We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Martha's Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Martha's Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Club Marthas at the end of May on a bed and breakfast basis. We had a room on Level 2 which over looked the entertainment stage (sorry, cant remember the number) which although fairly small, was adequate for us for a week (a couple). It was nice to have a fridge in the room for drinks, the bathroom and room in general was clean and well maintained over the week. We also had a cooker but didnt bother to use it. The breakfast buffet was OK - coffee was very nice, eggs cooked fresh most mornings, other foods to cover most base. The only minor gripe was only 2 toasters so always a queue but this really wasnt too much of an issue. The entertainment - family orientated but that wasnt an issue for us - we had a great view from our balcony so sat and drank wine while watching. I must say I was impressed with the dedication and application of the entertainment team - they seemed to be working all the time, practising and also organising other events for the guests. The entertainment went on until about midnight but stopped without fail at this time when all was quiet. The 2 pools where nice but I dont think there are enough sunbeds although the area probably wouldnt take too many more - but I did have an issue with people putting towels on sunbeds to reserve them and in some cases not even using them - get a life! The staff where very friendly and very helpful. We had to pay for the safe in the room but if you check other reviews, this was to be expected. Other items could be hired but we didnt bother. The bus to cal d'or town centre takes 5 minutes or so but you can walk it in 20-25 around the harbour which is a lovely walk. For food we ate in several restaurants but teh best was Acuarius in the harbour - lovely food at very good prices (dont be put off by the up market look of the restaurants in the harbour - they are great value). All in all a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: If you like an early night contact the hotel direct and ask for a room away from the entertainment s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Martha's Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Very informative review, we are very gateful, many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    512
    219
    75
    42
See reviews for
717
385
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Due to the excellent reviews on here, my expectations were set very high and I am glad to say I was not in the slightest bit disappointed. We arrived at 11:00PM and were promptly checked in, given the essential details and taken to our room by the security guard. As the start to our holiday was so stress free we dumped our bags and went to see the last of the evenings entertainment and was instantly impressed with the quality and enthusiasm of the team. We needed some milk for our two year old and were provided with a bottle for at no charge. This really set the scene for the next two weeks. Our apartment was clean and the complex well maintained and equiped. Nothing was too much trouble and the entertainment team were fantastic. In fact when I lost my expensive sun glasses, the reception staff bent over backwards to help by calling the restaurant we had been to.
We had previously stayed in Cala D'or and were disappointed initially that we were 30 minutes walk away from the town centre . After a bit of look around we soon realised Cala Egos (Where Matha's is actually situated) was much better for us. I found it classy and less busy. In fact we only went into Cala D'or twice during the whole holiday.
All in all if you are looking for somewhere family friendly, clean with excellent facilities in and around Cala d'or look no further. We will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: In or around 6301. These face away from the hotel and are much quieter as they are away from the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauldbarnett75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Martha's Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I would say, that we have one happey customer in yourself!!! we appreciate all your positive comments, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in club marthas for 11 nights self catering at the beginning of June. We have 2 girls ages 6 and 3 and wow did they have a great time!
We got a nice room on the ground floor at the end of the block near the main pool. This meant that we could be in the room or terrace whilst the grls played on the playground which was right outside the room. Good start.
As we arrived quite late by the time we got round to eating the buffet was closing so we used the pizza take-away instead. Really good, hand made by an italian artisan.
Drinks in the bar were ok priced, in euro 3.50 for a pint, 2.90 for wine etc.
Onto the kids. 11am every day was molly club with a different theme every day. There was another at I think 3pm and then at 8.30pm the molly disco. The ents staff were all great from running the clubs to doing the sporting activities to the big shows in the evening, as after the molly disco there was usually an animal show (hawks, snakes etc with a chance to have your pic taken - expensive) followed by the deal show. This ranged from tribute acts like Los Bitels to the ents staff doing the Disney and Rocky Horror show.
In all I can't praise the ents staff enough. Our kids saw Mariel out in cala D'or one evening and went up to give her a hug! Just shows how good she (and the rest of the guys) are with kids.
We had a car so travelled about a bit, visiting soller (amazing drive) palma, es trenc, and cala mondrago. I'd recommend all of them.
Best local restaurant for me was La taverna murciana. Amazing mixed grill!
Would I go back? In a heartbeat and I know why so many do!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MorgyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Martha's Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would welcome you back in a heartbeat ! and are so glad you had such a good time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my partner travelled at the end of June for 10 nights. We didnt want a luxury holiday this time, just a clean nice space to live in for a self catering holiday. This is what we got from Club Mathas which was perfect for us.

We first of all booked a studio rom but after ready reviews changed this befoe we travelled which we were so glad of, as the studios you have to sleep on two single sofa beds in the lounger area. The one bedroom was so spacious and fairly modern. A tip is to request a refurbished room as there are still some that are very old fashioned. Other requests would be a quiet room as entertainment at night is very noisy. We got everthing we requested and ended up with great location (room no. 1321). The rooms dont include kettle, toaster, TV, just litterally a microwave, cooking hobs and a fridge. This is very out of order for a 4*, and being a travel agent have never come across this before.

There are two pools with very limited sunbed areas. I think there should be another pool as we struggled most days to get sunbeds as we liked to go to the beach in the morning.

We travelled out of school holidays yet i have never soon so many kids in my life. The kids club was extremly interactive meaning it involved everyone in the hotel. Not our cup of tea at all. The animation team worked very hard, they were entertainers in the day and at night and although we only caught the end of a couple of shows, they did seem a pretty good standard.
The reception staff wernt the best, not very alert. I paid 12 Euro for 3 days of wifi but it didnt reach my room so cancled it.

Dont be fooled aswell, the hotel is not in Cala Dor, its in Cala Egos. Which has a handful of shops and resteraunts. The Marina is about 15 mins walk, and Cala Dor anout 40 mins. We did this quite a lot and it wasnt bad at all. Well worth a few nights in both cala dor and the marina. The Yact Club on the Marina is lovely for a bit more of a special night. We went on a set menu of 20 euros each for 3 courses and the food was beautiful along with the view.

Another quick suggestion. When wling down to Cala D'es Pou Beach there is a place called Tenis Club where you can rent a a sunbed around a really peacefull pool for 4.50 each. This was such a nice change from the busy pool or beach.

The best beach is Cala Egos Beach, its smaller, quieter, and the sea is so calm and shallow.

Also recommend The Sea Riders boat trips, we took one to Cala Mondrago which was fantastic. A day in Palma is also a must as its such a fabulous city. Doesnt even feel like a city its so beautiful.

Room Tip: High Floor, Quiet (away from stage), refurbished room, One bed apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lj_wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Martha's Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are sure it will be of great help to any future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here in June for a week self catering. We thought we had very good value for money and would return..
Hotel - Very clean throughout, 3 swimming pools plus a children's pool. One pool was hidden very well between chalets and we did not discover this until the day before we left.
All Inclusive - If we had of been we would have been extremely disappointed. On the menu there are so many things that were not included in the AI and they were mainly the nice deserts, meals and alcoholic drinks from the snack bar. We did think it was a bit of a con.
Sea view rooms - Don't bother asking or paying extra for one of these as it really is in the distance and we laughed when we arrived in our sea view room.
Cala Egos - Plenty of lovely places to eat out within a stones throw of the hotel - Molly's Bar, La Marina, Beatrix, Yacht Club (by the Marina) Tony's Bar - all these are worth a visit especially the yacht club by the Marina which has amazing views.
Cala Dor - We went into Cala Dor one evening and found it a little overcrowded with an array of restaurants and Bars
Beach - Lovely little cove near to the hotel but you have to pay 12 Euros for an umbrella and two loungers
All in all a great week and very good value for money if you are self catering

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room as these had lovely garden areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needaholidaySwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Martha's Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review it was very interesting, and will be of help for our future guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is rated four star but from our experience I have no idea why! The room we were allocated was ground floor (as requested as we had our five year old grandson who can't stop climbing with us). The room was extremely dark (we needed lights on in the daytime even with the shutters open). Inside the apartment was old fashioned with no mirror in the bedroom. The window in the bathroom was so rotten we were unable to open it as it came off it's hinges. The passageway was too narrow and when people were sitting outside it felt like we were really intruding as we squeezed by. We booked self catering but the only cooking facilities were two rings which were on a 60 second timer!! To even boil a pan of water took about 10 mins for a couple of cups of tea and you had to stand there continually turning the timer - absolutely outrageous for self catering - impossible to make anything hot! You had to rent a kettle or toaster. The only TV in english were three news channels. One of the sofa beds had such a thin foam mattress that our 12 year old daughter could not sleep because she could feel the lats underneath! The pools area whilst looking lovely had an extremely slippy floor area which was very dangerous and I saw many children with plasters on their chins!

The reception area was beautiful but the room we were in at least was a poor relation!!

Locationwise it is ideal, close enough to the beach and restaurants to walk and the staff were very obliging.

No idea why this accommodation has four stars - we have certainly stayed in other places in Cala D'or for less but the accommodation has been much, much better.

Overall, go if you get a cheap deal but we paid over the odds for sub standard accommodation - where it is impossible to self cater!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank punkynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Martha's Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a great week at Martha's end of June. Last went to Majorca about 30 years ago and stayed in the North so weren't sure what to expect but the Aparthotel and area were first class. Reception is quite impressive and clean looking and we were quickly checked in by friendly staff.We had requested a quiet room by email and sure enough got a block by the tennis courts away from the pools. The apartment was spacious ,very clean and the king sized bed very comfy. There is a choice of pools all well kept and we chose the least busy, securing a sunbed was ok although you may struggle a bit in the afternoon (this was out of school holidays but a lot of families present with pre-school kids)..
There are plenty of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and 2 small beaches close by. You can walk through a wooded area following the estuary round to the Marina where there are more bars and eating places offering fresh fish ( plus a good Chinese Restaurant) Carry on walking out of the marina and eventually you will hit Cala D'or itself .We sometimes got the little road train from near Martha's to Cal D'Or which in the evening is buzzing with people sitting at bars and restaurants taking in the atmosphere. To sum up Martha's is friendly, clean, well kept and good value,(we came upon a family who were on their 3rd visit). Cala Egos / Cala D'Or is a great base for a holiday whatever your age - clean, well kept and safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E39Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Martha's Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Your review is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
1.0 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
1.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Martha's Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Martha's Aparthotel

Property: Club Martha's Aparthotel
Address: Carrer des Parc de la Mar 6 | Cala Egos, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Martha's Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel complex, totally renovated in 2008, located in Cala d’Or (Majorca), 300 metres from the beach. Complex with 3 open air swimming pools, surrounded by landscaped areas and especially suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Club Martha's Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Martha`s Aparthotel Hotel Cala d`Or
Hotel Marthas Aparthotel
Resort Marthas Aparthotel
Club Marthas Cala Dor
Club Martha's Aparthotel Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing