We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment was as described, well furnished...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Views of the mountains from the side of the balcony
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Another view of the pool!
Views of the Marina from the front of the rooftop
Sunshine - dawn til dusk!
On the rooftop- at the end of every day!
The pool at night from the rooftop
The Marina during the day
The Marina by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coastal65...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This apartment was as described, well furnished and clean and comfortable”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a relaxed holiday in this resort. The apartment was was well furnished and comfortable, and we particularly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony enjoying the views, (also the sunrise one morning) and the cool welcome breeze. My son quick made friends around the pool which had a relaxed feel. The apartment was well situated (only a 5 minute walk down to the Marina) then another ten minute walk to the centre of Cala D'or ,which had plenty restaurants, cafes, shops and bars to suit everyone. We would also recommend the short ten minute walk to the lovely small cove beach -Es Pau, which was busy (it was August), but so pretty, and lovely for a swim or a snorkel. There were mini trains running from the Marina that went to most of the cove beaches, and other areas of the resort. We would return again.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation and location
Liked least: Mix up with obtaining keys but was quickly sorted
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, your feedback is very welcome and sincerely appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Wishes, Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferguson4...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as it looks in the photos!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very pleased with the apartment, we just wanted a quiet week away in a nice apartment within easy walk to restaurants and sunny patio and this fitted the bill. We loved the patio and it is very well furnished to sit out on and enjoy the sun, Would rent this apartment again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review Brenda. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Nickyx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic stay in this beautiful apartment . All you need for a comfortable self catering holiday. We did try the yacht club and I can very highly recommend this. We went on the Italian evening and thoroughly enjoyed. We also tried a couple of restaurants on both sides of the Marina and were definitely not disappointed.
For those who like an adventure visit Sa Colabra. It is a beautiful bay but, the journey to and from there is not for the faint hearted, with plenty of hairpin bends and shear drops. We noted later that this is one of the most dangerous roads in the world!!!
Thank you though to Nicky who was very informative and helpful at all times.
You would certainly NOT be disappointed booking this property.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
I have just realised that I didn't thank you for your lovely review, please accept my apologies as I really appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely comments, best wishes and a big massive thank you, Nicky xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitten808
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for an early break in the sun and we weren't disappointed - it was perfect from start to finish, didn't want it to end! Nicky was brilliant with everything, nothing was a bother to her from booking the apartment and leaving. There was lots of information supplied to us at the apartment on the facilities and the resort.
The apartment was 'home from home', everything that you needed was there, beautiful soft furnishings, everything matching perfectly. A definite plus was the rooftop terrace with the added bonus of a BBQ! The complex was clean and fresh and very modern with a beautiful swimming pool, we felt very safe.
There is a short walk to the Marina with a good selection of restaurants - in particular 'Port o Fino' who one evening arranged a lovely birthday celebration for us, we had a wonderful night.
Walk a little further and you are in the centre of the resort which has lots of shops, restaurants and cafe's. Our favourites were 'Crystal D'or' and 'Restaurant Different'.
In a nutshell, a beautiful apartment situated in a lovely resort. Well done Nicky & Davy.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are pleased that you had a great holiday and a fabulous birthday celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back in tbe future. Very best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl2382
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at this apartment, the whole experience was 100%. Nicky was informative throughout the booking process and while we were there. The apartment is stunning, a home from home with all amenities that we could ever need. The roof top terrace was a bonus, we enjoyed several meals up there before hitting the bars in the marina. The complex is secure with locked gates to entrance. The marina is only a short walk which is perfect.

Very happy clients indeed and will be returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the apartment and enjoyed the rooftop BBQ! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at this apartment. I have to say, first of all, that Nicky, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful. We had lots of questions and it was never too much trouble to answer them and to help us in any way she could. Thank you, Nicky!
The apartment was clean, nicely furnished and had everything we needed. We could have done with a bit more cutlery and it was slightly tarnished but we didn't eat in very much and it was certainly not a deal breaker! We especially liked that we had two bathrooms so we didn't need to share with our teenage daughters - bliss! It was very light and airy as the sun streamed in from three sides. The balcony overlooked the pool and it was nice to sit and have a glass of something cold while the girls soaked up the rays by the very nice pool below. It was a massive bonus to have the roof terrace as it meant that they had some privacy when they wanted it. The views were great from here too; we could look put over the fabulous marina and yacht club and even spent one very pleasant evening listening to the singer at the yacht club! There are also gorgeous views of the mountains and countryside.
The complex is lovely - very clean and nicely landscaped. The gates are always locked and only residents with a key can enter so it feels very exclusive and safe. The pool is a good size and has a small children's area if you need it. There are plenty of sunbeds and lovely views of the mountains.
The position is excellent. In two minutes and you are on the beautiful marina with lots of gorgeous restaurants - too many for us to try in the few days we were there! There is a spar on the marina too so it's very easy to keep stocked up. Just along from the marina is a lovely beach with a beach bar. We enjoyed a lovely stroll around the marina into the town centre where there were lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Cala Egos is a ten minute walk in the other direction.
All in all, a fantastic break was had by all. We are so pleased we found this and will definitely be coming back, hopefully for longer next time.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic position
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2014
Thank you for your response Carolyn and I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed Cala D'Or Marina as much as we do. Your feedback regarding the cutlery is appreciated and I am pleased to say that this has now been replaced with a sparkly new set. Look forward to welcoming you back to El Puerto1 again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing