We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here in September 2013, wish I had put the review on sooner, our first holiday away together with our 22 month old as she had been poorly as a baby, I was pleasantly surprised.
On arrival the staff were happy to help quick check in the rooms are basic but very clean and spacious, balcony was a good size too.
We got the room right on the end looking no to the sea - was perfect, small type village feel around the hotel with a kids amusement park- very cute, but be warned the elephant ride scared our daughter so be warned it's fast!
You can walk into cala do or which was lovely or catch the train/bus outside the hotel- loved eating out at the harber as a treat takes about 20 mins but worth a visit.
Lovely small beach and clean pools a lovely playground.
Food was good a very good selection and the chefs were excellent and very friendly.
All in all I would say its perfect if you want to relax but you can also explore cala do or too.
Mini disco very cute at night for kids/ fridge in room so we could have a drink whilst little one in bed or you can order from bar and take drinks bak to room. Beds were a little hard that's the only gripe I have.
Lovely hotel would definitely go again sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mermaidSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    415
    94
    29
    16
See reviews for
681
246
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

There is basically a private beach (one of the best in Cala d'Or) just in front of the hotel.
My best breakfast ever :-) and a very nice and kind staff. I could say much more good things about this hotel, but summarizing, it is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan_Malta_Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We, 2 adults & 2 teenage children - 13 & 16 - spend a week at the Esmaeralda Park in August 2013 and had the most fantastic time. The apartments were fine - mattresses not too comfy but ok. However the restaurant food - breakfast and evening meals were fantastic. We were spoilt for choice with a new menu every night and something for absolutely everyone - even the fussiest eater.
The pool area was a little disappointing and all the beds were taken from early morning before breakfast. The only time of the day that you could get a sun bed would be when it was in the shade. However, the small but very lovely beach was just below within a stone throw away and very nice.
We have all agreed that we easily could go back to the same place again as it was so nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: As a family we choose an apartment which was ideal for us. It made it easy to have lunch or a snack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AL8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We visited the hotel last year and the year before around Easter. We loved it. Beautiful location, beautiful cove and sea. Lovely restaurant and nice staff.
The first flat we were given on our first stay was on the ground floor and was very noisy. We asked to be moved and were very happy with the new one. The flats are clean and well looked after. Bear in mind that they can be quite noisy as people walk in and out til late at night. You might want to choose a quieter part of the resort.
There is a nice feel to the whole place, it feels quite tucked away which we like but still lots around to discover.
We liked the restaurant very much. The children were having so much fun at the mini club and mini disco.
We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank natadaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We went for one week as soon as we arrived it was a great start. The staff sorted our rooms out very efficiently, we stayed self catering and we had everything we needed in our room, which were clean and well presented. After dropping our bags off in the room we ventured down to bar to discover it was happy hour! Bonus. With the beach a stones throw away from our room judged added I a great holiday. The local area around hotel are very welcoming. I would recommend to take a trip to the harbour. They do fantastic deals on food (3 courses for €15) in a great surrounding. I would certainly recommend the hotel and Cal O'Dor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whatexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife & I stayed for a week in the early summer of 2013 & although
the hotel was busy there was always room around the many pools.
The large restaurant was easily able to cope with the number of diners & there was a
substantial & good choice of food.The standard of cleanliness was first
class.The cove beach was pretty & overall this hotel & location is
excellent for families & couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Having been to cala d'or twice before we only stumbled on these apartments by mistake doing one of the many beautiful walks.
The hotel and apartments are spotless - never seen so many busy cleaners and staff all of whom are both friendly and can't do enough for you.
We went with 10 other couples for my 60th birthday in September - they all went half board and we went self catering.Glad we didn't go half board as the Buffet meals were excellent with plenty of choice, well presented and having ate there a couple of times could't do it for a fortnight !!!!
The rooms are large and very clean - a good size balcony - sea and pool views the best.
The area surrounding the apartments is again well maintained and clean.
A good choice of pools again with lovely views - or the small beach ideal for snorkeling - swimming or just standing in the sun.
The apartments are well placed to walk into the centre - ie tropical gardens - Hollywood bar area and the main food square.
I would recommend these to anyone and will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Niddyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Property: Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Address: Carrer Calo des Corral S/N | Cala d'Or, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing