We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for a relaxing honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice for a relaxing honeymoon”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we chose sa marina for our honeymoon, 24th sept - 1st oct, and it was a wonderful choice. the hotel was spotlessly clean, staff very helpful and friendly, and the food was delicious, with plenty to choose from every night. The drink was also reasonably priced. There were plenty sunloungers and space round the pool every day. Our apartment was on 3rd floor overlooking the pool above reception. Lovely view, but didnt get the sun on the balcony during the day. The apartments were spacious and well-equipped. Great location for other bars and restaurants, and only 5 min walk from Cala Gran beach and Cala Dor beach. There are a couple of spar shops close by, but if you explore the surrounding area, there is a larger supermarket which is very good value for money, and only 5 mins walk. wouldnt hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel, and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywoo255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    320
    73
    18
    2
See reviews for
964
384
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love this hotel and have been repeat visitors for many years. As usual the hotel and apartment was spotless although is in need of a lick of paint and new beds please!!!! The food great with a good choice to keep everyone happy even a very fussy eight year old. The staff are always helpfull and go out of their way to assist you whenever possible. The Mini club staff have changed this year and something was lacking I can't put my finger on it but it may just be lack of experience so it may well improve with time. The shows were a little lack luster and the guests acts not as good as last year. There was a definate sunbed issue this year no longer do they remove towels reserving sunbeds as has been done on all our previous visits, it took a visit to the 'New' manageress to resolve our problem of nowhere to sit, this solved the problem for a couple of days then it was back to doing nothing!? We also noticed that this year there was nobody checking you into the dinning room, this resulted in guests coming down to dinner in their scruffy shorts etc, not what we expect from a 4* and certainly not the lovely Sa Marina. Having said this the restaurant staff are excellant and went out of their way to make my little girls 5th birthday very special with a decorated dinning table and a beautiful cake which was 10 euros and fabulous,she was so happy she cryed!

All in all the Sa Marina remains good but the price to stay here is not now reflecting the standard of hotel, I expect more for my money. Is it down to new staff I don't know but please Sa Marina pull your socks up...you have a great position in a lovely town close to all the shops bars and restaurants Cala d'or has to offer and close to two beaches and the marina.
It won't take much to bring it back up to the standard people expect when spending this kind of money for their holiday but unless something is done soon I can see the cracks becoming bigger and the Sa Marina falling.

A quick note on Cala D'or.......I love this place as do my children it has become home from home over the years but again standards are slipping. The beaches and side streets are not being cleaned as much and it is becoming quite visable. The small town beach, our favourite was littered with rubbish and fag butts we were so upset, there was always a man cleaning it up but not this year? The main road down to the marina area was littered with rubbish.....why? Is it down the spanish economy, have they got rid of all of the road cleaners and rubbish collectors probably but seriously this resort deserves more it is a great family destination and it would be sad to see it go down hill, come on Cala D'or make me smile again....see you in May x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sal_thomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just got back from Sa Marina after a 2 weeks stay. We had a lovely apartment overlooking the pool by reception.Booked this hotel last November and requested a top floor room, but got a middle floor and for a week had the furniture being dragged round the room above late at night!!
The apartment was well equipped and exceeded our expectations, we loved it. Pilar, our maid, was excellent, but I don't understand why you only get your rooms cleaned 5 days a week, for the money you pay at this hotel, it needs to be 7 days a week. I've never stayed in a hotel before that doesn't have room cleaning every day.
Breakfast was lovely, though a bit repetitive when you are there for 2 weeks and dinner was way below 4* standard, we did always find something to eat, but somenights it was just soup and a dessert as the main courses were just not appealing, have to say that desserts were very good.
The staff were all lovely except Eva on the reception desk, we found her to be extremely rude and unhelpful. On the 3rd day we handed her the pool towels and asked for them to be changed, she said they only got handed back on day of departureand we had to keep the same ones for 2 weeks!! The next day it was somebody different, we asked for a towel change and she said yes, how many do you need!! On another occasion we went to book an early breakfast as we had a trip, she said we only got early breakfast on departure day, I said we had been told we could get it for a trip and that the lady next to us was booking an early breakfast for her trip to Palma but still she said no, it was only because I kept on that she agreed. We avoided her after that as she was just so rude.
The animation team work very hard and we found the games during the day to be fine, people joining in seemed to enjoy them. We went to the mini disco as my daughters baby enjoyed watching them and the kids just loved all 3 of them, they have so much energy and they put it all into their singing and dancing. We didn't really watch the main entertainment as the baby needed to go to bed, so I can't comment on that.
We used both pools and there was always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available, the water was freezing but lovely once you got in. We preferred the pool with the snack bar as there was music and games etc, but we did use the quiet pool a few times as well.
The hotel is in a great position with a Spar across the road and plenty of restaurants and shops close by.Eroski is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel which was great for getting water etc. The bus stop is just down the road and also the stops for the mini trains are close as well.
All in all we had a lovely holiday and would recommend it for its cleanliness, lovely pools, great kids entertainment and good location, but go self catering!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BournemouthMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is located next to the entrance of Cala d'Or, so the centre with the restaurants is not that far away, parking facilities are given, but the way to the closest beach is a bit long.

The rooms are ok and clean but we were most disapointed by the food and the lack of flexibility of the management. When we explained after two days that we would like to cancel the half board, the manager refused arguiing they have high quality standards and that there guests would mainly appreciate the food. For ourselves, it was not comprehensible, the hotel aks f4 star prices but the food has a poor 3 stars standard quality.

We have found similar quality and ammenities cheaper in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just stayed for our 2nd visit at the Sa Marina (16th-23rd september) and yet again had a fantanstic time. We booked seperate flights this time and direct with Inturotels reservations site where we got a 6% return discount!...saving more then last year! We requested the same block as last year (block 1) and with a pool view, which are request was fullfilled and we got a lovely room (1333). The Sa Marina is an excellent hotel, and the staff/manager are always on hand to help, and nothings is to much trouble. We stayed HB and the food was pleantyful and varied in choice, my only slight disappointment was the previous year they did a small childrens area for food, which my little girl loved to go and choose from, this time they didnt have this available- and we struggled some nights to get her to eat! it was just a nice little touch and gave a little encouragment to the children, rather than over facing a big choice of adult stuff.
The entertainment was better this year, and with new acts, Rud Stewart (not Rod) was very good and my little girl loved the Reptile show and the Mini disco. We didnt try the kids club in the day as it only starts at age 4, and my little girl is only 3. But all the kids looked to be entairtained and enjoying it. Sunbeds and pool area was quiet and no issues in getting any beds for the morning or afternoon. We always used pool 2 as it seemed to have a little bit more going on then pool 1.
Weather was red hot every day, peaking 33c most days and warm in the evening.
In a summary Cala d'or and the Sa Marina are aboustley lovely and can not fault the resort or the hotel, well worth a visit! hope to see you all next year :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ratface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from a weeks holiday (20th -27th September). Hotel is very nice. Its clean, spacious and ideally located for a host of local restuarants and bars. The reception staff were very polite and efficient and our apartment was nice and clean. We only used one of the pools because thats all we needed. There were plenty of sun beds and shade. The pool and surrounding area were clean, waiter/waitress service available either charged to your room or paid directly.

We had a look at the other larger pool that had a snack bar and although we didn't use it it also looked well maintained and clean.

Our room had plenty of wardrobe space and the beds were nice and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had double sinks. However the shower had a mind of its own and it was guess the temperature of the water most times. The kitchenette was compact but suitable for our needs but there was no microwave (can get one at an extra suppliment). Nice spacious balcony. However ours overlooked a main road (our room was in first block, third floor) that was busy at times at all hours of the day and night. Didn't bother us at all but may be something others may want to avoid. Maid service was good as well.

Only two things that were frustrating were: 1. The air conditioning only just managed to keep up and a couple of times it was rather warm at night making it difficult to sleep (or maybe that was the alcohol). 2. On occassions there was a rather nasty pooey whiff, we think from the air conditioning, that we couldn't really pin down. It only lasted 30 seconds to a minute but occurred once or twice a day.

We didn't use the hotel restaurant so can't comment. The indoor pool was available as was the gym but we didn't use tese either. They also had nightly entertainment but we went out every night so didn't see that either.

Would we go again? Yes. Would ask for a room in a different block though to see what that would be like.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Aparthotel Sa Marina was voted Thomas Cook best property in the Balearics in 2003 and has been winning annual awards for excellence ever since. The place really has the "Wow Factor" and was the most beautiful apartment my Wife and I have ever stayed in!!
Our apartment was beautifully tiled and furnished throughout to a very high standard. Comfortable beds and a stunning bathroom plus the quietest air-conditioning/refrigerator we have ever known! We had requested a quiet room and were allocated 3211......Block 3 is West-facing with garden/pool view. Balcony was perfect to watch the Sunset with a good book and a cold wine/beer.......that`s livin`!
The 2 swimming pools are freshwater( no nasty chemicals) and pool towels/sun-loungers are free. Sun-loungers were always available but in August/School hols it is reportedly a different tale......people duelling at dawn with wet towels!!....only solution would be to allow the garden area to be used for sun-bathing?? The young enthusiastic Dutch entertainment team worked hard to keep both kids and adults occupied through the day/evening.....typical "holiday fun"! Staff throughout the Sa Marina were always smiling, friendly and helpful.
Our stay was 7 nights self-catering.....we were offered on arrival meal rates of breakfast 9.85, half-board 21.95, dinner 13.95 euros pppn. There are 2 reasonably-priced Spar Supermarkets just 2 mins walk away....very convenient. Sa Marina has excellent location and is just 5 mins walk from "The Square" with an abundance of bars/restaurants catering for every taste, or 10 mins walk to the quieter Marina.......so pretty, especially at night.....a place to eat/drink and admire the many stunning boats.......something buy with those Lottery winnings maybe??! Around the Square we ate at Gusto/ Don Leone/ Fernando`s/ La Sivina and at the Marina we ate at Acuarius/ Blanco y Negro......each a bit different but all we would recommend! 2-Course evening meal for 2 adults with good quality wine was 50-60 euros......wonderful value!
Cala D`Or is really pretty with tree-lined narrow streets and white buildings. The different Calas(coves) can be visited via the little Cala D`Or Express or on foot with a map (signs are not great!)......approaches are steep with steps, so people with mobility problems beware! The Calas are beautiful.....wonderful clear blue sea but beaches can be crowded at times!
Shopping is very good......lots of handbags/shoes......my Wife thought it was paradise!! Sunday evening there is a Craft Market near the Square with some unusual stalls.
Cala D`Or/Sa Marina...........WE LOVED IT!!!!.......The Sun even shone for 7 days.....it`s been absent from England this Summer! Definitely a place we will return to......please try it and see!

Room Tip: Block 3 is quiet and gets Sun in afternoon/evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing