We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$165
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Inturotel Esmeralda Park(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$281
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)
$240
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$223
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$272
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$175
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveler rating
666
611
289
99
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
611
289
99
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolly clubcala egosself cateringtony's barsun loungerskettle and toasterwestern steakhouseminute walkindoor poolpizza restaurantstudio apartmenthalf boardbars and restaurantsentertainment teamland traineroski supermarketevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Buffett good. Location good. Rooms ok but 5 a squeeze. Hard to give more than 3 stars as in July/August place is absolutely crammed. Dutch families get up every day at 8 to Q for sunbeds which are then "reserved" for full day. Even if there was more sunbeds there is no room for them. Simply there are way too many people for the pools. They are like people soup, definitely overcrowded and the lifeguard likes to snooze. In 50 years traveling I never saw a busier complex. I imagine would be a good place to stay outside July/August.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank andrewv45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your input. We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We booked this on the back of the good Reviews. We paid for a 1 bed apartment for 2 adults and 2 children through Monarch. The hotel is kept nice, nice grounds and pools, efficient staff. The restaurants were average. The SUNBEDS were unlocked at 8am and if you weren't there then you would not get one, hence we didn't have a sunbed all holiday! The resort is really for Germans, with German food and tv channels. Our apartment was basic and found the following problems some of which were dangerous;
- uncomfortable beds,
- air con didn't work in the bedroom,
- clothes rail was hanging off the wall on the balcony,
- the cooking hobs didn't work in the kitchen,
- an electricity socket was hanging out of the wall in the lounge,
- the electricity socket for the kettle was next to the sink with no-where to actually stand the kettle!
- the kettle didn't switch off when boiled burning you with steam when using
- the drains in the toilet smelt, we purchased some air freshener to mask the smell
- the lift up to apartment only occasionally worked
- you are meant to have your accomodation cleaned, with clean towels and sheets every 3 days - but we had to chase this up and remind them

The only positive was the evening entertainment team who worked really hard and put on a good show every night, they had my fussy 10 and 7 year old fully entertained every night.

The location of the resort is good, next to restaurants and shops and the beach a short walk away. Marina and Cala D'or are a short 5 mins taxi journey away.

UNFORTUNATELY THIS EXPERIENCE HAS PUT ME OFF BOOKING THROUGH A LARGE PACKAGE COMPANY!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Rebecca1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Good facilities. Food average. Room average. 2 good size pools. The air con didn't work the first night but got fixed the next day. We arrived late at night our room was ready but not enough bedding or towels for the four of us. Had to ring reception to get sheets delivered.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbybusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will return in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Good rooms, very big balcony. Air conditioning works well. Buffet breakfast is adequate, though perhaps repetitive after a few days. Food in the bar is good quality. Very little to complain about really... Except, as other reviewers have mentioned, the poolside sunbed policy does not work.

Apart from a couple of (non-prominent) signs saying not to reserve sunbeds, there is no effort to prevent residents from putting their towels on the sunbeds at 9am, and leaving them all day, whether they only use them for an hour of that day or more.

So, in practice you have a small group of residents waiting from approx 8am until beds become available at 9am, they can reserve then as many beds as they like with their towels before disappearing off to get on with their day. The photos below were all taken at around 9:45am. There are less than 5 people poolside at this time, fewer in the pool, yet every sunbed has been claimed.

Improving this situation would benefit the majority of residents. Should be an achievable goal for the management.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

We thank you for your review. Please check our website regarding pool area and sunbeds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days with my family. Positives: Staff are very friendly and the entertainment team work very hard all day and night to provide entertainment for all ages. Good selection of food but on some days quite repetitive. Arrived late and was left with a selection of sandwiches and drinks in our room which was very nice. View from our balcony was amazing!. a good selection of shops and restaurants within walking distance (avoid Spar, its very expensive). The centre of cala d'or is only 10 mins away in a taxi costing about 8 euros. If you get a chance to "Es Forti", 10 min walk for an amazing view of the sunset. Negatives: Rooms are not cleaned as often as they need to be. Stayed 10 days and the maid only came once! ended up having to clean and dust ourselves. Floors were quite dirty and looked like under the beds were never cleaned at all! Not enough sunbeds! even witnessed a couple one morning hog 6 sunbeds at 8 o'clock by lying on top of them... The two pools can get very crowded sometimes especially with lilos which can get very annoying, best time to go for a swim is just before dinner when its quiet. Overall very good experience , lots of beaches nearby and great for families

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Club Martha's, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Please see our website regarding the pool area and the sunbeds. We are always aiming to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews