We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen and microwave tapas”
Review of BonBini - CLOSED

BonBini
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Frozen and microwave tapas”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We ordered from the tapas menu but it was awful, the little things on bread were good but the calamari, wings and albagondas were all frozen crap microwaved. Service was non existent and the food took over an hour to arrive, that will be the defrosting then. Needs to try much harder if it is to survive a season.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“impressions can be deceiving”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We sat in the restaurant across from here the night before and though how the appearance did not do this place any favours, especially as I now see it was recently taken over, however when I saw on TA this was now no.2 in the list we gave it a go, service was good and friendly, but the food was only average really, although the Italian Soup was very nice, I don't understand the need to put ingredients into dishes where they are not normally found, peas & beans in a Tagliatelle may bulk the dish up, but I have never had these in a genuine dish before, and I dont think they worked, I told the waitress the same and she said she would pass that on the chef, reasonable price for the standard of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank standrews47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

As a 3 time visitor to Cala D'Or, I read the excellent reviews of this recently-opened venue and thought it must be worth a visit. It was okay, but nowhere near as good as suggested. There are many better places to eat in the resort; either close by or at the marina. Staff were friendly and the make your own ice cream for dessert was a hit with our 3 year old, but we left feeling rather disappointed given our expectations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, friendly, welcoming and great food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After reading previous reviews we decided to drop in for a spot of lunch. Felt very welcomed and not haressed at all. Staff were patient and friendly. Ordered a bottle of house rose, Mediterranean pizza and a cecelia salad all awesome. Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a lovely meal in the main restaurant and very friendly staff. However, portions, particularly the pasta dishes, are huge !! We also went to the Bodega, the wine bar to the rear and had delicious tapas, beautifully presented and very reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bailey061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BonBini also viewed

Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing