We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting friends abroad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ferrera Beach Apartments
Preston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like visiting friends abroad!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit this year and will be booking our return trip as soon as easy jet announce the new dates!! The rooms we have said before are very spacious and comfortable. Modern and recently refurbished. We stayed on the all inclusive package and for the 21 euros per person per day it is great value! The staff are extremely friendly and can not do enough for you. We visited the Al Aqua restaurant but ate in the garden, an absolutely beautiful setting(candle lanterns in the trees) and with David ever attentive! The food was as good as any we have eaten anywhere! The choice of food on All Inc is not extensive but cooked fresh, tasty and replaced often. I would rather this than an endless sea of blandness! The other reviews I have seen that are negative I do not understand, may be you reap what you sow! Try being courteous to other people and get the just rewards. I have never had a problem with any of the staff, all are friendly and speak to you from cleaners., maintenance, bar, restaurant, reception and the OWNER! This place is not Butlins with sun, it is a select complex that offers a friendly welcome with theme nights(Flamenco,Bollywood) for a little extra cost. These are great value and we enjoyed them very much. We are made to feel like friends visiting friends ( with the added advantage of infinity pool, cabana beds and great chefs) it is like the old spanish saying "Mi Cassa Su Cassa". Ferrera Beach thanks to all of you,we will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenjackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    153
    78
    31
    29
See reviews for
204
123
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

On arriving their had been a couple of days of storms which fortunately had now passed, our superior apartment had been flooded on the ground floor, so we were offered a studio for the night. The studio was fine for two ladies staying together on holiday, not much of a view, but very comfortable. The following day we were given a top floor superior apartment with sitting room, kitchen, large balcony, huge bathroom, really nice, modern and very clean! They also gave us free use of the private infinity pool and spa for our stay. The hotel food had plenty of choice, usually around 5-6 mains to pick from, english or continental breakfast. As we were half board the hotel told us we could swap our evening meal for a lunch if we wanted to, this turned out to be a great idea, as we then ate in the marvellous town a few nights as well. It was mid september and the evening entertainment was pretty much non existent, but the casablanca next door had flamenco dancing one evening which was very good. Overall a really nice hotel, very friendly staff with a nice 10 minute walk into town.

Room Tip: Blcok C, top floor was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybelly10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have visted this place 4 times with my children , and had the most amazing time...... accomadation at the ferrera beach is clean and up to a high standard..... The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you ..... The accomadation is located close to the beach and to the resort centre - Perfect! ..... My children found it to be a very safe place and loved returning each year .... Food was resonably priced and the el aqua restraunt was beautifull........ not quite sure why people would complain?!
Have rebooked to travel again next year .........5* all the way !!

Room Tip: superior 1 abed apt are the ones to stay in .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The title of this review says it all! As a couple of young hearted 60+'s travelling to Mallorca for the first time we didn't know what to expect. We had a superior room which was spacious and comfortable, two balconies with views of the mountains and all the practical equipment you need to self-cater, although we ate out most of the time. Within a few minutes walk there was ample choice of restaurant experience, Al Aqua is a must, also Ficus, Sunset and Casablanca, all have superb menu choice. Within a ten minute walk there is a host of choice of more bars and eating places and entertainment for all age groups, couples and families. The pools were fabulous, especially the adult only infinity pool with spa and Balinese beds! Pure luxury and worth every bit of the small extra charge. The staff were extremely helpful and very hard working, making our stay very enjoyable. We are reasonably fit so coped with the steep slopes and many steps down to the beach but people with walking difficulties would be restricted. We have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and plan to return in 2014!

Room Tip: Superior rooms have AC and flat-screen TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrerabeach, Manager at Ferrera Beach Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Shirley:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your first holidays in Mallorca with us here in Ferrera Beach, also that you sampled and enjoyed our restaurant "al aqua".
We appreciate you telling us that our staff played a big part in your overall impression, we know that they all work hard and hope that they continue to make guests like yourselves happy.
The adult infinity pool area is a new extra that we built especially for guests like yourselves who are looking for a quiet relaxing area to enjoy their day.This enables us to cater for all guests in the main pool area (as seen above) but also being able to offer a controlled alternative as you say at a small extra charge.
Once again thank you very much for your nice comments and thank you for choosing Ferrera Beach apartments for your holidays.The most important thing for us was that you felt at home, it would be a pleasure to see you both again next year and we will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction in our complex again.

Viva the couple of young hearted 60+'s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

just got back from here and would not recommend this to anyone. we were all inclusive for a week, and were extremely disappointed. Although we were lucky to get a nice room the food was TERRIBLE!!!! this is the worst 'all inclusive' we have ever stayed in and wont be returning.
On arrival the reception staff were ok, but down hill from there.
The staff in the pool bar and restaurant were so miserable unless you were staying 'self catering'.
The all inclusive at the pool bar was a joke it opened at 10.30am if you were lucky and closed at 6.30pm, it re-opened again at 9.30pm until 11pm. No cocktails on all inclusive and limited availability of other drinks.
The food.... were do we start, very little choice (and i mean little) even the salad bar was poor. the desserts were rubbish, most nights jelly if you were lucky.
were not fussy eaters but ate out for 4 nights,
The maids came in every other days, didnt clean the room , just made the beds and changed the towels.
don't be fooled by the 'adults only 'pool, you had to pay 8 euro's per person per day extra to use it.
We came here for my husbands birthday and were 'let down' to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChrisRobinson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala d'Or hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just back from here All inclusive for 4 days. Although All inclusive we found we had to pay for Wifi and also the use of the adult pool. The "buffet" was terrible, very little to choose from, nothing to tell you what the hell the food was and very poor. As for the entertainment.......horrific!! Our second night was Astronomy night which consisted of a male with a laptop connected to tv showing pics of planets for an hr and a half. We were happy with our room, however the sheets were not changed when the cleaners were in and everywhere was dusty!! Oh and there is not a 24 hour reception or any way to change currency.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank munkibaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We weren’t expecting too much because we didn't pay too much, so was pleasantly surprised with what we found: a nice, clean and spacious, if a little dated, apartment, with a large balcony, big rooms and a basic but useful kitchen.

I mean the tiles were a bit 70’s and it was all a bit low-tech, but in terms of value I was very impressed. Plus the check-in staff were friendly and efficient, and the apartment had a little pool 1 min walk away, with The Most Beautiful Beach (plus The Chavy Beach) about ten minutes further.

We were self-catering so can’t comment on the food. There was a little supermarket around the corner and plenty of places to eat out nearby. It was a bit noisy with kids, dogs barking etc, but nothing compared to living in the middle of London so bothered I was not.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jrobinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Ferrera
Hotel Cala Ferrera
#30 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.7 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrera Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrera Beach Apartments

Property: Ferrera Beach Apartments
Address: Calle Forn 76 | Cala Ferrera, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferrera Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferrera Beach is an Apartment complex located in southeast Mallorca, next to Cala Ferrera beach, in Cala d’Or. Being modern, functional and eco-friendly in its design, the complex blends in harmoniously with the natural beauty of the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferrera Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrera Beach Apartments Hotel Cala d`Or
Ferrera Beach Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing