We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserves number one spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well deserves number one spot”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Spent a week here middle of May, first time at Cala d'Or had a great time. This hotel really lives up to the comments made on Trip Advisor, it is spotless, staff are very helpful and friendly. I had emailed and requested a pool view room, and offered to pay as I could see these rooms were more expensive on their own web site. I was traveling with Jet2 and only able to book standard room, so I was very surprised when they replied to say I would have to wait and see what was available once we arrived, not many places refuse payment for an upgrade. I was more than happy when we were given just the room I wanted without any comment or payment. Well done, customer service at its best. Did not use the resturant, had everything we needed for breakfast and ate out of a night, great choices right on the doorstep. This hotel well deserves number one spot.

Room Tip: Had room in block three, great sun on balcony from early afternoon till last thing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank corka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    313
    70
    18
    2
See reviews for
923
380
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KENT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

So I have been to cala d'or 6 times in total and never stayed somewhere twice. I love the town but just couldn't get the right accommodation. This time I used trip advisor - It is really the best hotel in the area. I travelled with my 3 year old daughter and we felt welcomed and safe. The pools are fantastic as are the staff. The mini club is great my daughter really enjoyed herself and Dominique and Siobhan ?? (red head girl) are amazing with the kids!!! We used the indoor pool/jacuzzi/sauna during some bad weather and again they were great. Towels for the pool from reception which is worth remembering so as to keep packing down. Reception 24 hours and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I had a massage and it was a welcome bit of relaxation for €27 The food is great at the snack bar but we tend to eat out rather than use the buffet so only went down there for breakfast once but it was good value. Try and get out in the town to eat it's lovely and we really enjoyed "diferent" and momos? this year. Mini disco was fun for my daughter and she danced the night away. Rooms had everything you need including a good size flat screen with English channels. Cleaned often and the cleaners/maintenance of the hotel is really top notch. Very short walk to everywhere and the little road train goes right past which gives you a good look around the area. What a brilliant holiday and this hotel is really good - I will definitely go back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. What more can I say. We didn't have time to eat in the hotel restaurant because of the many other eateries available on the doorstep. Our favourites being Gusto and La Diferent. All brilliant with kids. A week has gone too fast. Apartments are so clean and staff so friendly. Our favourite beach (Cala D'or) was a 5 minute walk, as was Cala Gran beach, and the marina. Just love this place and hope to return soon. Muchas gracias Sa Marina.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for four nights and had a great time. The hotel is a family hotel, so it is not ideal for couples or young people without kids. The rooms are well sized and comfortable, the spa facilities were great and the breakfast menu was varied. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately wifi is only available at the lobby area and an there is extra charge to get wifi at the rooms and other areas. Also, toiletries are only offered as a sample on the first day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just home from our 3rd visit to this super hotel, and we have all had a lovely time. The Sa Marina never fails to deliver on quality on all levels. We have never stayed in a hotel that prides itself on the brilliant food choices, cleaning is also first class everywhere is spotless! The staff are all very nice people and always happy to help. Carmen in the bar is just lovely. Rooms are great with lots of room for 4 and you are only a 10min walk from the beach or the Marina. This year we hired a small boat which was great fun. You will not be dissapointed with this hotel and we shall be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joanne3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked our holiday (10 days self catering) at least 6 months before we travelled so we were really hoping we would get the coverted 'pool view' room. I had emailed the hotel to specifically ask.... Luckily we did, our room was on the ground floor overlooking the quieter of the two pools with lovely views over the pool water feature especially at night. The hotel itself is spotless, in fact it is more than spotless - you could eat your dinner off the tiles in reception....The cleanliness extends throughout the whole of the hotel, pool sides, bar, play area, and of course the room itself. Maid service 9 days out of 10. I liked how the hotel had a nice feeling of security about it, I definately felt safe there; the staff were friendly and very welcoming. Room itself spacious, nice quality patio furniture, nice quality fittings etc. Flat screen TV with British Channels and CBBC which came in handy sometimes. Air con present but pre set to only go down to 18 degress so could still be a little warm at times.

We had booked self catering but that really was a mistake as we found it so expensive to eat in Cala d'or - the restaurants weren't that good, all very 'samey' and in the region of 14 euro's for a basic pizza. Hot dog and chips for my 4 year old came in at a staggering 10 euro's. We ate in the hotel's restaurant twice, it was 18 euro's each for dinner, and children of a certain age ate free. The food was amazing, lots of different dishes, all buffet style but with chef's present to carve roasted meats and cook to order. Lovely fresh salads, soups, pasta's, shellfish and delicious deserts and ice cream. Certainly worth the price we paid when compared to what the local restaurants were offering and charging, but I wished we'd opted for half board at the time of booking.

My daughter attended kids club on a morning and sometimes an afternoon too. They did treasure hunts, made crafts, face painting, played games etc. I felt totally safe leaving her in the care of the Animation team, Dominique, Marina and Carlos who really made my daughters holiday. In the evening there was the 'mini disco' which again was fabulous for the children, ok so the shows performed by the Animation team weren't broadway standard, but what do people really expect. These people work really hard with the kids all day and then are up on stage entertaining them in the evenings too.!

Location wise it is a good spot, there is a little Spa supermarket literally 2 minutes walk away which does lovely baguettes... the main square is 5 mins walk the other way with rows of restaurants, mini golf, shops and bars. The beach is 15 mins walk, nice little cove, spot on for younger ones. The hotel pool was a little cold but it was the beginning of the season really so we weren't too suprised.

In summary I would say this is a fantastic hotel for families, especially younger children. Definately 4 star.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 1 which was near reception and overlooked the quiet pool. We were on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian_Cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for four nights and had a great time. This hotel is ideal for families.

The overriding feature of this hotel is the service from all the staff and the cleanliness of everything. The rooms are well sized and comfortable. Our room had a view of the pool and we faced the stage where evening entertainment took place so was fairly noisy but not excessively so. I was impressed with the TV which had a number of English speaking channels not just CNN as some hotels have! Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of items and freshly prepared. We stayed B&B so can't comment on the evening meals but I don't understand why anyone would stay on this basis anyway with so many independent restaurants within 5-10 minute walk.

The mini club is not somewhere where you could "dump" the kids for the day (why would you do that anyway?) but is a nice change of scenery and staffed with enthusiasm. The activities are mainly craft based as there are limited areas for sporty activities in the hotel.

I really couldn't fault the hotel overall, apart from the Wifi which I paid €15 euros for and it barely worked. If you pay for a service you at least expect it to be reliable.

I would definitely return and would recommend this hotel to families with young children.

Room Tip: Our group had three apartments on the upper floor between us and they were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing