We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel, and it was even better than our first. Our daughter is now 4 years old she was able to appreciate the facilities and entertainment more this time.

The pools are great - enough to keep a child amused and the splash park is great for cooling down. There was always something for the kids to do, like face painting, t-shirt painting, mini disco etc. There was no problem getting sunbeds beside the pool, although this year the weather was so hot that beds by parasols were at a premium!

Most of all, the staff went out of their way to please, whether entertainment team, bar staff, cleaners, etc. The hotel and surroundings were always spotless.

We requested the same apartment we had previously stayed in (B25) and this was no problem for them to sort out. We would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: B25 is a plus apartment - it's been recently upgraded and is in a quiet part of the hotel with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 885 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Booked for an early summer holiday as a couple. We had one of the standard apartmentments. All very clean on arrival and well-equipped kitchen, huge balcony. We had asked to be put in a room on the top floor and this request was granted. The premium apartments are all nearer to the pool and seemed less private and may be loud during the day as a result of the activities. Our room was in b block looking out away from the pool area onto a few trees and was peaceful. The pool area is well kept and activities seemed to be going on periodically for kids but there was also plenty of opportunity to relax by the pool.

The hotel is in a pretty good location at the end of a suburban street - it's a couple of mins walk from the main streets of Cala d'Or and around 5mins walk from the nearest beach (Cala Esmeralda - leave by the gates at the back of the hotel between the pool and play area, walk through the park and turn left onto the road and follow it as it curves round to the left and you'll see the bay on your right - we only found this shortcut out after a few days!).

Only issue we had was that our shower tap came off on the third day, we reported this to reception and the issue was sorted within a couple of hours.

We went as a couple and it was lovely for us but it would be ideal for families - particularly young ones.

TIP - for authentic tapas visit Los Amigos in Cala d'Or - the chef's selection deal is amazing!!

Room Tip: The premium apartments are all nearer to the pool and seemed less private and may be loud during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dmxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two year old boy and five year old girl. The place is clean, modern and the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The pool area is perfect and our kids loved it. The entertainers are the highlight of this complex. The hardest working staff I have met in a long time. They work tirelessly to keep the kids (and adults!) amused. Our kids loved them. Couldnt recommend this place enough.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank 117kon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A good holiday was had by all. Lovely place and lovely hotel. Great for kids. Staff are great, especially the animation team. The beaches are good for children, nice small coves and the town is only a short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SaraDP2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Another great holiday at the Cala d'or Playa apartments.
Fantastic for a great family holiday & is the only choice for us again next year at the insistence of our two grand children who absolutely love it here!
Great apartments & location.

Keith & Jane
Bournemouth

Room Tip: Pool view in newly refurbished apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit, really good value for money. We always pay extra for the plus rooms they have pool view and have been refurbished. Bar staff excellent especially rust who works his socks off. Lovely clean place and food really good. Special mention to happy happy who leads the entertainment and is a character but also a nice guy if you've got a young family just go you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2014
7  Thank RichardBroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have been here twice before & on this our third visit we still love it. Rudy & quite a few of the team were still there & boy does that man work hard. The meals were great, so good that we couldn't be bothered to eat out if we weren't self catering. Only slight complaint we had was this year we were overlooking the pool & it was very noisy all day & evening. Previous years we have had apartments overlooking the car park at the rear & would prefer that as it was much quieter.

Room Tip: Top floor Rooms overlooking the car park at the rear are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CAFFareham_Hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Address: Avenida Punta Grossa 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $61 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala d'Or Playa Aparthotel is in a quiet residential area in Cala d'Or. It is located between Cala Gran beach and Cala Esmeralda beach (both are around 350 metres from the Aparthotel), and is only a few minutes' walk to the central shopping area.Ideal for families with children, it has areas specially designed for kids, as well as entertainment for children and special events.The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. You will be able to relax on your terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or the gardens, making your holiday unforgettable.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, 32 of which have been totally renewed in 2013. It has 2 blocks, with 4 and 3 floors respectively; both buildings have lifts. Surrounded by gardens, it has a large swimming-pool with a playground for children, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a water SPLASH PARK.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, all of them are spacious, comfortable and the decoration is of Mediterranean style. All the apartments are 35 m2 with a terrace or balcony (15 m2). They are for a maximum of four people, and there is enough space to put a cot in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we do not have apartments with two bedrooms. We have 3 types of apartments, depending on the location in the complex and the booked facilities. - STANDARD APARTMENTS: One double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a bathtub, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, two electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Clear views. - PLUS APARTMENTS: High-Standard. Totally renewed at the beginning of 2013. They have one double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a shower, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, 2 electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. 32" Led-Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Open views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cala d`Or Playa Hotel Cala d`Or
Playa Apartments Cala d Or
Playa Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Cala D'Or Playa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing