We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location - Everything you need”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Odie1keno...
Shipton under Wychwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location - Everything you need”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at the end of September, with two families both with a 2 year old. The layout of the Villa is perfect for this, two identical apartments each with modern kitchen and dining/living areas. The finish is modern with quality appliances and fittings. There is a nice balcony seating area on the upper floor and an outdoor seating area with BBQ and seating on the lower floor. The transfer takes around 50-60 mins from the airport, I'd definitely recommend car hire though.

The Location is in a quiet street with a 5 minute stroll to a lovely little beach. This is perfect for children as the water is shallow and calm, with a little drink/snack kiosk. I can imagine that is would get busy in peak season though, as it is only around 50 metres wide. The pool isn't heated so was a bit cold, but again in peak season I'm guessing it would be warmer, we went to the beach everyday as the sea was warmer than the pool. There are a couple of restaurants within 5 mins walk, but Cala D'or has more selection which is around 25 minutes walk away. There are lots of other beaches nearby, we also visited the Parc Natural de Mondrago, you will need a car to get there and it's a nice location but fairly busy, with two large beaches and all the normal beachside facilities.

There is a small supermarket around the corner, but there are 3 much larger ones which are much better stocked and all around 5 minutes away by car.

The only improvements I would say would be to have better quality cotton bed linen, the cheap nylon and thin pillows are not in keeping with the rest of the apartment. Also the shower temperature can fluctuate a great deal and it is hard to stabilize which is a bit of a concern when showering toddlers.

Overall we had a stress free stay and we would definitely recommend this villa if you are considering a two family holiday. This place provides your own space when you need it in addition to shared facilities. There is a 300 Euro cash security deposit which wasn't mentioned when we booked so ensure you atke this into consideration when changing currency. We got this back no problem at the end of the Holiday though.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Modern feel
Liked least: Bed Linen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road66726...
1 review
“We would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Villa Cala Serena was spotlessly clean, very well appointed and in a perfect quiet location for a most enjoyable holiday. It is a beautiful modern villa with a perfect layout for two families and we would definitely stay again. Thanks to Angel and his team for all of their hard work from the May & Graham families.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
hola Jane. these are the comments that push us to improve every year a little more.we are very happy that you have had an unforgettable stay in our villa. I hope to greet you again in mallorca. by
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert N
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
“A thoroughly enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at your villa. We found the location excellent being only a short walk from the local spa for fresh croissants and the beach. The Town of Cala d'or was also close enough to walk to. The villa is luckily located in an extremely peaceful area and inside pretty much everything is brand new. A highly recommended villa.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cam1506
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Excellent house with priveate pool, close to beach and tennis court”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect for two families sharing a house though it consisted of two separate apartments. The house was in a very quite area close to the local beach. It was a perfect vacation for a family with small children. Could recommend this place for families who want a quiet holiday and for those who want to enjoy bbq dinners at the house, who are active in sports (tennis court and golf very close to the house), and who enjoy a local beach without to many restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tobias b
Derenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We really had a splendid stay in the villa !!”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice and above all relaxing holiday at the really great villa, which we can only recommend ! From reception to cleanliness in any case 5 points but the facilities in house and pool complex was 5+.
We just can "complain" about the envious looks of people passing on the road near to the villa !!
Hope to plan our holiday in the same villa again when we fly to Majorca the next time.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia m
Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would recommend Villa Serena !”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We received personal guest care by the owner. The facilities of the large Villa were good
A very clean accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing