We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ferrera Beach Apartments
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great stay, will be back”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We've just returned from a short 4 day stay at Ferrera Beach. We were allocated a nice spacious top floor apartment (which you entered on level 3) so only had to carry cases up two stories as no lift. View was partial sea view of cala ferrera.
Rooms had a large shower, small kitchenette, sofas, table and chairs, flat screen tv and large double bed in the bedroom (I had emailed before and asked for a double). Bed was very large and comfy and not too much noise from nearby rooms.
Sunbeds are few and far between if you aren't up reserving them with a towel like most selfish visitors seem to do, so we paid a little extra and used the private infinity pool at the bottom. Well worth it. There are numerous sunbeds down here, wifi which is 1 euro a day and 2 large cabana beds. Lovely! Until the second day we found a European couple had reserved them with their towels for most of the day only using them from 2pm onwards!!
The hotel has plenty of street parking about and is a 1 min downhill walk to the beach. Yes it is very steep around the resort but we enjoyed that. Cala d'or really is a lovely resort and the town is only about a 20 min walk, half an hour to the marina.
There were safes in the room which we used and we kept stuff locked away. We did leave some blackberries and cash/cameras out on the table but these were fine.
This really is a good value place to stay. We were on a budget this time as we're due to pay for a wedding and new house soon so we were staying in somewhere cheaper than what we'd normally pay and I was a bit worried after reading the reviews.
We enquirer with Toni upon checkout of prices for October and we really hope to visit again then. Thanks to the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou_Lou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    154
    79
    36
    30
See reviews for
208
126
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We are currently coming to the end of a ten night stay and wish we had booked fourteen! This is our tenth stay in Cala D'Or but our first here (not to be our last). The apartments are large comfortable and well appointed. The staff are all fantastic, friendly and can not do enough for you! The owner Sebastien is always on hand very informal and keen to make all feel welcome. The food is excellent on the all inclusive as is the al a carte, we ate from both. The adult only pool is very relaxing, all the areas of the hotel are very clean. There are some good shows on at the hotel and these are a great night. This is a hotel that likes to make you feel part of the family. The hotel is only a short walk to the pedestrian area where there are many good restaurants. We will be returning next year to this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank warrenjackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Such a good price for a classy resort, the staff were all brilliant and polite. We were all inclusive and the food was perfect, great selection. You can get drinks from 11 am to 11 pm and ice creams. We paid 10 euros for a week in the adult section of the hotel and lying by the pool was luxurious and very relaxing. If not paying for the adult section then it is hard to find a sunbead. There was air conditioning and a safe in the appartment bedroom. As a group of 5 20year old women there weren't any clubs or non-family bars around but cala d'or was great for a relaxing holiday. I would definitley go again.

Room Tip: Get a room near to the resturant! And best to have a view of the pool so you can see when to run dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My friend, brother and brothers friend stayed here for a week and have just returned home. The apartments themselves are good value and clean. The hotel is in a good location and is very peaceful. Sunbeds are short on the ground so you need to get down early. Unfortunately for us we didn't realise there was a safe in the apartments and someone gained access into our room, stole our money and laptops however there was no forced entry so if you are staying here I would recommend you take all your valuables as although the rooms are secured by a keycard this obviously isn't secure enough. The staff are friendly and overall its ok value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clackers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hi Folks

My wife and I have just returned from a one week stay at the Ferrera Beach Apartments, in Cala d'Or. We previously stayed at these apartments 2 years ago and were extremely pleased with the overall finish of the apartments after their refurbishment. They are of modern design and well equipped with air conditioning.

These apartments are located in a quiet residential area of Cala Ferrera about a pleasant 10 minute walk to the centre of Cala d'Or where there is a wide selection of shops, and eating establishments. There is also a well stocked onsite shop and a SPAR shop about 75 meters walk away.

On arrival we were allocated room 503 in block C (top floor) with nice views of the surrounding area and partial sea view, but best of all the private balcony from about 5.30 pm till sunset was drenched in sunlight great to catch those extra few hours of the sun.

A great place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing holiday and for those who have young children the beach is literally 50 meters away.

My only negative comment would be the lack of sunbeds for the number of apartments in the complex and the physical space around the pool area however this would not prevent me from returning to these apartments.

I hope this review helps prospective holidaymakers

Room Tip: Either A 103 / 104 (these have their own private terrace and plunge pool) or C 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week apartments very clean and modern . Cleaned every other day. Nice pool. sunbeds have towels put on them very early be warned if you want one we went all inclusive drinks ok food a bit bland .they had a Spanish nigbt and were charging 9 euros for guests not many people went. The hotel itself is on a steep hill 2 minutes from the lovely beach and 5 minutes from the shops and restaurants.ferrera beach apartments were ok for a week not any longer and we would not go back again .Also the staff were nice especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyorks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived late on a fri night/sat morn. Receptionist was very friendly, and showed us our rooms. Told us all about locality and even gave out to us for getting a cab as the hotel would of done that a lot cheaper. Rooms were very clean, towels and sheets changed daily. Hotel pool gets a lot of sun, well into the evening time. Beach is down a number of steps. 5 min walk into Cala Ferrera and about a 10 min walk into Cala D'or.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrera Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrera Beach Apartments

Property: Ferrera Beach Apartments
Address: Calle Forn 76 | Cala Ferrera, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferrera Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferrera Beach is an Apartment complex located in southeast Mallorca, next to Cala Ferrera beach, in Cala d’Or. Being modern, functional and eco-friendly in its design, the complex blends in harmoniously with the natural beauty of the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferrera Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrera Beach Apartments Hotel Cala d`Or
Ferrera Beach Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing