We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
683
431
148
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
683
431
148
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach a la carte restaurant cala egos second building half board white party cocktail making teething problems rainfall shower hotel buildings water basketball entertainment guys two blocks lovely hotel drinks package sea view main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This was our second visit to this hotel, equally as good as the first. Sea view room a must, lovely bay to overlook. Staff exceptional, very happy and relaxed. Reception staff were especially good and very helpful. Rooms kept very clean, food and drink good. It would be nice if cocktails were served in nicer glasses, usually put in half pint glasses which didn't seem quite right! We will certainly return in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurgessWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi BurgessWales,

Thank you so much for your trust in Alua Hotels. It's fantastic to know your 2nd visit was pleasant thanks to the wonderful work from our staff. Regarding the drinks, we serve them in specific glasses as a safety measure. However, we'll take note of your suggestion. We will be waiting to receive you in your 3rd visit to our hotel :)

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I just love it here, the food is great and the staff all seem to love working there and give the impression of being a close family. Diego was highly entertaining and attentive.
The entertainment team and great and the acts we saw were brilliant.
Special call out to Ozz in this respect

Room tip: pool view is better
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Denise,

Diego and Ozz will feel so happy to hear about your lovely words! Indeed, our staff has lots of fun meeting our guests and they try hard to make them enjoy unforgettable days in our hotel. For sure they'd love to see you again in the future ;)

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We stayed at the Alua Soul last week , from the arrival to the departure the staff were fantastic. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated and was really spacious and had everything you would need to make your stay comfortable.We stayed half board , the food was well presented and there was lots of choice from hot food to cold food, also the sweets were amazing. Breakfast was also good , lots of fresh fruit, yougurts , cold meats & cheeses plus lots of hot food choices also champagne and orange juice.
We ate in the Ala Carte resturant which was lovely the food was amazing.
We only went to the very small pool at the back of the hotel which was very relaxing , as the large pool was a bit to crowded for us . The beach is also really acsessible and is nice to see lots of families on it . There is evening entertainment in both of the hotels , you can choose which one you want to watch. We only caught one act which was good, We spent most of the time out and about. We caught the bus to Palma took about an hour 20mins. We also took a walk to Porta petro which is a lovely harbour with some really nice boutiques. Also the market in Santanyi is worth a visit on a Wednesday or Saturday . Overall would really recommend this hotel the staff are amazing and make your stay memorable . Can't wait to return

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jackie,

That's what our staff tries to do, to give our guests the best possible experience from the beginning until the end. We're so happy to know we did it. And we can't wait to welcome you again to Alua Hotels. We hope it will be very soon :)

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Lovely location,on the edge of a lovely inlet.Hotel adults only but the beach is public which is nice to see,Hotel has two pools so no problem getting sunbeds,also the hotel has a policy where any sunbeds with towels on that are not used in an hour the towels are removed,good policy stops sunbed hogging.The food was a little disappointing repetitive and only lukewarm.Entertainment very good,pool bar ffod and service good.Room superior with side sea view was worth the extra money,very nice balcony overlooking the bay superb..

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Phil,

Indeed, we have a policy in our pool area in order to let our guests have available towels in any moment of the day. We're so happy to know you like this policy :) If you wish to continue enjoying the lovely views from our hotel, you can come back anytime, Phil!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We stayed at the hotel from the 23rd - 30 May. The welcome into the hotel (a glass of cava) is lovely and check in was fast. We stayed in room 1428 and it was a beautiful room, with lovely furniture, the bed was massive, and an amazing view of the bay and the pool from the balcony. You honestly couldn't have asked for more. The TV was large with loads of UK channels to choose from.

The food is wonderful, with a great selection. My partner is veggie and there was a good choice, although a few more veggie options would have been nice as got a bit repetitive for him. If you like fish and meat however, there's loads.

The drinks in the all-inclusive were brilliant, all really nice - the cava and the wine were great! And unlike other all-inclusives we've been on, the plastic glasses were large and great quality - sometimes it was hard to tell they weren't glass. At night and inside we were always given glasses - and again, unlike some other hotels, it was ok to take a drink up to your room and sit on the balcony.

There is a great outside workout area (with shades up). Mats and dumbbells etc all provided. The pool bar was great too, and toilets were always very clean.

There is a bus stop right outside hotel that takes you loads of places. We went to Palma and it was 1hr 20mins each way - make sure you get a seat as we stood all the way there! Cala Egos is a nice little place, with bars and food places, and Cala D'or was lovely - a short easy walk of around 20 mins for us. The coastal walk along is nicest (access this at Caló d'es Pou beach).

A must do is Cala Mondrago - 20 mins on bus, if that, and 1.75 euro each way. It was a stunning beach and so pretty, and the walks were lovely too with great views. There's reasonably priced cafes but take a cool bag (we wish we had), hire out beds and lie staring at the sea and swimming. It was lovely. There are small box safes attached to the beds umberellas so you can leave any small valuables there while you relax.

All in all, a great holiday and we'd go back (in fact we are watching the prices just now to book August!). From reading some other reviews, I'd imagine if you had one of the lower rooms facing the back street it might not be as nice, so if we went back I'd definitely try to book a sea view room to be on the safe side.

The staff in this hotel really were amazing - no dramas, no looks, just cheerful, happy service. They are a credit to the hotel.

Room tip: Get a sea view room if you can
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Soul Mallorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow Lynn,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share this detailed review. Thank you so much! You share many recommendations that surely our future guests will appreciate them. Don't worry Lynn, if you're looking to visit us again and you have any questions, feel free to contact us anytime. See you soon, Lynn! :)

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews