We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inturotel Esmeralda Park(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)
$213
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$343
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$266
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$158
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$126
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
393
485
188
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
485
188
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsself cateringpool areaair conhollywood barkaraoke bartop floorstudio apartmentbars and restaurantslifeguard on dutygreat apartmentsyour doorstepcleaned every other dayplenty of sunbedscan't comment on the foodgreat holidaytv remote
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Stayed here with a total of three for two nights. A decent stay. The room itself was a bit outdated. The mattresses were (too) hard, but we had a decent sleep there. The room was clean. A supermarket located directly next to the hotel.

The location of the hotel was most important for us. Just a few minutes away from the beach, center and bus station. To get to the hotel, taking the bus was the best option (and it will only cost you €9 from/to the airport). The bus station nearby is called Cala Gran. A far better option than a €70 taxi!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nienke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Nienke M,
First of all let us thank you very much for spending your holidays in our Sol Cala d'Or Hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay however there were some aspects that could be improved, we have taken good note about this suggestions in our effort to constantly improve the quality of the services provided.

We all hope to be able to greet you in our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Kurt Nolden E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Excellent hotel. Great location with very friendly staff. The food was very good and the service was spot on. It was a very very family oriented hotel. It's a great location 500 yards from the sea and the night life.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank 632carlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear 632carlg,
We are very happy to know that your experience in our Sol Cala d'Or has been so good because we all work with one aim, your satisfaction.

We would be very pleasant to welcome you again in a future!

Kind regards,
Kurt Nolden E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This is a very nice and clean place to stay close to all shops and restaurants. But you do have the sunbed grabbers so be up early if you like the pool .and the make up off the buidling is that is very noisy so TAKE EAR PLUGS but staff are very helpful there's nothing to much for them I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get ear plugs and get a room not on the road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ndallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear ndallison,
Thank you very much for your visit to our Sol Cala d'Or Apartments and for the comments you wrote on this web site which are very useful for us. We will take note of your comments and for sure, we will take them very much into consideration for further improvements because our main aim is the total guest's satisfaction.
We all hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kurt Nolden E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We had a niece 2 day stay in Sol Cala d'or.
Being a family of 5 , 2 adults and 3 children aged from 7 to 12,we had decided to stay 2 extra days in Cala d'or and our hotel we stayed in for the the first 7 days was full so we chose to stay in the Sol Cala d'or.
We had originally booked a studio and and an apartment and requested if they could be close together,on arrival we were given 2 apartments next door but one to each other.
these were lovely apartments in very good decorative condition, well equipped kitchen areas.and of good seize, the bathrooms a bit cramped but still you don't spend that much time in the bathroom.
One refreshing thing being the hotel has a policy of not allowing guests to reserve the sun loungers by putting towels on them some guests complied other did not.
The staff were very good, and the children kept cool and hydrated with drinks and slushy drinks from the bar,
The food was good, my 12 year old's comment was the bacon was less fatty than the previous hotel we stayed at but was a bit upmarket for him.My wife really enjoyed the food, the food was fine for me, after a week eating to much at the previous hotel was on a diet.
If you stayed at the hotel on room only the bar food looked good and of good portion seizes or could pay to have the buffet. There is a supermarket next door if you wish to buy food.
The Cala Dor solar land train stops just outside the hotel restraint entrance ,with plenty of good restraints in the area and some good ice-cream parlours.
And for the children a play park just up the road with electric go karts inflatable fun, trampolines, air hockey etc.

Overall a brilliant hotel to stay at

Room Tip: If having an apartment again at this hotel would possibly have a room only board rather than all inclusive
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank Desiree Yanoga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Desiree Yanoga L,
Thank you very much for letting us know your holiday experience at the Sol Cala d'Or Apartments.
We are very happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and that you had an excellent holiday between us. We all hope to be able to welcome you again in a future.

Our best wishes,
Kurt Nolden E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The apartment were nice and clean . The food was awful we were all inclusive but had too eat out a lot .
Witch is not good when you have paid all that money . The staff were nice the pool got cordend off for a day but nobody would say why .

Room Tip: When you slept on the living room part the bed was hard .
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank mariedC9277CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear marielC9277CV,
Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion with regards to your last stay in our Sol Cala d'Or Apartments and let me say that we feel very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations with the All Inclusive service.
Let me explain you that the pool was cordoned because a children had an fecal accident inside the pool and we are forced to close the pool during some hours because of the Health and Safety proceedment.

We have taken good note about all the positives and negatives remarks, giving us the chance to make improvements and offer the best service to all our customers.

We sincerely hope to be able to greet you in the future,

Kind Regards,

Kurt Nolden E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews