We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surpise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surpise!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had booked this hotel just for one night, before the company conference at the nearby Robinson. I was sad moving! It is an exceptional value for money!
Clean and spacey appartment with a nice bedroom, living room/kitchenette and a balcony overseeng the pool and even a little glimps of the sea... I was so pleasantly surprised! On the dining table was a shopping bag - nice touch! So you can go ahead and stock up the fridge with some drinks and food (in case you do not want to have your breakfast at a restaurant).
I will be back there next time I am at Cala Azul, for sure. I was there along but this appartment easily would fit 4 people (a familiy with 2 kids or 4 friends).

Room Tip: As for a room with the view, they have plenty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    357
    62
    14
    7
See reviews for
663
213
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laceby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We travelled on may 21st and after a very long journey from airport due to waiting at airport an hour sat on a shuttle bus...never again! Arrived well before check in time but was very efficiently booked in by Jackson and had the most wonderful top floor sea view room....stunning views

The apt is modern and fully equipped should you want to cook. The whole complex is immaculate.

It was quiet but that suits us and a quite a few toddlers around and would think it would be very busy in the school holidays. I am very fussy with my holiday accommodation but wouldn't hesitate to go back here

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LincolnshireBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have just returned to Cala Azul Park for the 2nd time and believe it to be even better than last year. We were lucky enough to be given a nice room with a fabulous Sea view.. Fantastic. The facilities and staff are extremely friendly and obliging with great shared amenities with Esmeralda across the road. With nice beaches and lots of places to eat Cala Dor is a lovely place to have a family holiday

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phil0163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

5 of us stayed in two appartments at Cala Azul Park and we had a very good time. Someone said that the decor of the appartments was a "little tired". This was true but this should not detract from a stay here. The faclities in the appartments were fine provided you did not want to cook a 5 course cordon bleu meal, but, one is here for a rest not cooking. We did make a Spanish omlette one evening and had some light lunches in the appartment. The overall faclities of the resort were fine but we did not make much use of these beyond the indoor pool and gym. We did not eat in the resort, having most of our evening meals in the local resturants. These were disappointing in some ways as one had to look hard for Spanish dishes, apart from paella. However, the "tourist" "meals that we had were very good. It is a pity that we tourists are so wedded to "home" cooking. We should try more local dishes. We had a very good paella at the "Mestral" restaurant and we had another very good meal there on a later day. We had two good trips, one to the market at Felanitx and the other to Palma. We did enjoy our stay at cala D'Or

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked this break though Cosmos /Tesco Clubcard very early flight from Gatwick to Palma Mallorca,we arrived at the Inturatel resort at Cala Azul Park on a very fast coach from Palma at abt 12.15 local time and were given a very nice apt overlooking the sea
only 2 gripes beds twin were very hard had to take cushions from settees
and not enough cooking facitlites 2 RINGS ONLY
FOR EATING I would reccomend Andys bar and Duke of Devonshire
Car hire Hipercars prebooked with Econemy car hire uk

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week and was amazed at how quiet it was considering how large the whole Inturotel complex is. We had asked for an apartment with a sea view which we didn't get but we did book late so can't complain about that. The apartment was a good size with a nice balcony and kept clean throughout our stay. It is well located for the beach, only a couple of minutes walk to Cala Ferrera which we prefer to Cala Esmerelda. The town is a good tem minute walk away (further to the Marina) but there are plenty of bars and restaurants near by if you don't fancy the walk. It was my 40th birthday while we were there and the management kindly left a bottle of red wine for me in room that day which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

fantastic hotel, brilliant location ,spotlessly clean A+++++++++

Room Tip: people dont like the garden apartments but we thought they were great , massive pool, lovely bar , a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sji66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Property: Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing