We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
111
158
81
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
158
81
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar euros per person evening entertainment yogurt cala sunbeds dor
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 420 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My friend, brother and brothers friend stayed here for a week and have just returned home. The apartments themselves are good value and clean. The hotel is in a good location and is very peaceful. Sunbeds are short on the ground so you need to get down early. Unfortunately for us we didn't realise there was a safe in the apartments and someone gained access into our room, stole our money and laptops however there was no forced entry so if you are staying here I would recommend you take all your valuables as although the rooms are secured by a keycard this obviously isn't secure enough. The staff are friendly and overall its ok value for money.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clackers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hi Folks

My wife and I have just returned from a one week stay at the Ferrera Beach Apartments, in Cala d'Or. We previously stayed at these apartments 2 years ago and were extremely pleased with the overall finish of the apartments after their refurbishment. They are of modern design and well equipped with air conditioning.

These apartments are located in a quiet residential area of Cala Ferrera about a pleasant 10 minute walk to the centre of Cala d'Or where there is a wide selection of shops, and eating establishments. There is also a well stocked onsite shop and a SPAR shop about 75 meters walk away.

On arrival we were allocated room 503 in block C (top floor) with nice views of the surrounding area and partial sea view, but best of all the private balcony from about 5.30 pm till sunset was drenched in sunlight great to catch those extra few hours of the sun.

A great place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing holiday and for those who have young children the beach is literally 50 meters away.

My only negative comment would be the lack of sunbeds for the number of apartments in the complex and the physical space around the pool area however this would not prevent me from returning to these apartments.

I hope this review helps prospective holidaymakers

Room tip: Either A 103 / 104 (these have their own private terrace and plunge pool) or C 503
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week apartments very clean and modern . Cleaned every other day. Nice pool. sunbeds have towels put on them very early be warned if you want one we went all inclusive drinks ok food a bit bland .they had a Spanish nigbt and were charging 9 euros for guests not many people went. The hotel itself is on a steep hill 2 minutes from the lovely beach and 5 minutes from the shops and restaurants.ferrera beach apartments were ok for a week not any longer and we would not go back again .Also the staff were nice especially in the restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulyorks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived late on a fri night/sat morn. Receptionist was very friendly, and showed us our rooms. Told us all about locality and even gave out to us for getting a cab as the hotel would of done that a lot cheaper. Rooms were very clean, towels and sheets changed daily. Hotel pool gets a lot of sun, well into the evening time. Beach is down a number of steps. 5 min walk into Cala Ferrera and about a 10 min walk into Cala D'or.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were very happy with the hotel and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Miss Isabella (Regards for you). The rooms were nice with newly refurbished bathrooms. The entertainment was interesting for both children and adults.Food excellent with even better service. Overall very good holidays :))

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews