We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SA Marina Cala D'Or”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow,Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SA Marina Cala D'Or”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

First visit to this resort and apartments, location is fantastic right in the hub and 5 minute walk from beaches and all the local restaurants.
Apartments were fantastic, clean and well equipped although we ate out for all meals.
The apartments have two pools, we always went to the one beside the bar and could always get beds even mid morning.
The apartments had their own entertainment and again they kept us busy during the day if you were up for the various activities on offer.
We did not get back early enough to comment on the evening entertainment although they always had a buy 2 for 1 drinks offer early evening and last thing, a good night cap was enjoyed by all.
We found it easy to mix with most of the guests a lot of them were on return visits and from various countries - no foul mouthed idiots thankfully.
I could only recommend this hotel as Thomas Cook did to us and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbieColtrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    320
    73
    18
    2
See reviews for
965
384
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sa Marina in September & decided to go self catering (in other words we ate out every lunchtime & evening!) Hotel was spot on. Nice big room on the high floor we asked for. Spacious cool balcony out of the sun & with a view of the outside stage & pool. Everywhere clean as a whistle (even the waste bins got polished!). Friendly efficient staff, reasonable quality entertainment (Rud Stewart (no not Rod!) Flamenco show, Indian Dance show etc). Good quality inexpensive cafe & bar plus two really great swimming pools each approx 35m length & superb for an early morning 9.30am swim. I often read of a struggle for sunbeds in hotel reviews, well at that time of the morning you can choose from about 200. Shortly after arriving, a bottle of wine was delivered to our room as a welcome present from the hotel manager. A great all-round holiday & we will stay with the Inturotel hotel group again.

Room Tip: The rooms all looked good to me but we always prefer a high floor & were not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just completed our 3rd stay at Sa Marina and it never fails to impress. The Reception staff are very helpful and speak excellent english. The rooms have everything you need for a self catering holiday , including toaster and kettle which are extras in most hotels. The rooms are spotless and feature a large balcony with cane furniture. The two outdoor swimming pools are beautiful with fountains in each.The hotel is well situated in the centre of Cala D'Or allowing easy access to the many bars / restaurants and shops as well as the nearby marina. All in all I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_IrelandBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Absolutely spotless hotel, everything so clean and well looked after.
Our room was overlooking gardens next to pool so was nice and peaceful, large one bedroomed apartment. Sunbed issue not a problem for us as we are up early and stay by pool most days.
Entertainment during the day was quite good, although our 15 year old son didn't find much to do- not many other teenagers there. We satyed during school holidays so lots of younger children there. Cala D'or is great for eating out, but bars are very quiet. Hotel bar does happy hour 5-6pm (our favourite time of the day!) and 10.30 - 11.30pm so we were back at hotel for this most evenings. Evening entertainment very poor!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT, UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I can only re-iterate the positive comments people have written regarding this hotel. We had a fantastic 2 weeks and found both the hotel staff and fellow guests incredibly friendly. We chose bed and breakfast as we wanted to explore the various restaurants in Cala D'or and are glad we did. Honestly did not have one bad meal and the Tapas at Maison Typico which is slightly off the main pedestrian area was excellent. Our 3 year old son enjoyed the meals out also, especially when we put his DVD player on! He also enjoyed the kids club a couple of days and the evening entertainment. Jelle and Justin were fantastic and we all enjoyed their enthusiasm and non stop energy. Some of the outside acts were a bit dodgy but as the drinks were flowing and the company was great it was oddly enjoyable! We met lots of people who go back year after year and I can understand why. Overall a great family hotel and a great location. Worth taking a boat trip to Cala Marcal if you like beaches as there was more space there than the local beaches which you can walk to which although very nice were a little narrow and crowded.

Room Tip: We were in 3202 which although not perfect as by the stairs / lifts allowed us to sit on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GANTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I have just returned as a regular guest to this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly cleaned each day even the bins outside. We stayed half board and found the food to be very good. It is very close to cala d'or just a short walk to the marina or the restaurants/bars. We have had an excellent stay once again and the weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent , United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Sa Marina, can not fault one thing about this hotel, the staff were always friendly and efficient, i have never stayed in a cleaner hotel, and after reading some less than positive comments about the entertainment laid on for the children and adults i can only speak with the highest respect for the hardwork and dedication which Justin, Sanne and Jelle put in to make peoples holidays memorable. Thanks again will definately recommend a stay at this hotel and we are planning our next trip, Graham, nicki and Martha.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholaSturch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,016 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Property: Inturotel Sa Marina
Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing