We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferrera Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunprime Monsuau(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Playa(Cala Ferrera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Del Sur(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Serena Sol(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
108
157
79
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
157
79
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barself cateringminute walkblock cevery other dayper dayprivate poolmain poolbars and restaurantsapartment was cleanout of seasontown centreshort breakevening entertainmentyogurtadultseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 413 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is an ok hotel,nice&modern with the spacious apts that has everything you require.a lovely flat screen tv to watch the bbc world news(that's the only English Channel)there are around 50 Spanish channels if you understand the lingo!apparently the hotels have to pay a premium for the English ones.this has never changed in the last 50 yrs!it would be nice just to watch something else when the weather is a bit adverse.nice swimming pool but not much space around it.be careful if you are a bit unsteady on your feet,it is very hilly in & around the hotel,we know one elderly gentlemen that has never ventured out at all.the best comment about this hotel is the helpful & friendly staff,1st class!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

To begin, I have to say that we got an incredibly good deal and this was a cheap family holiday.
The apartment itself was dated but clean and well kept. It was easily big enough for a small family and it worked out very well.
The only complaints that I have about the apartment are that 1. There was no washing up equipment provided. The last thing that you want to do on the first day of your holidays is go out and buy a washing-up brush, liquid and a tea towel, especially as we ate out 90% of the time.
The second is that although the apartments are quiet the furniture screeches across the floor and carries through the block, (they could do with some pads under the chair legs etc.)
The beds were not very comfortable and I woke up aching on a couple of days.

Because it was off season we were allowed to use the pools at the main section of the apartment which is much nicer than the one belonging to our apartment block. Our daughter loved it and spent as much time as possible splashing around. As this is apartments and not a hotel we didn't have much contact with many members of staff etc. but they were friendly and helpful at reception and at the pool bar.
It's quite a long walk for children into the main part of Cal D'or, although there are restaurants on the outskirts within a few minutes walk.
All in all we had a lovely stay. We would come again but probably aim to come off season as it was nice to have the beaches, restaurants and pool side less busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrewcarissatiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We returned to these apartments having not had the best of stays back in April, a lot of things were not right then. We had stayed prior to this in June 2012.

My husband discussed our concerns and the Director, Sebastian, listened and assured us that if we returned things would be right. They were / are.

The peace and quiet is great being on the outskirts of Cala d'Or in Cala Ferrera. I am looking forward to my next stay in 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in a one bed apartment, as there was just the two of us we found it very spacious, it was clean and very well presented. There were twin beds in the bedroom and sofa beds in the living room. We found the beds very hard but they do offer mattress toppers if you want them. We had a gound floor apartment which had a very large terrace ( the biggest on the block) and a bit of garden which the others didnt. Unfortunately the extraction pipe from the kitchen came straight into the gardets and there was a nasty smell of fried food every time they cooked. The staff were very friendly, the pool was large but with not much terrace to sunbathe on. The beach is very close and it is down a small but very steep hill so if you have mobility problems it may not be the right choice for you. The beach is a little bay and is very busy considering it was very late season. (not sure if id like high season as it would be just too packed). We were self catering so ate out a lot, we started haveing a cooked breakfast every day but then discovered that the spar shops sold fresh coissants so changed to that instead. There are some decent restaurants in Cala D'or centre (a 10 min walk) but there are a large selection closer if you dont want to walk. A trip to the marina (half hour walk or take the mini train) is a must not only to see the boats but to have a meal, it is slightly more expensive but well worth it as the quality of the food is fantastic.

Room Tip: We read the comments from trip advisor and made some requests for the type of room we wanted, unfortunately these requests were not granted, luckily our room was great apart from the smell from the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Myself, my partner and daughters 17 & 7, returned from Ferrera Beach Apartments at the beginning of September 2013 after a 12 night all inclusive stay there.
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly and very helpful receptionist who gave us information and directions to our apartment. It was in block A, a very short walk from the reception.
The apartment was spacious, clean and modern, fully equipped with a toaster, microwave, kettle, hob and crockery etc. the bedroom had twin beds and daughters slept in the lounge on the two sofa beds (which they reported to be comfortable)which was air conditioned with a television and balcony,. The bedroom also had a safe which did not require us to pay a deposit for- Bonus!! The bathroom was small but sufficient, and equipped with a hair dryer and towels which were changed every other day. The apartment was cleaned daily.
Our view from the balcony looked over the adult only pool which looked lovely.
The Al Aqua restaurant had a good variety of hot and fresh food at every meal time, which was replenished regularly. We were able to either eat in the downstairs part of the restaurant or to take food upstairs which was open air. The waitress/waiters were always very vigilant and helpful. We mostly ate in the Al Aqua restaurant but did eat out in Cala D’or in the Chinese restaurant ‘Prosper’ which was one of the best Chinese meal we had ever had. Well worth a visit!!
Louisa, entertainments manager, worked hard to let everyone know about the Bollywood and Flamenco evenings and other events going on.We went to the Flamenco evening for a small price, which included a BBQ and beer/sangria. This took part in the secluded, candle lit ‘secret garden’ area. There was water polo a few times a week in the pool during the day, and Spanish lessons, face painting and castanet lessons run by Lousia. We were, however, disappointed at the lack of evening entertainment. One night there was bingo at 22:30h and another night there was line dancing also at 22:30h which we thought was rather late. My little daughter was unhappy there was not a ‘mini disco’. The all inclusive drinks are served from 11:00h until 23:00h at the pool bar. All inclusive guests were served in plastic disposable clear cups but the half board/self catering guests who paid for their drinks were served in glasses!!
On a few occasions the owner asked us if we had any concerns and were we enjoying the holiday. He was approachable and friendly and seemed to care that his guests were having a great experience in his hotel.
The pool area was lovely and clean, enough sunbeds, but we did get there at 08:45 each morning to pick a spot to spend the day. On a couple of occasions the pool staff removed towels that had been placed on sunbeds (to reserve them) and no one was using them.
Cala D’or is about a 10 minute walk from Ferrera Beach. Cala D’or is a lovely family resort with lovely coved beaches, where we spent one of the days and went out on the pedalos for an hour. The sea was warm and very clear. Ideal for snorkelling.
We did meet a family who had booked to stay in the two bedroom apartments but this was on a complex across the road and they reported they were not allowed to have drinks from the pool bar but had to go down the hill to the Al Aqua restaurant to get any drinks and drink them in the restaurant. Not ideal if you want to sit in the bar area in the evening.
All in all we had a fabulous holiday here and would certainly recommend it and would return again ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dippys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews