We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Nearby Hotels
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$144
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ses Puntetes Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel D'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$245
$228
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveler rating
652
485
106
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
485
106
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium apartmentself cateringhalf boardsea viewfamily holidayone device at a timeprivate beachindoor poolyoung childrengreat holidaywhole complexeaster breakgreat familymini golfhigh seasonbeautiful coveevening shows
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pretty view, good pools, but the rooms were a bit too damp and the beds were hard as rock. The staff was good, and for a resort, it was a decent hotel. I didn't like that the humidity seeped through the walls, and kept everything damp - clothes included. The A/C was a bit hard to work. At night it got too cold with it running, and if you turned it off, it got too hot in no time.

Best part about the room, was the tiny kitchenette and a huge balcony with access both from living room and bedroom. If I were to stay at a resort again in Mallorca, I'd go with Inturotel for sure. They keep the rooms really clean, and the staff is amazing.

For food, get your breakfast at the hotel, but seek out dinners and lunch elsewhere. Papparazzi just down the street is a good spot for a really good meal.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view have more sun and a good view 24/7 - but are a bit noisier.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have stayed at the Cala Azul Park before which is fantastic, and this isn't far behind. Rooms are of a similar good standard, and cleaned very regularly. This seems to be an important thing for Inturotel, as this is the 3rd Inturotel hotel I have stayed in. The only down side is the absence of a kettle, and instead a metal tea pot which you can use instead. Not so much of a problem as can bring a travel kettle.
The pools are very good, both of them having a double pool. Both a stone throw walk down to the beach. The beach is very nice, as well as the cove which has steps for you to climb down and swim, as well feed the fish.
Entertainment team very good with regular programmes, games and activitites for adults and kids. All very friendly and happy to join in. Didn't see the eveing entertainment, but lisitngs looked good and always very packed.
The Esmeralda resort itself has supermarket on it, and a supermarket 2 minutes further than that. Has 2 pool bars and 2 main bars. Reception with wi-fi and internet booths.
The location is good, close to some restaurants and bars, and only another 10 minutes or so walk up to the main centre. A cab to the main centre only costs around €5. Very close to the Florida Centre bar which I highly recommend.
All in all well worth the money and well worth a stay. Personally prefer the Azul Park pools, so will try to stay there next time, but either is a great option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHU1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Second time we have stayed at this hotel. Once again a very nice stay. Location is great. Beach & Pool area very nice. Breakfast and lunch by the pool is fine and prices are ok.
Rooms are a little basic but have everything that you need. Entertainment for kids is very good and the team work hard.
As far as value for money goes, we paid a lot more this time around as we went in high season and the hotel quality is not really worth the price we paid however this would have been the case at any hotel during high season (tax on parents... just take your kids out of school).

My advice would be stay at this hotel as it is good & the location is fantastic, book direct to get a discount & do not go in high season if possible. Hotel supermarket is reasonably priced and has everything. Fresh roll, ham & cheese were a nice change for lunch.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMYewLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just returned from a week stay at the Esmerelda Park booked with Thomson.The rooms are excellent all air conditiond and spotless.A short walk will find numerous bars and restaurants one of our favourites was Papparrazzi which is good value and a large menu.The pools are great , clean ,and we had no problems getting loungers which are free, but beware if you venture on to the small beach they will be on you for 4 euros per bed plus brolly.All of the staff were friendly always smiling, would recommend this resort and we shall be coming back.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea or pool view if possible but we walked around the whole complex and in my opinion there is not a bad position to be had.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not a chance of a snooze on the beach or on the sunbed. The fruit seller puts a stop to that ,. He groans and shouts all day every day. The race track at the back doesnt close until midnight, plus the open air entertainment.Some parents think that everybody wants to hear their children screaming and crying while they are round the pool, rather than take them up to the room for a sleep ,obviously they are tired, but they still want to inflict the noise on other paying customers!! If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday take my advice and stay away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews