We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family run Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ses Puntetes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ses Puntetes Hotel
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family run Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The experience we had in this hotel was second to none, They treat you as part of the family and have a good choice of food on offer, The pool is situated round the corner to the main Hotel as part of the annexe and is nice and private. They have a variety of evening entertainment catering for all tastes, Their staff are even treated like a family member and they treat you well in return. The Hotel is situated in a prime spot ideal for walking the town or down to the Marina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank deillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
23
76
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for a week in early October and i have to say it is one of the most enjoyable holidays i have been,The Family who run the Hotel have got it spot on, it is spotless and very well maintained,here are few thing about the hotel.
1.Location-Five mintues to town Centre and 10 to beach really good location
2.Rooms-The furniture is a little dated but the cleanest hotel i have stayed in.
3.Staff-Very freindly and will do what ever you reqiure to make your holiday special.
4.Meals-Cooked breakfast every second morning and cold meats,cheese etc every other, at night the meals consisted of 2 to 3 choices of cooked food and a varied selection of pasta etc.
5.Pool-A small pool with plenty of sunbeds again very well maintained,the toilets within the pool area are immaculate.
6.Reception Area-Is again immaculate and Modern there is a selection of Flippers and beach items which can be hired for 3 euro for the length of the holiday very good value and saves buying such items,there is also a book tand with books that can be used for lthe holiday free of charge.
7.cala do'r-Having travelled all over the world i have to say cala do'r is one the best kept secrets, It beaches are beautiful and the abundance of restaurants is brilliant,you've then got the gorgeous marina and the walks are great for some stunning backdrops for pictures.

Overall the stay at this Hotel was everything we were looking for and having never stayed at the same Hotel Twice i can guarantee i will be back Here
Overall the stay at this Hotel was

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scoobydoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have to agree with one of the previous reviews, it is a "little gem" of a hotel. We arrived in the early hours of the morning, around 1 o'clock and were greeted with a very warm welcome and helped to our room be a very friendly member of staff. The room was very clean and comfortable but a little dated. The following morning we got up for breakfast and were very please with the cleanliness and layout of the dining room. There was a good variety of food available including hot options which were available about every other day. the service and friendlyness were faultless and nothind was too much trouble, The same was true for the evening meals. There was a different selection every evening and again the quality was excellent. we made use of the bar area every evening, usually a jug of Sangria or a cocktail. Again the service and welcome we received was very warm and friendly. We made use of the pool area which is situated in another building and again no complaints there. Plenty of loungers and chairs and a real sun trap for the sun lovers. Now our only complaint. We stayed in the Yucca Building, a few yards from the main hotel. This is where the pool is situated. We have never stayed in such a noisy hotel before. There seems to be fo form of insulation between rooms what so ever. There were doors banging all night, you could even hear the people in the next room snooring. Every toilet that was flushed could be heard clearly and that was how it was for the whole week. Now it could be that we just had noisy neighbours and were unlucky, but I suspect from other reviews that this is not the case.
I think that we would stay there again but would insist on a room in the main building.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Yucca Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nigethedrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in the annex (Yucca building) where the swimming pool is. The room was small and furnishings a bit dated but the beds were really comfortable. The maid came in every day and either just made the bed and emptied the bins or did a full clean and change of bedding and towels. The food is really good, both breakfast and evening meal and all the staff are polite and friendly. There is a bar with large screen tv if you want a coffee after your meal or just to spend an hour before you go out for the evening but no entertainment. Just a couple of small gripes, the annex is on a residential road and the locals are incredibly noisy with both adults and kids shouting and yelling up to the early hours plus there are a couple of yapping dogs who try to compete with the rest of the noise. Secondly, the system of the hotel controlling the aircon isn't perfect. At the beginning of our holiday the temperature was in the high 30s and the aircon went off at 3am leaving you sweltering, then later in the week it rained, the temperature dropped at least ten degrees, aircon still on and we were freezing. Having said that, I would go again and we aren't people who often return to places.

Room Tip: Pool view is away from street so slightly less noisy and also gets the late evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sixtynotout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned from another fantastic stay at the Ses Puntetes, this is our 5th visit and it is still fantastic value for money. Anna, Pilar and Michael go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. Alphonso the chef is still there and still making a lovely selection of food for all nationalities. We never had any trouble with the A/C or shower both were really great. We will be back. I would be happy to answer any questions regarding the Hotel and area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank judithchalmers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just arrived home after a weeks stay. Arrived in the middle of the night after A big delay and was greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff. Never stayed in this part of Cala Dor before, but found it to be very central. Rooms a little old fashioned but comfy and extremely clean on arrival and indeed all through our stay. All staff very pleasant at all times. Dining room nicely set out and food always very fresh, but just a little bit predictable. But always enjoyed what we ate. We stayed in the Yucca building which is just round the corner, a minute away from the main building. We would have preferred to stay at the back of this building, but were placed at the front. Right over the incoming main door to this building. Guests would just allow this door to slam shut, causing us to jump at the VERY LOUD BANG of this door. Not nice in the early hours of the morning especially!! Also on this little back street it was also a residential area. VERY NOISY children and dogs all afternoon and evening, so would definitely recommend being out at these times. Overall a nice stay, very nice staff and very clean. Yes I would stay here again......just wouldn't want to stay at the front of the Yucca building next time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of Yucca building are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed a night at this hotel, to spend an evening "in town" celebrating my birthday, whilst staying inland at a family villa. My husband booked from the UK before we travelled and was limited in what was available for just a one night stay.

Hotel is centrally located very close to all shops, bars and restaurants, and is spread across two sites, we were able to chose our location in the new building (Yuca) which housed the small pool. The rooms were of reasonable size with balcony overlooking pool. Everything was clean and tidy on first appearance and the bathroom of a decent size. The shower took a bit of getting used to, either hot or cold, nowhere inbetween! Air conditioning was very hit and miss, a sign in reception stated that it was centrally controlled and only available at certain times. We did manage to get it to work when we wanted to go to sleep, but it had switched off by 3am and was not available the next morning.

We only met two members of staff during our stay, a very pleasant spanish lady on reception who showed us to the new building just around the corner, and the german bar person, both of whom were welcoming.

We did not eat at the hotel and can make no comment on that. Overall a reasonable stay for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for Yuca location if you wish to be beside the pool and clarify the very confusing air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakeys-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#33 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Ceiba
La Ceiba
#35 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leo D'or
Hotel Leo D'or
#28 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#20 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ses Puntetes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Puntetes Hotel

Property: Ses Puntetes Hotel
Address: Avinguda Dels Benvinguts 14, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ses Puntetes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ses Puntetes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ses Puntetes
Ses Puntetes Hotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing