We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas, tapas & more tapas!”

Restaurant Diferent
Ranked #9 of 164 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tapas, tapas & more tapas!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ate here twice while on holiday as food was so delicious. Portions were a good size and a good choice of foods. We tried the tapas, salads & burgers here & all were good. Only down side was the dessert menu was a little short. Was most expensive place we ate, about 90 euros for 2 adults & 2 children including drinks but the quality of food was worth it. Waiting staff were nice and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    304
    107
    50
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“very busy but the staff coped well”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As usual chose this place as it was high on the recommended list on TA, we were not disappointed the food selection was very good, quality and speed of service was top class, got a seat outside and enjoyed the last of the sun as it went down, this gets very busy even, but I did not feel that we had to wait too long at all, everyone appeared to be enjoying the location, and the waiting staff loved the "younger" diners, would eat here again on our next visit to Cala D'or

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank standrews47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diferent Class”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fantastic food and friendly staff,the smoked rack of lamb was the best meal i had all holiday,and we returned several times during our stay,we even got to meet the chef and compliment him on his exceptional food would highly recommend the Restaurant Diferent to all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suedavis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orish in Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tapas with a Twist”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great and varied selection of Tapas, larger than normal portions. Very fast service, great when you have a toddler in tow. Lovely cocktail list too. Very popular so may have to wait for a table.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTravelledby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The rack of lamb is a must!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food here is really innovative, I had a smoked rack of lamb which came in a glass dome being smoked as it was bought to the table. It's packed every night which is testament to the standard. The staff were great with my little boy too, even remembering him a few nights later when as we walked past! A must during your stay in cala dor

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulip80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Diferent also viewed

Cala d'Or, Majorca
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurant Diferent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing