We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartments and area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ferrera Beach Apartments
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Just returned from a 11 night stay we stayed in a superior apartment on block D it was clean, loads of room for the two of us and it had the best shower I have ever had the only fault I can think of was that the beds were a little on the hard side but you get used to it after a couple of nights, the pool area was very clean and for 5 euros you can gain access to a over 18 pool that was very quiet and spotless with plenty of beds.
The apartments are in the Cala Ferrera area of Cala D`or the beech is a 2 minute walk away and is well worth a visit, it take about 15 minis to walk into Cala D`or, they are shops, restaurants and bars on the way so you don’t get bored.Cala D`or it self is fantastic with bars restrants cocktail bars and entertainment if you want it, the marina is another 10 min walk or you can take the small train which takes you all over Cala D`or. All in all I would recommend both the apartments and Cala D`or if you want a quiet holiday or a noise one you have it all hear will definitely be back thank you to everyone we had a great time.

Room Tip: look around for the best price you can pay between 2 and 5 euro for a drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 411 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

I have to say I don't like going to the same place twice, but I would come back here anytime. The hotel was wonderful, the nicest hotel we have seen in Mallorca while travelling around the island. The superior apartment was big, clean, with everything needed and more.

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They spoke excellent English and German. Prices in the hotel bar and in cala d'Or were very good. The food was amazing, not a lot to choose from but it was so delicious.

The pool was clean and nice and the beach was nearby and clean as well. The hotel was quiet and near the nature, but at the same time close to the center of Cala d'Or, where you can find lots of bars, clubs and fun places for kids as well.

I would definatelly recommend this hotel and place to anyone, whether you are a family, young couple or friends looking forward to enjoy an unforgetable holiday!!!!

Room Tip: the superior apartment was more than we could ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaPetrankova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

If you book anything other than a superior room, you will not be staying at these apartments.
we arrived to find that after seeing all the lovely 4* images they display in the brochures for this accommodation, we were allocated an apartment in a 2* non related building 2 streets away!?
it was fine but basic,we never would have booked if we were given accurate information in the first place. the staff were friendly enough and the plus side was the location of the 2 nearby beaches,cala serena was our favorite quiet and picturesque everything else is a long walk.
There is a tacky blackpool style 'strip' about 15 mins away...although our kids did like the go carts about another 30 mins is the eating quarter, pleasent but gets packed, then another 15 mins away is the marina, lovely and like other reviews say Aquarius is a must, food and staff are exceptional, but this is a minimum 60 minute hilly walk from ferrera, hard work in flip flops, there was no chance i could wear any of the heels i packed!
My advice, hire a car, travel the island, palma is lovely and nearby figuera worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed in Ferrera Beach apartments for 10 days and had an excellent holiday. We were in Block A which is next to the adults only swimming pool. This was an excellent recent addition and made our holiday. The main pool is nice but there were lots of children and not a huge amount of sunloungers. The adults only pool was a great place to relax and read a book. No morning rush for sunloungers. Went down to the pool around 10am each day and there were plenty of sunloungers. The charge for using the adults only pool was 5 Euros per person for the duration of your stay (not 5 Euros per day as some reviews have stated). My only criticism was that there was no information stating that the pool was adults only or that there was a small charge. The gate was locked so we just asked at reception.

The reception and cleaning staff are all very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was basic but clean. We did not have enough cooking equipment so we asked for extra pots and there arrived promptly.

The main town is about a 15 minute walk from the apartment but there are plenty of bars and restaurants along the way. The main town is excellent. It is full of restaurants and bars and is very lively. Our favourite bar was Bar Diferent which was always busy, played up to date music and was open until the early hours.

The marina is well worth a visit. There is a cheap bus that takes you there but this seemed to stop at 8pm. A taxi cost approx 6 Euros. There are loads of very nice restaurants and bars to choose from. We felt that the standard of restaurants at the marina was higher that in the town but also slightly more expensive.

The weather was also fantastic. There was barely a cloud in the sky and the temperature around low 30's during the day and high 20's in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

room ok, dirty cushions on settee. room not cleaned for four days but when i complained they came straight away then every other day. food ok. The infinity pool was amazing and this made the holiday, we paid 5 euro's each per stay but well worth it, had four poster beds and jacuzzi and plenty of sunloungers. No showers if you have a late checkout though, lucky for us we made friends with people in neighbouring hotel and used their . facilities, having said this i would return. town centre within walking distance.Go Carabels pub, happy hour 8 till 12 every night, great atmosphere

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiescoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just returned from Ferrera Beach - initially disappointed with the apartment as the view was straight into the restaurant. I did ask if there were any others available but they never came back to me! We did get used to it and it did mean we had a large terrace.The apartments are small and don't expect to be able to cook much as they are equiped with only the basics (no wine glasses!) Air con only in lounge area. The maid service was very good, frequently changed sheets and clean towels. Although no washing up liquid or tea towels etc. There was absolutely no information in the apartment. Reception/restaurant/pool opening times etc would have been useful. Agree with previous comments re lack of sunloungers, be prepared to queue for one at 9.00am when they are unlocked. Having said all this - staff very friendly and helpful, great location (just quiet enough but plenty of restaurants etc in walking distance)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cognata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and expected the hotel on the web site, not one of 6 blocks they own within the local area! We were in a block that contain 8 basic apartments over 4 floors with a small swimming pool. The main hotel looked just like it does on the web but i think they should not market the 2 bedrooms this way.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Other than that we enjoyed the holiday and the area. Cala d'Or is 15 minutes walk away up and down steep hills so anyone with walking issues should not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
Aparthotel Ferrera Blanca
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
2,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#20 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrera Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrera Beach Apartments

Address: Calle Forn 76 | Cala Ferrera, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $40 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferrera Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferrera Beach is an Apartment complex located in southeast Mallorca, next to Cala Ferrera beach, in Cala d’Or. Being modern, functional and eco-friendly in its design, the complex blends in harmoniously with the natural beauty of the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ferrera Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrera Beach Apartments Hotel Cala d`Or
Ferrera Beach Apartments Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing