We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - just what we were hoping for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inturotel Sa Marina
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We holidayed with 2 toddlers and Grannie - we had 2 two bed apts next to each other in the main building. It was very quiet because we did not take a pool view room and would do that again. The hotel is right in the middle of Cala d'or with the small beaches of Cala Grand and Cala d'or within walking distance - however they are very small so we hired a car and took in a bit more of the local coast - including Cala Mondrago and a trip a bit rather a field to the gorgeous Es Trenc beach. We had no problem finding places to eat that were very welcoming of the children and a huge variety of menus on offer.

The hotel had 2 pools both with baby pools - the only criticism we would have of the hotel was that the pool areas were small - there wasn't a lot of shade and often nowhere to sit (and we thought we had travelled off peak!). Apart from that the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size with reasonable facilities and good bathrooms. Both had big balconies. They were exceptionally clean. We went on a B&B basis - breakfast was excellent - everything you would expect. There are a couple of Spars very near by so we cooked supper a couple of nights and also had picnic lunches most days.

Cala d'or is a lovely town with plenty to do - not too tacky. Lovely sandy beaches (although the local ones are a little small). We would definitely return and would recommend the Inturotel Sa Marina without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you want quiet and a bit more privacy I would not take a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRich07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just got back today from 10 night break in Sa Marina apartments. Requested a quite room, high floor to celebrate our anniversary.
If when you arrive you get allocated room 2116, don't unpack your cases go straight back to reception and ask to be moved.This room is on the ground floor, attached by metal poles to the side of this apartment and vibrates through the wall when the swings etc are in use , usually every night up to midnight. We requested to be moved to a quiter room anywhere in the hotel but on 5 different occasions, this was not possible due to various ridiculous reasons,until I made an offical complaint to the Manager who found us a room the next morning on our 8th day.
Apart from this the Hotel is lovely spotlessley clean and lovely friendly staff. The pool area is great , no problem getting a sun lounger even in June.
The resort is great with many restaurants,bars and a lovely marina to eat around( about a 5 min walk to centre and 10 min walk to marina.This is a great resort for families and couples alike,would go back again.

Room Tip: Not room 2116 !!!!! Top floor, in block overlooking main entertainment pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed @ the Sa Marina for 2 weeks between 15th & 29th June, this was our third stay at the Sa Marina and it continues to deliver. We had a lovely pool view room in block 2, stayed self catering and discovered new lovely restaurants in Cala Dor centre.

Our 3 year old daughter had a great time esp @ the mini disco, the hotel and resort is ideal for families.

The hotel is spotless and cannot be faulted, We will definatley be back again.

Room Tip: Request pool view - high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

had a lovely 2 week stay at sa marina cannot find any fault with this accomodation lovely staff very clean every where good food and quality. pools lovely it was our second stay here and have already booked to return in 2013.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

we returned yesterday and are a family of 4, with a 3yrs old & a 6yr old....I booked this holiday last year with Thomas Cook as the exact same holiday with Thomsons was £600 more !!!!! I read every review of this hotel and thought that it really couldn't bee this good but it is...I have never been to a ''package'' hotel that is so spotless and well cared for. There is not a single piece of litter anywhere and the cleaners seem to work 24/7 but you hardly ever see them. They even clean all the bins which are gleaming in the sun !!!!!
The hotel is made up of 3 low rise (3 floors) buildings with 2 very large swimming pools & 2 baby pools between them. The Reception, restaurant, gym, indoor swimming pool , indoor bar are all located in the Sa Marina building along with approx 80 rooms. Then there is a building inbetween with one side looking onto the Sa Marina pool & the other looking onto the Es Sivinar pool and then another building looking over the Sa Sivinar pool & gardens. We emailed the hotel 2 weeks before requesting a hight floor and pool view and theat is exactly what we got. We were i the middle building looking over the Sa Marina pool ( ROOM 2305) which was ideal for us as we had a great view but the Sa Marina pool is slightly quieter than the other as that also has a snack bar and the outside stage around it. The pools are lovely but are quite deep for some children and the baby pool is too shallow. A slope into the pools would have been a good idea and I'm just metioning it as it can be important to some people. The rooms are your bog standard spanish decore but very clean and well maintained with lovely white towels and toiletries provided. There is a safe in the room along with a toaster, cafetiere, and kettle and pool towels are provided at Reception at no extra charge and can be changed over on a Monday & Thursday. Every single member of staff we encountered was an absolute joy and couldn't have been more helpful. The manageress is always around and will approach you to make sure everything is up to standard. We were half board and couldn't fault the food. Yes there were chips for those that have to have them but we had lovely Tapas, Paella and many other local dishes and there was always something different.I think that the Sa Marina definately deserves it position # No. 1 as it is a real gem. My only negative would be the entertainment. Personally I thought it was very poor. The animacion team were lovely and worked really hard from 10 in the morning until about 11 at night but after going to The Paradise Club in Cala'n Bosch last year whose animacion team are out of this world then I was really disappointed, but don't let this put you off as there is loads of entertainment in Cala d'Or which is 2 mins away and the harbour is gorgeous and is only 5 mins away.....go and enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stink57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 the staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spotless we had 2 separate rooms with a balcony over looking the pool the 2 big pools were lovely but 1 of them was very deep too deep for my 11 year old who couldn't stand up the other pool was a bit more shallow so we chose to use this one. The only problem with this hotel was the entertainment no facilities for older children all aimed at very young children the evening entertainment was just the staff putting on a show only a few stayed to watch. We found a great bar with entertainment called the tropical gardens which was fantastic the staff there were great and was only a five minute walk. Loved the hotel but there was just something missing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dardar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with families. We stayed with our family for a week and found the staff and set up of hotel to be very family friendly. The complex was not only beautiful but also spotless. There are two pools so there was never a shortage of sun loungers. The only downside was the bar menu was basic enought but this really was not a problem.... The staff made up for it. The entertainment wasnt overly exciting but it kept the kids going so thats all you need. Will definitely be back to Sa Marina and the beautiful resort of Cala Dor

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chrkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#5 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
30.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $72 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing