We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked last minute and chose Cala Azul. This resort is great, the park where we were staying suits families with the pool area being great for small kids as it is not too deep, the gardens is terrific for older kids as the main pool is deeper. The esmerelda is lovely too, and good for closeby entertainment for tired kids. We stayed HB and food was great, plenty of choice. The staff are all very helpful and the cleanliness is spot on. Travelling on my own with kids I found the resort very safe, including surrounding areas which allowed kids independence. I asked pre trip for a pool view or sea view after reading reviews, but was allocated a room facing park at rear and to be honest it was great it was quiet and peaceful and sunny in morning but cooler in afternoon. The rooms are basic Spanish apartments (exactly like pics) and are similar to what you get wherever you go on Spanish hols... The beaches are beautiful, all be it a bit cramped during day but you can still go for a dip at 730pm when it is still hot but not as busy or sit at Barcelo and look over bay, all in all we loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J4mg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    335
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
626
203
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just back from a week staying in Cala Azul Park, the accomodation 1 bedroom apartment while small was the cleanest most efficient and salfe place I have ever stayed. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Book a sea view apartment as they are so private and the views are great. I would certainly go back to this apartment complex as you can use their other complex facilities accross the road Cala Esmerelda it is all only fantastic. The resort is mostly families so there is never any noise at night very safe.

Room Tip: Sea View and if travelling with older children a ground floor apartment are fab, but with small chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

So, first of all the only downsides. The self catering blocks have wafer thin walls and noise is amplified from other rooms. Kitchen area is a little basic but passable.
On the plus side, we found the staff extremely helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and the local area had dozen's of restaurants to choose from (we had great means out in the centre). Go off peak for a bargain stay.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Booked through said website but when we arrived were directed to an apartment block over the road "cala azul gardens" not the one we had booked or on our travel invoice. Hotel was ok if a little dated despite been advertised as been recently updated but overall ok. Although it is advertised with sea views very few rooms offer this.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The Inturotel Cala Azulejo resort provided our best Spanish holiday ever. The combination of proximity to a great beach, Cala
Esmerelda, nearness to the town centre, and good accommodation made us all very happy. We were concerned that two
'adults' plus an eighteen year old, might find the room a little cramped. It was fine. We were located in F204. No sea or pool view and were understandably a little miffed. The balcony overlooked the road. However, when we found that there was little activity on the road, and the balcony caught the late evening sun, we were content.
The resort is as beautiful as the Thomas Cook brochure portrays it. Food in the restaurant was good. We were half-board. The
Restaurant staff were excellent. Unfinished bottles of wine could be saved for the following day without a problem. The hotel shop was a little expensive - we bought beach towels and then found the same towels for half the price in town. You can rent towels for one euro a day, with a 15 euro deposit. The fact that all the towels for rent were identical put us off of that idea.
Be aware that EHIC cards are not valid at the private Cala D'Or medical centres. A serious medical problem might mean a journey to Palma. If you do opt for private treatment, your travel insurance may not cover the cost.
Rob, who is head of entertainment at the hotel, leads a team of fantastic professionals who will keep your children entranced.
Children from all over Europe were happily joining in the fun as Rob switched between various languages explaining dance moves. I dearly wished that my own two grandchildren could have experienced this.
In summary, yes the rooms are simple. The maids do a great job - thank you Carmen. The air con. worked without being noisy. Pools are good, but very busy. The holiday was great 'value for money'. We would be delighted to return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in a self catering apartment which I feel has been correctly rated as 3*. It was clean and bright with a maid service 5 days a week. The apartment was a little rough around the edges with regards to maintenance e.g. tiles needing grouting etc but nothing major. There was plenty of storage space which was a pleasant surprise compared to other places I have stayed. We were travelling for the first time with a baby and were very pleased to be given a ground floor room (and the bonus of over looking the pool!)

The staff were friendly and helpful. We chose to eat in the hotel restaurant one evening. It was buffet style with plenty of choice and the food was good. The restaurant was however extremely noisy mostly due to the volume of children so not somewhere to go for a relaxing dinner!
The pool is very nice and clean with two shallow children's pools.

The location is good, with plenty of shops, restaurants etc in the resort. There is a supermarket next to the hotel and another one very close by. The centre is about a 10 minute walk away and the harbour about 25-30 mins. The harbour has many nice restaurants too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller7481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. Myself, husband and 11 month old son stayed at the Cala Azul Park for a week at the beginning of June. The hotel was lovely, rooms nice, very clean, hotel facilities excellent. Maid service was very good, staff very friendly. We stayed half board and were impressed by the food for breakfast and evening meal. Always lots of variety, especially for evening meal. Only slight criticism we had was that our air con wouldn't turn on so we asked at reception why it wasn't working and were told that it was the managers decision that the air con was not turned on yet in the hotel. However, we were offered blankets in case we were cold!! They obviously thought we wanted the air con on for heat not to cool the room!! It seems June is considered too early in the season for air con to be needed!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Property: Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing