We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, polite staff, great food, perfect holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ferrera Beach Apartments
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Such a good price for a classy resort, the staff were all brilliant and polite. We were all inclusive and the food was perfect, great selection. You can get drinks from 11 am to 11 pm and ice creams. We paid 10 euros for a week in the adult section of the hotel and lying by the pool was luxurious and very relaxing. If not paying for the adult section then it is hard to find a sunbead. There was air conditioning and a safe in the appartment bedroom. As a group of 5 20year old women there weren't any clubs or non-family bars around but cala d'or was great for a relaxing holiday. I would definitley go again.

Room Tip: Get a room near to the resturant! And best to have a view of the pool so you can see when to run dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 412 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My friend, brother and brothers friend stayed here for a week and have just returned home. The apartments themselves are good value and clean. The hotel is in a good location and is very peaceful. Sunbeds are short on the ground so you need to get down early. Unfortunately for us we didn't realise there was a safe in the apartments and someone gained access into our room, stole our money and laptops however there was no forced entry so if you are staying here I would recommend you take all your valuables as although the rooms are secured by a keycard this obviously isn't secure enough. The staff are friendly and overall its ok value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clackers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hi Folks

My wife and I have just returned from a one week stay at the Ferrera Beach Apartments, in Cala d'Or. We previously stayed at these apartments 2 years ago and were extremely pleased with the overall finish of the apartments after their refurbishment. They are of modern design and well equipped with air conditioning.

These apartments are located in a quiet residential area of Cala Ferrera about a pleasant 10 minute walk to the centre of Cala d'Or where there is a wide selection of shops, and eating establishments. There is also a well stocked onsite shop and a SPAR shop about 75 meters walk away.

On arrival we were allocated room 503 in block C (top floor) with nice views of the surrounding area and partial sea view, but best of all the private balcony from about 5.30 pm till sunset was drenched in sunlight great to catch those extra few hours of the sun.

A great place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing holiday and for those who have young children the beach is literally 50 meters away.

My only negative comment would be the lack of sunbeds for the number of apartments in the complex and the physical space around the pool area however this would not prevent me from returning to these apartments.

I hope this review helps prospective holidaymakers

Room Tip: Either A 103 / 104 (these have their own private terrace and plunge pool) or C 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week apartments very clean and modern . Cleaned every other day. Nice pool. sunbeds have towels put on them very early be warned if you want one we went all inclusive drinks ok food a bit bland .they had a Spanish nigbt and were charging 9 euros for guests not many people went. The hotel itself is on a steep hill 2 minutes from the lovely beach and 5 minutes from the shops and restaurants.ferrera beach apartments were ok for a week not any longer and we would not go back again .Also the staff were nice especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulyorks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived late on a fri night/sat morn. Receptionist was very friendly, and showed us our rooms. Told us all about locality and even gave out to us for getting a cab as the hotel would of done that a lot cheaper. Rooms were very clean, towels and sheets changed daily. Hotel pool gets a lot of sun, well into the evening time. Beach is down a number of steps. 5 min walk into Cala Ferrera and about a 10 min walk into Cala D'or.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were very happy with the hotel and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Miss Isabella (Regards for you). The rooms were nice with newly refurbished bathrooms. The entertainment was interesting for both children and adults.Food excellent with even better service. Overall very good holidays :))

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Before booking my holiday I checked the hotel website and specifically asked the travel agent whether the hotel was suitable for wheelchair users and was assured that it was.

It is emphatically NOT suitable for people with walking difficulties!
It is located on an extremely steep hillside. Reception is three stories above the pool level (where our apartment was located) which in turn is four stories above the restaurant where all meals are served - but all are on 'ground level'!
The hill to the restaurant is so steep that the side walk is stepped and the road can be only be driven in first gear - far too steep to push a wheelchair. We were forced to drive to the restaurant for every meal!

Apart from the accessibility issues (which really should be mentioned on the hotels website and travel agent descriptions there) are no real problems with the hotel and if you can manage the steps and secure a good price it provides an excellent budget holiday.

We paid a total £214 per head for a weeks all inclusive package in mid May (including the taxes and a single suitcase with Ryan air flights from Bournemouth). This is much less than many self catering deals so felt even if the food were dire we could afford to eat out.

The apartment (C304) was very spacious for two people, clean, comfortable and well equipped with pleasant view though we couldn't see the sea. The double glazing was very effective at keeping out stray noise from neighbouring hotels. Beds were a bit too firm but that is a common problem in many hotels.

We could not find any English language channels on the TV. Rooms were made up every other day but soap and shampoo were not replenished during the week, a single small soap bar and shampoo is not really adequate.

AI food is served buffet style in the Al Aqua restaurant. While it was adequate and we did not feel the need to go elsewhere we probably would not have chosen to eat there if we were paying for meals! A fussy eater or vegetarian would struggle to find something to suit. There was usually soup and salad to start, two meat dishes, a fish dish, some form of pasta, only one vegetable and chips/diced potatoes. Cake/ fruit/ ice cream for dessert.

Room Tip: C3xx for access to main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#19 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
2,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Ferrera
Hotel Cala Ferrera
#32 of 46 in Cala d'Or
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrera Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrera Beach Apartments

Address: Calle Forn 76 | Cala Ferrera, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $38 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferrera Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferrera Beach is an Apartment complex located in southeast Mallorca, next to Cala Ferrera beach, in Cala d’Or. Being modern, functional and eco-friendly in its design, the complex blends in harmoniously with the natural beauty of the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferrera Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrera Beach Apartments Hotel Cala d`Or
Ferrera Beach Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing