We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT VILLA !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
craigefv
Liverpool, Australia
1 review
“EXCELLENT VILLA !”
Reviewed October 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Hola. Would give the highest rate in all.
The Villa was excellent to a high standard.
Me and my family would recommend this to anyone.
We hope to come back next year.
Thanks again

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect villa & location!”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We holidayed with another family and this villa was the perfect layout!
Identical upstairs and downstairs and very well equipped- there wasn't
anything we needed that wasn't there.
The pool was adequate to accommodate 4 children and being unheated wasn't a problem for us.
The villa is in a quiet residential street with the lovely Cala serena beach less than 5 minutes walk away. Although this is a small cove it has a beach bar and is great for snorkelling.
There are a couple of small shops within walking distance but you would need a car to get to the larger supermarkets.
The owner was very helpful, we had a wonderful holiday and will be returning next year!
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2018
hola Richard. I was very glad to have you as guests in my villa. It is very comforting for me and my team when a family knows how to enjoy a holiday so much in our villa. my best wishes for you and your family. by
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick B
1 review
“Very clean and well equiped family friendly villa”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Could not fault the villa - it was very clean and well equipped. The Pool is excellent although a little small if you have lots of children - we had 5 with us so just about coped. The nearby beaches are superb with great swimming and places to jump from the rocks. We didn't realise that Cal D'Or beach and Port were so far away - they definitely aren't in walking distance. All in all excellent for a relaxing week.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Hola Mick. thank you again for your stay in my villa. I´m very happy you enjoyed your holidays here. my best wishes for you and your family. by
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnivars...
Leksand, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are all very satisfied with our stay and would love to come back again.”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house truly was amazing with excellent view over the ocean and lots of space. Great pool and lots of sunbeds. The small beach close by was beautiful and just about 5 mins walk away.

Lots of thanks hope to come back soon!

With best regards
John with familj.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odie1keno...
Shipton under Wychwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location - Everything you need”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at the end of September, with two families both with a 2 year old. The layout of the Villa is perfect for this, two identical apartments each with modern kitchen and dining/living areas. The finish is modern with quality appliances and fittings. There is a nice balcony seating area on the upper floor and an outdoor seating area with BBQ and seating on the lower floor. The transfer takes around 50-60 mins from the airport, I'd definitely recommend car hire though.

The Location is in a quiet street with a 5 minute stroll to a lovely little beach. This is perfect for children as the water is shallow and calm, with a little drink/snack kiosk. I can imagine that is would get busy in peak season though, as it is only around 50 metres wide. The pool isn't heated so was a bit cold, but again in peak season I'm guessing it would be warmer, we went to the beach everyday as the sea was warmer than the pool. There are a couple of restaurants within 5 mins walk, but Cala D'or has more selection which is around 25 minutes walk away. There are lots of other beaches nearby, we also visited the Parc Natural de Mondrago, you will need a car to get there and it's a nice location but fairly busy, with two large beaches and all the normal beachside facilities.

There is a small supermarket around the corner, but there are 3 much larger ones which are much better stocked and all around 5 minutes away by car.

The only improvements I would say would be to have better quality cotton bed linen, the cheap nylon and thin pillows are not in keeping with the rest of the apartment. Also the shower temperature can fluctuate a great deal and it is hard to stabilize which is a bit of a concern when showering toddlers.

Overall we had a stress free stay and we would definitely recommend this villa if you are considering a two family holiday. This place provides your own space when you need it in addition to shared facilities. There is a 300 Euro cash security deposit which wasn't mentioned when we booked so ensure you atke this into consideration when changing currency. We got this back no problem at the end of the Holiday though.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Modern feel
Liked least: Bed Linen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road66726...
1 review
“We would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Villa Cala Serena was spotlessly clean, very well appointed and in a perfect quiet location for a most enjoyable holiday. It is a beautiful modern villa with a perfect layout for two families and we would definitely stay again. Thanks to Angel and his team for all of their hard work from the May & Graham families.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
hola Jane. these are the comments that push us to improve every year a little more.we are very happy that you have had an unforgettable stay in our villa. I hope to greet you again in mallorca. by
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing