We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A really lovely hotel”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Hotel really does tick all the right boxes.great fresh food with plenty to choose from .The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. All the staff are happy, friendly and polite and work really hard, they really do a great job.The pool is large and cleaned every morning with a life guard. And the little cove beach Is 2 mins walk away.This is a excellent holiday for families or people looking for a more relaxed quieter holiday in a pretty location.And I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    147
    94
    43
    32
See reviews for
179
102
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Cheep and cheerful good value for money. Make sure you bring your own hairdryer and iron, no lifts but but buildings are only two floors. True all inclusive :) excellent if you have kids with you. We had an excellent time here and are planning to come back in June.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny you can sun bade on your own terrace if you want to all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WuWus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our 7th A/I holiday in Majorca and it was the best we have had by a long way. Most of the reviews I had seen of the Cala D'Or Gardens were good and well deserved and we think anyone who wrote the less than favourable ones must be very hard to please. We found the rooms perfectly comfortable and the cleaning was regular with clean towels daily. The food was as good or better than other hotels we have been to and the staff were friendly and very helpful. If I had to make any criticism at all it would only be that the '.animations' were a bit weak, but they tried hard to entertain and it can never be easy when they are trying to entertain in four languages. Overall, the holiday was very good value for money. (Retired couple, Carlisle)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We are just back from a lovely holiday in Cala d'Or Gardens. The room was comfortable and very clean with fresh towels daily. The cleaning ladies were very friendly and helpful. Our room had pool view; the pools (2) were spotless and the life guard was very good, he was on duty all day and obviously took pride in his job. We had no problems getting sun beds but we did buy 2 air beds! The groundsmen were always cleaning and tending the gardens. The food was always very well presented and the chefs were there to explain if needed. The food was nice, and most people could find lots to choose from. There were very few plates with left food which is a good sign. The dining staff were very efficient and took trouble to be nice to children. The bar staff served local drinks which as far as we are concerned were absolutely fine. The was no waiting to be served. When we were there the first weekend there was a group of Spanish Dancers on holiday and the last weekend there were lots of Spanish people for a padel competition (I think that is what it is called, a racket game), so the hotel is popular with Spaniards too. The hotel is a not in the centre of Cala d'Or but there is a very nice walk along the marina to the town, some of the boats have to be seen to be believed! It is not that far and is an easy saunter. We would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Block 5 top floor was where we were, which got the sun most of the day which is good for drying swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a nice quite resort .The hotel is in cala egos nr cala dor which is a taxi ride away of 6 euros if you want some night life. The hotel is in a lovely setting, pool area is fab plenty sun beds while we were there at the end of sept .The rooms were basic but nice and clean and a nice balcony over looking the pool we were in block 8 which is away from the bar and restaraunt .Food was ok bit fed up of it by the end of the week though!!!.The drinks were a let down though the beer is fine but the shorts are not good at all they don't have brands they have there own cheap versions .Although we found out on the last day they had sangria which was nice. The aniamation team are fab if you have small kids you will get a few hours by the pool to your self,s as they have the kids in the pool .Shame about the evening entertainment though it was very poor.Also the guests are mostly German and very very rude too pushing their way though the dining room every day !! All in all I had a pleasant quiet week away which I really enjoyed met some really lovely english people to chat too don't know what we would of done without them !!!!!! The staff are very freindly and very hard working

Room Tip: block 8 if you want quiet as away from the main area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winnieWindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

good hotel , very clean, good maid service everyday , very good life guard
this hotel is in cala egos not cala d'or cost 6 euros in a taxis each way
this is the only bug bear
food good ,but becomes repetitive after 10 days but even in the best hotels, 3 meals a day.... which i felt compelled to have !!!!! becomes to much
entertainment team work very hard , they are cheesy but fun ,
never saw a sun bed chained up , pool area always tidy and clean
overall would recommend staff really do have good customer service they are lovely people

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is not in cala, dor the entertainment is second rate, the food is average,the staff are very friendly and helpfull the drinks in the bar are served in plastic cups and are of a poor standard.would not go again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biker166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala d'Or hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 46 in Cala d'Or
376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
1.5 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Apartamentos Parque Mar
#20 of 46 in Cala d'Or
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gavimar La Mirada Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens

Property: PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens
Address: C/ SA Cova Blanca 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Cala d'Or Gardens)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PrimaSol Cala d'Or Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala d`Or Gardens Hotel Cala d`Or
Hotel Cala d Or
Cala Dor Gardens
PrimaSol Cala D'Or Gardens Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing