We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Nearby Hotels
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$214
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ses Puntetes Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$245
$228
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$295
$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$81
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
498
298
79
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
298
79
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssplash areaself cateringair conblock bbouncy castlegreat holidayplay parkgo kartsspanish nightentertainment stafft shirt paintingbbq nightmin walkfamily holidaygreat familyyoung children
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 901 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We Danny, Denise, conall & Ben Butterly have just
returned from Cala Dor Playa Apartments. We stayed for
11 nights. We go to these same apartments for the past
9 years. We had a wonderful time as always. The apartments
are very clean and spacious. The pool side snack bar is
excellant. The entertainment for both kids and adults
is wonderful (a special hello to Scooby and Crossan)
Also a big hello and thank you to Mariano and Andrea
in the bar. We are already planning our 10th stay to
these apartments.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank butterly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Just back yesterday from a 2 wk stay with husband and 2 children (5 & 9 yrs). We had a wonderful time. The apartments are clean and have all the basics. The pool is great. The staff removed towells from sunbeds one morning and that solved the reserving beds problem immediately! The location is lovely. We recommend walking to the Marina (Cala Llonga) at night for a meal as the prices are similar to the town but the ambience is much nicer. We would also recommend hiring a car and going to Cala Mondrago (5 miles approx). There are 2 beautiful beaches set in a nature reserve. It is perfect for snorkling and jumping off rocks into the turquoise sea, bliss. We would advise booking a car online or at least comparing prices in the town before booking, as the company recommended by the apartments are very expensive. We also went to see the Pirate Adventure show in Magaluf (by car) and had a fantastic time. It was very expensive as we booked seats close to the stage, but it was worth it! Mind boggling acrobatics. The only fault we found with the Playa apartments was that the drinks at the bar were very expensive (6.70 euro for a pint of Magners -Bulmers cider!!!).The Entertainers Croissant and Scooby deserve a special mention as they were so wonderful with both adults and children alike. They encouraged participation in events like tabletennis, watrerpolo etc, but never put pressure on. They resembled the Pied Piper at times with a long line of children following them around the pool area. Overall, we had a wonderful holiday and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CorkCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We have just returned from 1 weeks holiday. The two appartments we had were very clean and reasonably well equipped. We booked on line at what seemed a reasonable price 4 adults + 2 little ones aged 8 months and 3 years 5 months. The cost almost doubled because of under occupancy, and other add ons. Even though we had to pay for the 3 year old he had no bed and had to sleep in the same bed with his parents, the baby was also in their room in a cot which was charged for at 3 euros per night, not very child friendly for a family orientated holiday apartment. We were also annoyed at having to pay 3 euros per night for air conditioning, another 3 euros per night for use of the t.v. + plus a deposit of 10 euros for the t.v. controller. We also had to pay 20 euros for use of 1 room for an extra5 hours as our flight home was late. On a more positive note the facilities where clean, the kids clubs well organised by very friendly people. It is situated between between 2 small beaches both very easy to walk to, also the little train tram stops right outside the rear of the complex. There are a few locals who enjoy letting off extremely loud explosions right outside from about 9.30 pm when the kids where in bed. they sounded like bombs going off. There are also a number of dogs living in the properties on the approach road, these animals bark and howl and foul the pavement, so you have to watch where you are walking. Apart from all of that the week was very warm and sunny. We may go back, but I may just look for somewhere where kids are better and more reasonably accomodated.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank happy-granny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

We have just returned from the cala d or playa apartments and i would recommend them to anyone the apartments are clean and comfortable cleaned everyother day. the apartments are situated in a quite corner of cala d or just away from the town but only 5 minutes walk to get to all the restaurants and shops. many good places to eat in the town cheers was one of our favourites thanks to paul and his team, we also liked the pirate, pp chaves and walshies all good food served in any of these. Also its worth a trip on the cala d or express train that runs every hour from stop 10 out the back of the hotel it costs 3.50 euros each and takes one hour but its a good way of having a look at the surrounding area and places you can go to we loved it. i would definately go back here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We have just come back from a ten day holiday to these apartments and we cant wait to go back!

The apartments are kept really clean. we had our towels changed every other day and bed linen changed twice whilst there. They are not too spacious but comfortable enough for a family of four. The balconies are lovely and large with room enough for a table and chairs, and a clothes maid. Our room overlooked the pool and the main street, it was a bit noisy at night but not enough to complain about.. You cant stop dogs barking, and the entertainment downstairs usually finished at midnight.

The pool and surrounding gardens are clean. The pool does suddenly drop into the deep end but there is a clear blue line on the pool floor indicating the change of depth. There is a no reserving sunbeds policy, but by about 9am towels are being put on the beds, so its a case of if you cant beat 'em, join 'em!

The reception staff could do with cracking a smile every now and then but were efficient if any problems arose.

There was always actvities throughout the day (waterpolo, darts etc) , but no pressure to join in if you didn't want to. We didn't tend to use the entertainment at night but on the few occasions we did it was ok, through no fault of the entertainment staff it's hard to put on a good show if you have a tough audience.. i can imagine a big difference in peak season!

Cala dor itself was lovely. We ate in the centre a few nights and wasn't overly impressed by the food, if you want more than a pub meal i would suggest trying the marina. We found it not too expensive or too far a walk although you could take the mini train.

This was a great holiday so much so we are thinking of returning quite soon. I would highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cl0ud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews