We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed here for five nights we was pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews on here. The apartments are part of club marthas, and are on the same complex,the rooms are very spacious and clean,you have to hire any kitchen appliances you require from club marthas reception,for around ten euro each,the staff were very helpful,we had an apartment which was on the second floor of the building which was great as you got alot more put door space,we requested a higher apartment when we booked and was lucky enough to get a higher apartment.the pools were lovely,but people like to put there towels on the sun lounges about 9am.the entertainment on the evening wasn't the best,we recomend going into cala ador and calador marina which are a few miles away about six euros on a taxi,or you get a little a local bus which looks like a train for two euros a person each way.we would return here for another holiday,very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael_2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Many thanks for your comments concerning Bolero ! Our guests staying there, have the best of both worlds. They can enjoy a quiet holiday in that complex, but they have the added, choice of being part of club resort marthas.We are so glad that your holiday with us, was a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just got back from Martha club, stayed in the Bolero appartments, these were very very clean, maid came in every two days with lovely fresh towels and changed beds, even brought us extra pillows. The appartments are part of the Martha club complex but all feels very much as one, only let down was that the appartments didn't have their own balcony, was a shared area, but didnt cause us a problem. Their are three pools to choice from, huge problem with sunbeds, people would be putting their towels on at 8.30 each day. Swimming pools and area around were all kept very clean and staff all work very hard. Pizza takeaway on site very good although the man who made them was very miserable not at all happy, he let the rest of the staff down at the hotel as everyone else was very happy. Food at the hotel was excellent and very well priced. As we had stayed self catering there have been numerous other comments about no kettle in appartments, I cannot understand why the management have not addressed this matter as this is something that should be included, so come on management get this sorted. Entertainment staff worked very hard each night and shows were of a very high standard. The village with its shops and bars is a two minute walk away, we found the best place to eat was Tony's Bar, food was of a very high standard, and staff always made us feel welcome, even gave us free drinks after our meal, wouldn't get that in England. beach only 5 minute walk away and a lovely place to soak up the sun. All in all these appartment are great, I would love to go back, only down side was the transfer from airport took us two and half hours and changed coach twice not ideal. We have stayed at lots of places and these appartments come high up on our list very clean and a very well looked after complex, well done to all the staff who keep the standards so high!!

Room Tip: stayed in room 403, was very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leisastaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

We appreciate the comments made, concerning your stay at club resort marthas and are very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. Although we will certainly have make sure our pizza man has something to smile about. Many thanks for your time and trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My tips for this complex if you are staying on the ground floor don't bother getting a remote control for the tv as you are only able to get bbc world news and CNN. Not great when you have a child, or want a night off the entertainment provided by the complex. The brochure page stated a microwave was in the apartment we didn't have one and neither did our friends in another apartment.
On the plus side, the entertainment throughout the day and in the evening was fantastic - a great holiday resort for families. The complex was a little expensive for drinks and food but the food quality was excellent. Cala Egos where the complex is based is quieter than its nearest town of Cala d'Or. However, Cala Egos is cheaper for most things. Trips to the local market at Felantinx is a good choice and was booked via the hotel reception was reasonable. However, timescales are tight so you may be best going by local transport. This is the same for the trip to the caves of drach - this was an expensive trip - done it, wouldn't do it again. The best trip for us was the local train that runs to Cala d'Or reasonably priced. Takes you past the marina - beautiful and you also get to see a glimpse of several coves. Would i recommend Club Martha - yes, would i recommend Cala Egos - yes, but my personal preference would be that 7 days is too short and wished we'd booked for 10. This appeared to be the opinion of other Brits we spoke too also.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I was worried about what to expect here, and was pleasently surprised. The Es Bolero apartments are part of the Martha's complex, but don't feel seperate from it. They are 1 minute from the main pool and if anything are a bit nicer than the hotels and large apartment blocks at Martha's. All facilities are shared. The place is lovely and clean, from the gardens and walkways to the eating places and the accomodation itself. We got cleaned every other day, inc towels and beds. Nice surprise, on arrival automatically given a 2 bedroom apart when only booked a 1. And free air conditioning!!! I have to say though, self catering aparts really should be equipped to self cater. 20 euros to hire a kettle and toaster is asking a bit much.
Cala D' or is lovely, fairly quiet, not too Blackpooly. The beach at Des Pou is a 5 min walk and we hired 2 sunbeds and an umberella for 12 euros per day. The water there is lovely too. There was no chance of a sunbed by the pool. They are locked at night, opened at 9 am but there is a queue of people there from 6 every day, reading books while they queue!!!!!!!!!!!!! This really needs to be addressed. Everyone wants to lie by the pool but you need the tenacity and aggression of a champion bullfighter to get a place.

Tentol's is a great place to eat, good sized portions, hubby went mad for the shoulder of lamb, I had swordfish. Tony's was good too. Avoid Biaritz ( or something like that) potatoes out of a tin and not fresh veg.

The marina is beautiful, Schooners bar is a nice place to have a beer and a sit. Eating at the marina is ok but not as good as prices suggest.

Try a trip on the bigger Sea Rider boat. A bit pricey but you get a great ride, and a swim in the sea. Our kids loved it.

I would recommend this holiday if you don't want a busy time and like to relax, maybe go on relaxing walks.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank banshee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

At our hotel complex we like to think we can provide the perfect holiday for a variety of different people. That is why Bolero is ideal if you wish to relax, but yet enjoy the facilities of the complex in general. We do appreciate that you took time out to add these so very helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Visited here for 1st/last time ever for a week in Oct 09. For the complex,I would first like to start with the positives. The reception is FANTASTIC- beautiful, spotless and excellent facilities; Great Lounge area, nice staff, nice clean, new toilets and top notch internet access facilities. The welcome was very good(apart from the fact they just give you a map star the biulding and send you off onto the huge complex on your own) and the on-site restaurant served really great food. In fact, we ate there every day for lunch as it was that good. Even so,I don't think i would have liked to have gone fully inclusive but it was the best thing about the complex. The pools were lovely, though i do not swim, but hubby frequented them every day.

Now on to the negatives; I have to say it started with the 1st apartment.It was still dirty from the previous occupants. I don't think i should go into the particulars, but lets just say there was evidence of their being there in the bathroom and beds.We went back and were moved to what they described as a better apartment- VERY small, modern room with kitchenette and the smallest bath i have ever seen in my life but adequete- or so i thought.....I spent the night through the rain, with the air conditioning unit dripping on my head, loud northerners (no offence but who ever they were they were SO loud) and their unruly children screaming outside our door, and the shower was pitiful.hot and cold randomly. The garden area which was about 2m/sq was a mess. We got up and went out to the restaurant to meet my arriving family and all HELL broke loose- rain like never seen before- torrential, ft on the ground sort of rain. Fair enough, bad weather i can deal with, I'm a brit, but i was not prepared for a FLOODED room. Went back to the apartment after and found all the doors open on that strip with water p***ing out 1-2 feet deep. All our stuff had been knocked over and fallen into the water and no-one had bothered to come and tell us even though they knew we were there. It put a downer on the whole stay. The apartment we were moved to after was REALLY lovely but could have benefited from being elsewhere, but all my stuff was wet, no clothes, no offer of free drying and i couldnt get any money back for my Hubbys ruined books and PSP because they deemed it an act of god. I have never been treated so badly- especially when it was down to bad construction which they fully admitted themselves- I will NEVER go back- the apartments in the main building are a JOKE- even the 1st floor ones flooded!

I would say to all prospective holidaymakers- Stay In Cala Ferrera- much nicer resort there is literally nothing but shabby bars and poor gift shops in Cala egos (Save for Tentol) and there are really better places to go.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelsyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

A friend and I booked last minute with holidaysdirect for a four day trip and had a studio apt.
After downloading all the reviews on here I was a bit dubious about our stay but was very pleasantly surprised. Yes you end up in Calla D' Egos and yes you end up in an apt on club martha's but I think those are plus points. I went with one friend (we are both in our fifties) and had no problem with separate single beds. I did hear neighbours pushing beds together and that must have worked for them. They are proper beds with a backrest you can put in place for sitting. We didn't bother hiring anything and ate out all the time but in hind site we spent as much as we would have done going all inclusive and the food in the buffet hall looked very good. The staff are really polite , friendly and helpful, I have no complaints. The kids club team seem like a bundle of laughs and the children that were there seemed to be having a grand time with three club events a day.
In my opinion Calla D Egos is much nicer than Calla D' Or, we went up to Es Forti and Pou beach was lovely, no poo. We walked a lot and enjoyed the quiet tranquility. We were lucky with the weather and there were quite a few other middle aged couples heading off into the uloo with their back packs in the morning. Such a beautiful area but not much to do and it was wonderful to have that enforced relaxation. On the other hand I wouldn't want to go there high season. Best places to eat in our opinion were the tex mex place and one up the road which was called something like Tento (????) had a beautiful fish soup in there for lunch and wonderful fish meals in the evening.
Overall I thought the area was expensive, we easily got through £25 a day with food and drink but it was our choice not to self cater. I think if you want quiet wonderful peace go before may and if you want egg and chips and watneys red barrel , go in high season. :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelicatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Staff Team at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2010

Your paint sush a beautiful picture of your holiday, that we are pleased to be a part of that. We hope that you will pass this opinion on to friends and neighbours, and obviously we hope that you will choose to return to us, in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Booked a week at the Es Bolero as a last minute break before my son went back to school and my wife started a new job.
We had stayed at Club Marthas before and as the Es Bolero is part of the complex we new it would be ok.
We booked a studio apartment and on reflection we would have been better in the 1 bedroom option as it was a little small for the three of us, would be a definite no,no for more than 3. The room was basic,the kitchenette had a 2 ring cooker and I believe you would struggle to cook a meal, but the bathroom was finished to a high standard.
The room was kept clean with regular towel changes and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Kids club is great with activities for all ages. Space by the side of the 2 main pools is at a premium but there is a third pool which doesn't seem to get as busy.
There are plenty of good eating places in Cala Egos and found a fantastic Pizza restraunt called Il Padrino run by 2 Italian guys, there are plenty of pizzarias in Calla Egos but these are of the highest quality. They also do Take away which is great if you just want to head back to your room if you have little ones.
All in all a good value break in a family orientated Hotel situated in a quite resort with just enough bars to keep you busy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miloflymilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Staff Team at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2009

We are very pleased with your comments and hopefully we will see yourself and your family at our complex for a third time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
0 mi away
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
#30 of 46 in Cala d'Or
77 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Garden
Inturotel Esmeralda Garden
#19 of 46 in Cala d'Or
268 reviews
16.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
960 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Bolero Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Bolero Aparthotel

Address: Lugar Parc de La Mar 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $41 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Bolero Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es BoleroThe Es Bolero apartments, totally renovated in 2005, are located in a peaceful area at approximately 300 metres from the beach in Cala d’Or (Majorca). Through the gardens, one can access the Club Martha’s complex, where you can enjoy all its services, bar, restaurant, buffet, pizzeria, discotheque, swimming pools, tennis courts, entertainment, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Es Bolero Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Es Bolero Hotel Cala d`Or
Es Bolero Aparthotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing