree air contapas bar
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 274 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2011

The apartments were clean, with kettle, toaster and all stuff needed for self catering. Whilst they were a little dated and did smell of damp when we arrived due to high levels of humidity in this area, once we ensured we opened the windows during the day this left. The pool beside cafe was clean however others were not so clean. The food at café beside pool was great and similar cost to others in the area.

The staff were excellent and friendly we had a problem with our TV and it was sorted within hours. The location was great with easy walk to beach 500 metres away and others are close, very clean. There were lots of places to eat and relax. I would recommend this resort and appartments for a relaxing holiday with children.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghjanetG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Had been to this area of Cala D'OR 10 years or so ago so had a good idea it was a fairly quiet area no loud bars or night clubs close by :).

Check in:
a little disapointed that appartment was not ready/cleaned when we arrived but they had finished cleaning within 20 minutes and in this time it allowed us to go to local shop to pick up supplies(milk /water and soft drinks).
They recommend a supermarket that is to your left and down some steps as you come out of the reception dont use that one prices way to high for most things even with discount they offered,Turn right and you will find 2 supermarkets within a few hundred yards(one on your right near a little round about and one at the end on your left)lot cheaper.

Appartment itself:
Block B :basic but clean and could probably do with a good paint job on the interior while out of season and has somebody else said would take a travel kettle as they do have a kettle that goes on Hob(halogen) but makes alot of noise while boiling.

Pool area:
as many have said lots of pools to choose from bigger pool at side of main reception and most blocks had one either next to them or really close,block B was clean and not crowded at any time(dambed cold )

Beach:2 minute walk down to beach as good as it was last time i visited ,sun beds and canopy not badly priced(not much more that 10 years ago) 11 euro for 2 beds and canopy for full day
if you want to go for lunch just leave your towels on beds and they will be ok till you get back.

Good places too eat:
The Duke pub (good English pub meals and drinks are cheap)
A chinese place at the side of a square at the end of the road the duke is on(food always nice and prices are good,drinks are a bit pricey but notice that most of the places that were not bars as such charged a little more for drinks.
The Kina i think it was called(just before you get to the 2 super markets i mentioned )
service a little slow but food was good and the portion size was very good for the price.

Last but not least if you want a blow out and like lots of meat an Italian place just past a bar called the Hollywood down some steps going towards esmerelda beach.
ribs/mixed grill/steaks of all types all cooked on a outdoor grill. really enjoyed 2 meals i had.:)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footymad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

3rd visit to playa ferrera. After a disastrous visit to another complex last year, we decided the only place we could trust was the playa ferrera apartments- been before and have always had a good experience.

This year we went for our honeymoon because we stayed here the year we got engaged, and were given a beautiful 1 bed apt with sea view exactly where we wanted it. I would not necessarily reccomend this to honeymooners that are looking for a 5* luxury experience, but for those like myself and my husband that need somewhere quiet, in a beautiful area, clean, comfortable with lovely pools, it is spot on. I would certainly reccomend them for an everyday holiday.

I absolutely LOVE these apartments- they are in my opinion the best in Cala Ferrera and are much better than the built up crowded hovels that the bigger places can offer (been there, done that, NEVER again!) I will be staying here again as soon as i can get out there. Thank you PLAYA FERRERA for another great holiday, but please, next time can you make sure you have some stamps!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelsyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

These apartments are basic but clean enough. They seem to vary imensley, we had a two bedroom appt but the double bed was only 4ft wide so hubbie and I slept in twin room and 17 yr old on sofa bed. Bad things were no kettle, too far from pools,pillows like sandbags and 5min walk to pools. Good things had good view, TV (all german but kids had music channel) free loo rolls,loads of towels, no mossies and 2 mins to Spar to buy groceries.
Tip take travel kettle, a mirror(only one in bathroom with 3 females trying to use it and hubbie in shower.
Best of all was beach, glass bottom boat trip and Carrabels kareoke bar.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We have just returned from 10 days at the Cala Ferrera apartments. Although the rooms were okay and averagely clean we found the pool area's not the cleaniest. The actual location of the apartment was fine, within easy walking distance of all the ammenities. The big issue we had with it all was the reaction of the reception when we had our apartment robbed. The reception did not want to know, they offered no help or advice as to the next steps of action. All of the frustrations of the holiday centred around the poor reception staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raycrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews