We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet accommodation, excellent location, shame about the beaches!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet accommodation, excellent location, shame about the beaches!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013, block C with a view over the gardens. This made it very quiet, however not such a great view. The resort park is spotless, staff all very friendly and fab entertainment programme, best I've ever seen abroad. I loved that it was a resort and we could use any pool, sun terrace, snack bar etc. I felt it was very safe for my two small children to run about and play. The location is fantastic, two minutes away from supermarkets, bars and shops. The only downside was the beaches. There are three close by to choose from, however they are all tiny. If you like your personal space this is not the resort for you. First week of June it was just about bearable, however I can imagine high season it becomes silly. Resort in general is great for young children with the dotto train, two parks with bouncy castles, go carts, rides etc open every night. All restaurants are geared up for kids. I think the actual resort of Cala D'or is better for couples, however about 20 mins or so walk away from this resort. The only downside is the hour transfer and the horrendous experience of Palma airport! Took two hours to check in and go through security, we then had to run all the way to catch the plane! However apart from that well recommended!

Room Tip: High floor, garden facing if you prefer it to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Betto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    355
    60
    14
    7
See reviews for
657
213
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent a lovely week at the Cala Azul Park hotel from 23rd-30th May 2013. Nice apartment with up-to-date decor and furniture. Staff very friendly, food buffet very extensive and of high quality. Decent quality Mallorcan wine for approx 12-15 Euro/bottle. Our kids aged 6 and 5 went to Kids Club every morning. They could have gone again in the afternoon but we preferred to spend time as a family. There was entertainment in the evenings for the kids too, mini-disco e.t.c. (although it would be a good idea to give yourself a break from it every second night!) When booking we specified that we would like a pool or sea view and we didn't get it so I asked reception if there was any chance of getting an apartment with a view. Three days into the holiday we were moved to an apartment with fabulous views of both the pool and the sea! The hotel was perfect for families if you just wish to get away with your kids for a break and enjoy some sunshine. The mix was quite European, mainly Dutch, German, British and some Spanish. The spa is not up to much but At the end of the week when we checked out we expected our extras (wine, coca colas etc) to add up to quite an amount but the bill was reasonable. This reallyI enjoyed a massage in my room. overall this was a great value for money family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeleMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family and I went for a short trip to Mallorca and stayed in this hotel. It is a really nice place, in an excellent location. The hotel is very well taken care of, there apartments are of good size and clean and you have access to a buffet restaurant and activities in the Cala Esmeralda hotel which is next door.

As we had rented a car, we did some trips to the nearest inland town, Santany, S'Alqueria Blanca and we visited the Parc Natural Mondrago, which is very nice. We also went to Colonia Saint Jordi and the nearest beach, which is a mile long white sand beach.

We recommend this hotel and the area for families.

Room Tip: We had a room by the swimming pool, but as it was low season it was fine. I guess it must be a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneG536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Cala Azul as a family party of nine, in 3 separate apartments. The resort of Cala D'or was lovely and the Cala Azul was just the best choice we could have made for a fabulous family holiday. The beach is literally on the door step as well as a choice of beautiful pools. The apartments themselves were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The staff we encountered were always friendly and courteous. It was around a 15-20 minute walk in to the main resort centre, but as the weather was fine, we didn't mind that at all. Our favourite part of the day was 'happy hour' at the pool bar from 4.30-5.30 every day, where all drinks were 2 for 1. We would definitely recommend the Cala Azul Park and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annar123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Having been a fan of all inclusive first choice holiday villages and been there for the last 3 years I was reluctant Togo on a self catering holiday. I needn't of been though as we booked for one week for my brother in laws wedding. We were in block b which was a great location although on the third floor with no lift. Luckily my children are 7 & 5 so were ok with steps. The rooms were clean and tidy and of a better standard then I expected.
We chose to go half board thank goodness as I found the cost of food to be quite expensive due to the exchange rate.
That was my only downside really with pints costing upto E4.50 it hit my wallet.
Cal a'dor is a great resort, not tacky at all and perfect for a family holiday.
We went on the glass bottom but like others have said it is fairly expensive (E20 per adult) and whilst we got a 20 min swim is somewhat of a glorified bus service.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Been twice now, most recently in May . We book independently, saves a fortune on tour operator prices, plus there's a risk you'll be allocated the Cala Azul Gardens if you go with UK tour operators. The Gardens are situated on the road away from the beach and sea.

Our first visit to Cala Azul Park we were allocated a room in Block B which is close to the pool has has views out to sea, fab! Weren't as fortunate second time round, despite email communication with the hotel reassuring us they would do their best to accommodate our request. We were allocated Block D, near the hotel reception; no sea view, no pool view....just a car park and noisy delivery entrance to a neighboring hotel. The balcony was in shade all-day and the room was dark and smelt musty. We spent 2 days going back and forth to reception until on day 3 we were reallocated a room with pool and sea views. Its the location and views that make this place, so without them it's just a typical Spanish hotel/apartment block. It is pot luck what room you are allocated, but that said most of the complex faces out to sea, so fingers crossed....in our experience it makes a huge difference to the overall experience.

That said the bar and cleaning staff are very friendly, the reception staff are,lets say, 'laid back'. Overall, it's a very clean complex with plenty to do both within the complex (various pools, indoor pool, gym, free dance and exercise classes, beach bar, escorted walking etc) and nearby. We have two children, they went to the kids club a few times, loved it. The whole complex has a very safe feeling about it. It's very European. Brits are not the majority, which we really like!

We ate at Mestral a few times which is very close by. Nothing flash but very friendly and very good value. Lots of pricer places in Cala D'or centre which is a 10 min walk. Marina is 20mins walk, worth a dander.

I wouldn't recommend the glass bottom boat trip. It's not a traditional glass bottom boat (it doesn't actually stop anywhere for you to swim or look at fish!), its basically an expensive catamaran trip to the next nearest resort. You spend most of the trip picking up passengers from other resorts. Porto Colom is one of the places they go to, it's lovely and well worth a trip, but far cheaper in a taxi and can stay as long as you want then.

As for transfers we have taken both a private taxi and shuttle bus. If you aren't in a rush then the shuttle bus works out great value. Cost us £40 for 4 of us, in comparison to the private taxi at £120. Granted it takes a little longer, prob 20mins extra due to stops - so just over an hour in total. Private taxi will get you to the resort in 40mins or so.

Wouldn't chose go in high season. We visited in Oct and May and have found the resort relaxed and comfortable, would imagine it gets a lot nosier and crowded at the pool during peak season.

Finally if you are after cheap drinks and a bit of tacky fun then head to Carabel bar, out of the hotel and turn right, 2 mins walk. It's happy hour almost all day, you can get a round in for under 5 euro! There's a lot of singing and dancing, and its very open late.

Room Tip: Avoid Blocks A and D...nearest the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tewe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Exellent location,close to sea and beach. Some rooms have sea view, some-pool view.
Smart choice in Cala D'or,good value for money. Free parking area.
It was great vacation, we will come
back for sure!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Property: Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing