We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferrera Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunprime Monsuau(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Playa(Cala Ferrera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Del Sur(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Serena Sol(Cala d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
108
157
79
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
157
79
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barself cateringminute walkblock cevery other dayper dayprivate poolmain poolbars and restaurantsapartment was cleanout of seasontown centreshort breakevening entertainmentyogurtadultseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 413 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Myself, my partner and daughters 17 & 7, returned from Ferrera Beach Apartments at the beginning of September 2013 after a 12 night all inclusive stay there.
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly and very helpful receptionist who gave us information and directions to our apartment. It was in block A, a very short walk from the reception.
The apartment was spacious, clean and modern, fully equipped with a toaster, microwave, kettle, hob and crockery etc. the bedroom had twin beds and daughters slept in the lounge on the two sofa beds (which they reported to be comfortable)which was air conditioned with a television and balcony,. The bedroom also had a safe which did not require us to pay a deposit for- Bonus!! The bathroom was small but sufficient, and equipped with a hair dryer and towels which were changed every other day. The apartment was cleaned daily.
Our view from the balcony looked over the adult only pool which looked lovely.
The Al Aqua restaurant had a good variety of hot and fresh food at every meal time, which was replenished regularly. We were able to either eat in the downstairs part of the restaurant or to take food upstairs which was open air. The waitress/waiters were always very vigilant and helpful. We mostly ate in the Al Aqua restaurant but did eat out in Cala D’or in the Chinese restaurant ‘Prosper’ which was one of the best Chinese meal we had ever had. Well worth a visit!!
Louisa, entertainments manager, worked hard to let everyone know about the Bollywood and Flamenco evenings and other events going on.We went to the Flamenco evening for a small price, which included a BBQ and beer/sangria. This took part in the secluded, candle lit ‘secret garden’ area. There was water polo a few times a week in the pool during the day, and Spanish lessons, face painting and castanet lessons run by Lousia. We were, however, disappointed at the lack of evening entertainment. One night there was bingo at 22:30h and another night there was line dancing also at 22:30h which we thought was rather late. My little daughter was unhappy there was not a ‘mini disco’. The all inclusive drinks are served from 11:00h until 23:00h at the pool bar. All inclusive guests were served in plastic disposable clear cups but the half board/self catering guests who paid for their drinks were served in glasses!!
On a few occasions the owner asked us if we had any concerns and were we enjoying the holiday. He was approachable and friendly and seemed to care that his guests were having a great experience in his hotel.
The pool area was lovely and clean, enough sunbeds, but we did get there at 08:45 each morning to pick a spot to spend the day. On a couple of occasions the pool staff removed towels that had been placed on sunbeds (to reserve them) and no one was using them.
Cala D’or is about a 10 minute walk from Ferrera Beach. Cala D’or is a lovely family resort with lovely coved beaches, where we spent one of the days and went out on the pedalos for an hour. The sea was warm and very clear. Ideal for snorkelling.
We did meet a family who had booked to stay in the two bedroom apartments but this was on a complex across the road and they reported they were not allowed to have drinks from the pool bar but had to go down the hill to the Al Aqua restaurant to get any drinks and drink them in the restaurant. Not ideal if you want to sit in the bar area in the evening.
All in all we had a fabulous holiday here and would certainly recommend it and would return again ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dippys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband & I with another couple have returned from our second holiday this year to Ferrera Beach & we cannot recommend it highly enough. As soon as we got out of the taxi it was like arriving back home. Our friends had arrived a few days before us & had our drinks ready for when we got there, served by the lovely Magdalena who works in the pool bar.
Our apartment was very spacious with air conditioning, tv & safe. The cleaners were in every other day, sweeping the patio as well as the interior.
We made the effort to be friendly with all the staff - cleaners, maintenance, bar & restaurant staff - & in return we got smiles & hola's from everyone.
The food in the all inclusive restaurant was perhaps not as varied as some all inclusive but it was freshly prepared, replenished regularly, with a good selection to suit all tastes & the salad bar was excellent.
Whilst we were there it was our 22nd wedding anniversary & we decided to eat at Ferrera Beach from the ala carte menu. Our friends arranged this as a surprise for us & the four of us were treated to a very special night in what we have named the "Secret Garden", of Ferrera Beach, served by the very attentive David & Christina. The food & service was excellent.
A huge thank you to Tania who we booked the accomodation with, Tony & Tess on reception & Sebastian (the owner) & all staff at Fererra Beach for another wonderful holiday. We will be booking for next year as soon as flights are available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath_162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit this year and will be booking our return trip as soon as easy jet announce the new dates!! The rooms we have said before are very spacious and comfortable. Modern and recently refurbished. We stayed on the all inclusive package and for the 21 euros per person per day it is great value! The staff are extremely friendly and can not do enough for you. We visited the Al Aqua restaurant but ate in the garden, an absolutely beautiful setting(candle lanterns in the trees) and with David ever attentive! The food was as good as any we have eaten anywhere! The choice of food on All Inc is not extensive but cooked fresh, tasty and replaced often. I would rather this than an endless sea of blandness! The other reviews I have seen that are negative I do not understand, may be you reap what you sow! Try being courteous to other people and get the just rewards. I have never had a problem with any of the staff, all are friendly and speak to you from cleaners., maintenance, bar, restaurant, reception and the OWNER! This place is not Butlins with sun, it is a select complex that offers a friendly welcome with theme nights(Flamenco,Bollywood) for a little extra cost. These are great value and we enjoyed them very much. We are made to feel like friends visiting friends ( with the added advantage of infinity pool, cabana beds and great chefs) it is like the old spanish saying "Mi Cassa Su Cassa". Ferrera Beach thanks to all of you,we will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenjackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

On arriving their had been a couple of days of storms which fortunately had now passed, our superior apartment had been flooded on the ground floor, so we were offered a studio for the night. The studio was fine for two ladies staying together on holiday, not much of a view, but very comfortable. The following day we were given a top floor superior apartment with sitting room, kitchen, large balcony, huge bathroom, really nice, modern and very clean! They also gave us free use of the private infinity pool and spa for our stay. The hotel food had plenty of choice, usually around 5-6 mains to pick from, english or continental breakfast. As we were half board the hotel told us we could swap our evening meal for a lunch if we wanted to, this turned out to be a great idea, as we then ate in the marvellous town a few nights as well. It was mid september and the evening entertainment was pretty much non existent, but the casablanca next door had flamenco dancing one evening which was very good. Overall a really nice hotel, very friendly staff with a nice 10 minute walk into town.

Room Tip: Blcok C, top floor was really nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybelly10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have visted this place 4 times with my children , and had the most amazing time...... accomadation at the ferrera beach is clean and up to a high standard..... The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you ..... The accomadation is located close to the beach and to the resort centre - Perfect! ..... My children found it to be a very safe place and loved returning each year .... Food was resonably priced and the el aqua restraunt was beautifull........ not quite sure why people would complain?!
Have rebooked to travel again next year .........5* all the way !!

Room Tip: superior 1 abed apt are the ones to stay in .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews