We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$213
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ses Puntetes Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$244
$226
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$79
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
369
452
168
50
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
452
168
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsself cateringpool areahollywood barair conkaraoke bartop floorstudio apartmentbars and restaurantsnice apartmentslifeguard on dutyyour doorstepcan't comment on the foodplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaytv remotelovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

my husband and myself stayed here in late September, we could not fault the appartment, location, staff or cleanliness of the place the only downfall was the food, breakfast was ok but lunch and dinner was pretty dia the food was always Luke warm and the choice not good at all, I think that if they did a package that was all inclusive drinks only it would be ideal. overall we enjoyed our stay as I had read previous reviews and was prepared for the food issues, please do not let this put you off maybe opt for self catering or B&B in preference to all inclusive. But a big thank you to all staff who work very hard and do a great job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
5  Thank jenny_smed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear jenny_smed,

Thank you very much for let us know your opinion on this web site, which are very useful for other future guests. We will take note of your comments and for sure, we will take them very much into consideration for further improvements.

Thanks again and we all hope to be able to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were a party of 7 and ask to be close to each other but this didn't happen. We had a 2 year old with us so would of liked a balcony after a couple of nights they did move us. My parents were also moved as they booked a apt but got a studio. So after a lot of moving we did get much better rooms. We were Ai. If you have been Ai any where else you will be disappointed. Breakfast. And lunch are fine but the. Evening was poor. Always cold and just the same thing. We asked for a spainish omelette one night but we're told No! This hotel is not set up for all inclusive. Every where is clean and tidy our second room was newly decorated so was excellent. Not all staff were so friendly Jose was quite miserable most of the time but it is end of the season for him. All the girls and the reception staff were great. rooms only cleaned once a week, which is fine but we could of done with dry towels. All in all I would go back if I could choose a room but not Ai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sue M,

Thank you very much for your visit to our Sol Cala d'Or Apartments and for the comments you wrote on this web site, which are very useful for us. We will take note of your comments and for sure, we will take them very much into consideration for further improvements, because our main aim is the total guest's satisfaction.
We all hope to be able to welcome you in the future.
Our best wishes,

Ana Matos
E- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My Husband and myself stayed for 14 nights august 27th onwards
Have stayed here before H/B but opted for the AI this time. Well worth it, we had a second floor room 316 overlooking the pool. The staff are all excellent nothing is too much trouble, if you need anything all you have to do is ask. We holidayed with Jet2 but it looks as though this hotel and flights are not available for next year.
What tour operators are you using next year as we would like to come back ( for 2 holidays ) next year. hope to see you then
Denise

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear denise r,

On behalf of the Sol Cala d'Or team, we would like to thank you for coming back again this year.
We are glad to hear that you had a lovely holidays with us and the most important thing, to know that you are already planning your hgolidays for 2014.
With regards to your question of which Tour Operator are we going to work with, I would like to inform you that they will be basically the same ones as this year: Jet2, Alpha rooms, Altura, Eurorooms, On holiday Group, Hotels for you, ...
We all remain at your disposal for any further query you may need to know and we look forward to seeing you ver soon next year.
Best regards,
Ana Matos
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The location and apartment itself were very good.
However we had booked all inclusive and were disappointed with the variety and quality of the food and drink offered.
The snack service had to be the worst I have ever been offered fried squid or pizza baguette featuring frequently.
The lack of atmosphere and any form of entertainment were sadly lacking, in fact they went so far as to chuck us out of the terrace area at 11pm,
A major sticking point was also the lack of courtesy facility's at checkout. We were travelling with an elderly lady with poor mobility and all that could be offered were public toilets and showers up a flight of 8 stairs.
Not good !
We will return to this beautiful area but not to sol cala d or.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view is fairly good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Denise C,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion through the Trip Advisor web site.
I would like to inform you that your comments have been very useful for us and of course, we have already taken measures in order to improve in the food quality.
We feel sorry for not having been able to cover your expectations with regards to the food services and we hope that this will not affect you holidaying in our hotel or other Melia Hotel arround the world.
Best regards,
Ana Matos
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I cannot fault the upkeep of these apartments. The staff worked hard cleaning, painting everything white, maintaining the large pool and beautiful flower beds. We had a studio apartment facing into the center of the apartments (room 222) which offered a good view of the pool and fabulous hibiscus flowers in beautiful colors. The two beds doubled as a settee were of good size and comfortable. There was wardrobes and plenty of space to put clothes away. A small kitchenette with good sized fridge, 2 ring cooker and toaster and good selection of equipment. There was air conditioning which was a bit noisy although if you put it on low it wasn't too bad.Good shower and bathroom.We stayed self catering so I cannot comment on the restaurant. There is a small supermarket just outside the front reception, but others on the way to the beach. It was well situated for the 10 minute stroll to the beach which was fairly crowded even at this time of year so if you wanted sunbeds and an umbrella on the beach for 13 Euros be early! All around the apartments are restaurants and bars mostly serving all day breakfasts and English food and showing sport on TVs. Some serve paella and sangria but there is not a huge amount of Spanish food. If you go down the alley to the right of the apartments, past the lovely ice cream stall and keep walking to the main shopping street, just beyond is a huge amount of restaurants all connected with pathways. There is quite a lot of steak and ribs or Italian and it gets quite crowded.We tried the steak and ribs restaurant where we had a good steak, but sent the sangria back as it was ready mix and bore no resemblance to the original and at 13 euros a jug, expensive! We took a boat trip on the starfish glass bottom boat that picks up from the beach 2/3 times a day.We paid 20 Euros each to go to the nature reserve beach but we thought our beach was much better with lovely sand and crystal clear water. We did walk to the next bay which was smaller. On each beach a seller comes round selling water melon, pineapple and coconut which great if you wanted a cool snack. I would recommend these apartments but would advise checking the situation of the room as some of them faced out the to the road area which could become quite busy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandyatgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Solcd s, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sandyatgrove,

Thank you very much for your nice review you left on Trip Advisor. We work with the main aim to fulfill our guest's satisfaction and to offer the best of our services.
We are very glad to hear that your stay was so pleasant as well as we hope to be able to welcome you in the future.
Looking forward to seeing you very soon.
Best regards,
Ana Matos
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews