We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this hotel only a week before travelling. I had read lots of reviews and kept going backwards and forwards between here and club marthas. I made a good choice !!

I travelled with my 11 year old daughter and was careful to ensure we where staying somewhere pretty and not too crowded with clean facilities. This certainly fitted the bill and was really good value for money.

I booked directly with the hotel and ensured we had a top (third) floor room with a view of the pool and the sea. It was perfect, the apartment was clean and comfortable and we where very close to all the facilities. We walked to the centre of cala d'or and the marina all nice places to look around in the mornings whilst it warmed up to spend the afternoon on the beach or near the pool. Going at easter was nice and I would imagine it becomes too crowded in summer. Cala do'r is a nice safe place to visit when you're with a child and I felt very comfortable wandering around.

All in all it was a perfect choice for an easter break with plenty of sunshine

Room Tip: Blocks overlooking the sea on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Feebie1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just returned from a week's holiday here. It was a late booking and I spent ages looking at reviews on tripadvisor and decided that I had to book something. Well we were all pleased with the choice. It was exactly what we had been looking for. The rooms are fine -we had a one bed (two twin beds) apartment that the two children used and we made up the two large sofas into beds, very comfortable but you can't leave them made up as beds so its a bit of a nuisance having to make them up every night. Kitchenette was okay but didn't really spend a lot of time using it, just a cup of tea every morning. Fridge is great especially with children who always want drinks. It gets cleaned every two days. There is also heating and air con available and we did use the heating on a couple of evenings. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The entertainment team which started off with just Dave (as Jessica was ill) made the holiday for our two daughters who were made to feel really important as they helped set up some of the activities and helped the smaller children, they especially enjoyed the mini-disco which although was music they didn't know (German I think) it only took one or two nights and they were joining in with the rest, they didn't want to come home. The location right on the beach was fantastic and we had lovely times just sitting there while the girls paddled in the freezing water and then built sand castles. They also went in the indoor pool twice but this was also quite cold. When we arrived not everything was open (it was the end of the winter season) but when we left activities were getting well underway. We went half board and as others have said you would have to be really fussy not to find something on the buffet that you didn't like. There was veal, pork, chicken, beef, a whole range of salads, cold meats, cheese, breads and breakfast was just as varied. The hotel has a high proportion of guests from Germany-some whom were very friendly! There wasn't much to do in the immediate area as it was all still closed for the winter but we found a bigger and cheaper supermarket about a 10-15 minute walk away. I think a week was long enough at this time of the year.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, it is stunning and then you should probably be able to see the beach/sea as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 837Linzi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for two weeks and were very happy with our choice, it is a lovely resort with the beach on the doorstep, very clean and staff were very helpful.
It was very busy when we were there but there were no issues and the other guests also appeared to be enjoying themselves as well.
No lager louts thankfully. Drink was cheap enough and the snack bars food was nothing special but was okay. Some of the extended family were staying in the Cala d'or Playa and the food was more expensive there and not nearly as good.
Wonderful restaurants on the marina, again not cheap but well worth the trip, some did not go out of the way to entertain children but this suits as there is such a selection.

Highly recommend the resort for chilling out and the Esmeralda Park for service and quality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank philipmurphy3556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

my second visit to esmeralda park , last year i had a very last min booking through thomson and took my 3 children for a few days and this year we went as a family for 2 weeks from 14th -28th october . we were blessed with fantastic weather . we booked half board and werent disappointed , we didnt eat out in the end as each night we were offered something different in the hotel and it was great quality , the drinks are very reasonable too . the children enjoyed the nightly entertainment and the staff were all very efficient . my only criticism would be the hotel rooms do need updating , my wardrobes were a bit smelly and on arrival had been sprayed heavily with air freshner which was unpleasant ,and the kitchen and bathroom need renovating to bring them up to date . i wouldnt want to cook in the very small kitchenette and the fridge had seen better days . But the the hotel and pools and the location with the beautiful bay and if you are lucky to have a sea view like i did the cost of the hotel is good value . i had a special offer due to out of season and we ate for 5 for only paying for the adults, we saved a fortune on eating out . and the snack bay overlooking the beach does great lunchtime food .
I would return but only out of season as the hotel gets very busy even out of season and the bay is very small .

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room , if you have pushchairs etc ,note there is no lift , but only 3 storeys hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank swordfish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
109
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here with our 10 month old twins and to say the stay was made difficult was an understatement. We were given a ground floor apartment but it had 2 flights of stairs to get to it so lifting a double buggy each time was very hard and it meant I could never to back to the apartment without another adult. We were left to struggle with 3 cases, 2 babies, a buggy and 2 bags and the receptionist laughed when I asked for a porter or someone to help. They also left 2 elderly people both with a heart condition to carry their own cases up a hill and over the road to their sister hotel. The apartments are very small cleaned regularly but we had mold around the bath and sinks. The facilities are rubbish we didn't even have an electric kettle or a microwave despite it being self catering. The saucepan and toaster broke on us, and the fridge made everything frozen. All entertained for children is for over 4's so nothing for younger children and everything started at 9.15pm so too late for our little ones. Good location but I would not spend my money here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at Cala Azul Gardens last year but used the facilities at Esmerelda Park. Stayed this time at Esmerelda Park and it was as good as, if not better than last year. Will be back again next year.the service was excellent. Several reviewers have complained about the lack of a kettle but we have had one on both our visits. Fill it with water, stick it on the hob and off you go. Still remaions the best holiday complex I have ever stayed at by far.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauljagger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Esmeralda Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Esmeralda Park

Address: Carrer Calo des Corral s/n, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $54 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Esmeralda Park 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent setting - on the sea front of the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda, which offers marvellous views of the Mediterranean Sea. Located at a short distance from the Cala D'Or shopping and tourism resort and with an interesting range of complementary services located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inturotel Esmeralda Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Esmeralda Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing