We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at the Playa!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Our fourth consecutive summer holiday at these superb apartments. Simon, Jessi,Happy-Happy and Cesar made our day times by the pool amazing and full of happy games!! And by evening they performed some of the best entertainment shows we've seen, (our boys loved Simons Brazilian Martial Arts and backflips!!!) The apartments were always spotless and towel changes daily, and happy cheerful staff at the bar as always!!
Can't wait to return next summer!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesse-Jaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 885 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just back from our family holiday at the Cala D'Or Playa Apartments, Very clean complex, good position, we had a refurbished room, the bathroom was excellent. Everything you want when on holiday with a young family. Our first visit & I wouldn't hesitate booking again. My only gripe, pictures showed a bouncy castle, none to be found when we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank paddy1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just got back from our holiday in Cala D'or in June 2013 where we stayed for 1 week with my husband and our 2 sons (age 6 & 8) and we had a fantastic holiday. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The complex was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was great for the boys and the food was great too. There was stuff for the kids to do during the day and good entertainment at night (staff not pushy at all). The two closest beaches are just a 5min walk and the supermarket and restaraunts are just down the street. The boys loved the go-cart track and funpark at the end of the road. Cala D'or is a beautiful place and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed with 10 year old daughter. Apartment was ideal size for the three of us. Very clean and cleaned every two or three days. All appliances required for self catering were present. Signs on hallway walls requesting to respect people's peace and quiet after 11.30pm. Entertainment most evenings. All you can eat bbq with free drink for 36 euro and similar evenings for the three of us.
Aparthotel is located at end of the street only 5 min walk to beach and main shopping and restaurant area. Nearest grocery shop is 200 yds away as are bars and restaurants and mini racing cars and kids funparks.
Swimming pool is only 1.3 metres at its deepest and is a good size, suitable for all levels of swimmers. Plenty of Sun loungers.
I could not find any faults with this aparthotel. So impressed we have asked friends to come with us next year. Can't wait to go back.
Cala dor is a lovely area and everything is within walking distance. Starfish glass boat trip is a must.
Great place for families. Huge mix of nationalities.
If you choose this aparthotel you won't regret it. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank corribsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from our third trip to Cala D'Or Playa and can only say it gets better each time. Some of the rooms have been updated, not that the older ones have anything wrong with them, but the new shower was fab!! These apartments are perfect for families, especially with younger children. The pool is very safe and just the right size. It is in a great location, just a five minute walk from the main town so nice & quiet with no passing traffic and a small beach also just a five minute walk away too. The entertainment staff are fantastic, not too pushy but put on some great activities for the little ones and adults too. All round great value money in my eyes!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just got back week here (June 2013). Complex and apartment very good, clean and well maintained; we were in 316, main block, which faces west, balcony gets sun from noon till sunset, very quiet - would definitely recommend rooms 317, 316 and 315 (317 probably best as at end of row so only neighbours on one side). Only real drawback was no safe in room - safes available behind reception. Took weeks wifi access, which was fast and reliable, for €24. Can't comment on food or bar as didn't use them, pool area looked fine but will be very busy in high summer.

Two beaches, Cala Esmerelda and Cala Gran 5 mins walk away, resort center max 10 min walk away. Small hotel car park but plenty of on street nearby, staff helpful.

Would happily return ( especially to rooms mentioned).

Room Tip: For quiet rooms with good views go for 317, 316, 315.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nogbadthebadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you have kids this is the place too stop - if you are looking for a quiet couples holiday or a lads do !!! Don't come here, this is a kids family type place and they do it very well.

Second time here and loved it both times - 20 euros a night for the pool view upgrade which I didn't think was too bad - bit of a way from the airport so try and get some sort of transport as it will sting you for 70 euros each way in the taxi, which I didn't expect!!!

Yes lovely clean place, pool side snack bar for lunch is good, entertainment team very hard working.

Room Tip: 103 but be prepared to pay a bit more for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ray k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Address: Avenida Punta Grossa 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $54 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala d'Or Playa Aparthotel is in a quiet residential area in Cala d'Or. It is located between Cala Gran beach and Cala Esmeralda beach (both are around 350 metres from the Aparthotel), and is only a few minutes' walk to the central shopping area.Ideal for families with children, it has areas specially designed for kids, as well as entertainment for children and special events.The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. You will be able to relax on your terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or the gardens, making your holiday unforgettable.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, 32 of which have been totally renewed in 2013. It has 2 blocks, with 4 and 3 floors respectively; both buildings have lifts. Surrounded by gardens, it has a large swimming-pool with a playground for children, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a water SPLASH PARK.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, all of them are spacious, comfortable and the decoration is of Mediterranean style. All the apartments are 35 m2 with a terrace or balcony (15 m2). They are for a maximum of four people, and there is enough space to put a cot in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we do not have apartments with two bedrooms. We have 3 types of apartments, depending on the location in the complex and the booked facilities. - STANDARD APARTMENTS: One double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a bathtub, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, two electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Clear views. - PLUS APARTMENTS: High-Standard. Totally renewed at the beginning of 2013. They have one double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a shower, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, 2 electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. 32" Led-Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Open views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cala d`Or Playa Hotel Cala d`Or
Playa Apartments Cala d Or
Playa Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Cala D'Or Playa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing