We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel round about 7 or 8 times now since I was a kid with my mum and dad and always been a great holiday great staff entertainment spot on as usual. Just got married in calador and all staff at the hotel were very helpful with anything we needed would recommend this hotel to any family that wants to be away from the busy night life scene great for kids
Anthony & Stacey

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony270389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 884 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you've booked this hotel already then you won't be disappointed whether you're a family or a couple. However, if you've not booked yet and are travelling as a couple, there are probably better options available if you have a tad more to spend.
The check in was smooth and the wifi in reception is reliable although it only lasts for 3 hours at a time, after which you need to get another code from reception.
The room was spotless and well kitted out for a self catering holiday. It had plenty of room to move about in for 2 but I would think that for a family bigger than 3 it could become slightly cramped. The bathroom had ample room and the shower was great. The cleaners come round every other day and are very friendly.
The hotel itself is very much a family hotel with activities going on all the time with the animation team. The pool was refreshing and by that I mean a bit cold but who doesn;t love getting in a pool on holiday. My only issue was that the parasols are HUGE around the pool. They could do with smaller ones so that only those who want them up are then shaded.
The location is great and only a 10 min walk from the main are of Cala D'or and 20 mins from the harbour. It's close to Cala Esmerelda beach which is beautiful and well worth going. We ended up there 3 days on the bounce!
Didn't try the food but the drinks are fairly priced.

I would certainly come back to Cala D'or but I'd probably stay elsewhere ONLY because the villas we saw on a walk looked stunning and that sort of privacy would be great in this little town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel, and it was even better than our first. Our daughter is now 4 years old she was able to appreciate the facilities and entertainment more this time.

The pools are great - enough to keep a child amused and the splash park is great for cooling down. There was always something for the kids to do, like face painting, t-shirt painting, mini disco etc. There was no problem getting sunbeds beside the pool, although this year the weather was so hot that beds by parasols were at a premium!

Most of all, the staff went out of their way to please, whether entertainment team, bar staff, cleaners, etc. The hotel and surroundings were always spotless.

We requested the same apartment we had previously stayed in (B25) and this was no problem for them to sort out. We would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: B25 is a plus apartment - it's been recently upgraded and is in a quiet part of the hotel with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Booked for an early summer holiday as a couple. We had one of the standard apartmentments. All very clean on arrival and well-equipped kitchen, huge balcony. We had asked to be put in a room on the top floor and this request was granted. The premium apartments are all nearer to the pool and seemed less private and may be loud during the day as a result of the activities. Our room was in b block looking out away from the pool area onto a few trees and was peaceful. The pool area is well kept and activities seemed to be going on periodically for kids but there was also plenty of opportunity to relax by the pool.

The hotel is in a pretty good location at the end of a suburban street - it's a couple of mins walk from the main streets of Cala d'Or and around 5mins walk from the nearest beach (Cala Esmeralda - leave by the gates at the back of the hotel between the pool and play area, walk through the park and turn left onto the road and follow it as it curves round to the left and you'll see the bay on your right - we only found this shortcut out after a few days!).

Only issue we had was that our shower tap came off on the third day, we reported this to reception and the issue was sorted within a couple of hours.

We went as a couple and it was lovely for us but it would be ideal for families - particularly young ones.

TIP - for authentic tapas visit Los Amigos in Cala d'Or - the chef's selection deal is amazing!!

Room Tip: The premium apartments are all nearer to the pool and seemed less private and may be loud during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dmxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two year old boy and five year old girl. The place is clean, modern and the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The pool area is perfect and our kids loved it. The entertainers are the highlight of this complex. The hardest working staff I have met in a long time. They work tirelessly to keep the kids (and adults!) amused. Our kids loved them. Couldnt recommend this place enough.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank 117kon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A good holiday was had by all. Lovely place and lovely hotel. Great for kids. Staff are great, especially the animation team. The beaches are good for children, nice small coves and the town is only a short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SaraDP2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Another great holiday at the Cala d'or Playa apartments.
Fantastic for a great family holiday & is the only choice for us again next year at the insistence of our two grand children who absolutely love it here!
Great apartments & location.

Keith & Jane
Bournemouth

Room Tip: Pool view in newly refurbished apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#20 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Address: Avenida Punta Grossa 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $54 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala d'Or Playa Aparthotel is in a quiet residential area in Cala d'Or. It is located between Cala Gran beach and Cala Esmeralda beach (both are around 350 metres from the Aparthotel), and is only a few minutes' walk to the central shopping area.Ideal for families with children, it has areas specially designed for kids, as well as entertainment for children and special events.The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. You will be able to relax on your terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or the gardens, making your holiday unforgettable.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, 32 of which have been totally renewed in 2013. It has 2 blocks, with 4 and 3 floors respectively; both buildings have lifts. Surrounded by gardens, it has a large swimming-pool with a playground for children, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a water SPLASH PARK.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, all of them are spacious, comfortable and the decoration is of Mediterranean style. All the apartments are 35 m2 with a terrace or balcony (15 m2). They are for a maximum of four people, and there is enough space to put a cot in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we do not have apartments with two bedrooms. We have 3 types of apartments, depending on the location in the complex and the booked facilities. - STANDARD APARTMENTS: One double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a bathtub, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, two electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Clear views. - PLUS APARTMENTS: High-Standard. Totally renewed at the beginning of 2013. They have one double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a shower, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, 2 electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. 32" Led-Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Open views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cala d`Or Playa Hotel Cala d`Or
Playa Apartments Cala d Or
Playa Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Cala D'Or Playa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing