We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
buckie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I and our 10 year old daughter have just returned from a week stay in this wonderful hotel. We have been here before in 2011 and we could not wait to return. It certainly ticks all the boxes for us. The rooms are spotless and the service is excellent, the staff cannot do enough for you. The entertainment team were brilliant and we joined in the activities and the quizzes which surprised us because we don't normally do, but emma was lovely and we had a great time. We stayed half board and had all our meals at the hotel which were excellent. We did not do very much on the holiday but relaxed by the pool or had a walk to the marina and the beach or the shops all of which are nearby. This really is an excellent place for a holiday and we would recommend it .Our only fault was that we did not stay long enough and we would have liked to have been in block 1 where we were in 2011.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank diane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    314
    70
    18
    2
See reviews for
930
382
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was lovely and the facilities great. We chose to eat in the restaurant a couple of times and also breakfast and it was great at all times. The staff were very good and polite and the whole site cleanliness and room were superb. We were in two large single beds instead of a double but the beds were fine. The only down side was the lack of evening entertainment and from what we saw what there was was of low quality but we just found other stuff to do

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room at least one floor up but the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel - we were delighted with every aspect of our stay - we cannot comment on the restaurant as we were self catering and chose to eat out . The hotel is very central and within easy walking distance of the marina and the centre of Cala d'Or is full of restaurants. We were so lucky with the weather too for October. The whole place was so clean and the cleaning staff very pleasant . We were in room 2311 and this was an excellent position..
The apartment was spacious and had all the equipment needed - kettle , toaster etc. There was a microwave - another reviewer said you had to pay for that but we didn't. The balcony was lovely and we spent a long time on it overlooking the pool ( well, almost - there were palm trees!) It was not noisy at night - there was evening entertainment round the other block but it finished early . Recommended for young families or mature couples.

Room Tip: Block 2 - all room numbers beginning with a 2 - we were on the top floor and it was a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mags1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned from a five night self catering break at the Sa Marina and we could not fault it. I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel where the attention to detail is so great and the welcome always warm.

I booked through booking.com and from the minute we arrived we were open mouthed. We stayed in block 1 behind the reception in a ground floor apartment with our 5 year old son and 16 year old daughter. It had everything you needed. So clean and Isabel, our maid was very thorough and friendly.

There is something for everyone. It is the first time our son had experienced the mini club so special thanks goes to the entertainment staff Emma, Juul and Gary who took great care of him. I don't think I ever saw them without a smile on their faces.

This hotel was recommended by friends who attended our wedding out in Cala d'Or last year and I cannot recommend it enough. The service was great even down to the attentiveness of the waiters.

We went for a walk during the week and ended up at one of their sister hotels near to Esmeralda beach where we ordered drinks. When the waitress discovered we were staying at another hotel in the group she asked if we would like to charge the drinks to our room which I thought was a nice touch.

We will definitely be booking again for next year. This group of hotels gets so much repeat business and I can see why. I wouldn't be looking anywhere else in future.

Room Tip: Email the hotel direct to see if they have any special offers on as it may be cheaper to book throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here in early October for two weeks as a family of four (two adults and two teenage boys) on a self catering basis. Our apartment was excellent, very clean with a will equipped kitchen area. The hotel and it's grounds are beautiful and only a few minutes walk away from the centre of Cala D'Or. The hotel staff are very helpful, we had a few meals in the hotel which we would highly recommend. There is a beautiful marina five minutes walk away and plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby - something to please everyone. Gala Gran is the closest beach - it isn't large but our boys loved snorkeling there. You can also get boat trips from this beautiful cove.
We would recommend hiring a car as it is a great way to get around the island.
There is an Eroski supermarket about ten minutes walk away which we visited daily - this was great for us as we were self catering.
The weather was great which always helps.
We would highly recommend the Sa Marina hotel and Cala D'Or to anyone. It is one of the best holidays we have had and we are considering booking again for next year (something we never normally do!).

Room Tip: Room tip - if you want a balcony in full sun, email the hotel beforehand. Some apartments are in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our two children (4 and 7) and we can reccommend it to others. Location is simple to find when travelling by car. As well as free parking for hotel guests was useful. Facilities were in good shape and everything was very clean. We stayed in a bit larger apartment with full kitchen set, large master bedroom and nice balcony towards the pool.
Food was good, but as always after one week the menu starts to repeat. But there was something for every member of our family. Especially good was the salad day where one of the cook's was making your favorite salad in LIVE.
Animation team was a bit weaker than in Bahia Principe, but they tried to give their best :). Children were kept and evening was entertained.
Shopping and restaurant street was around the corner and local Cala D'Or beaches were close. Just a bit of walking and there you are. Water was still warm in the end of October in the sea. I would say it felt warmer than in hotel pools. Maybe it just seemed this way..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kari1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had an amazing stay here, the staff are wonderful, especially Isabel They all work so hard, thank you for making my holiday so memorable. The breakfast buffet is superb. The pool area is immaculate. The welcome from the reception staff is a great start to the holiday. Majorca is a beautiful island with warm sea, heaven, especially in October.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Caro120120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#11 of 46 in Cala d'Or
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing