We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful.......but not clean!”
Review of Hostal Bienvenidos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Bienvenidos
Ranked #6 of 6 Cala d'Or B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with 4 friends as part of a wedding party. We were on a tight budget so this place seemed to fit the bill. I don't want to be too harsh as this is cheap accommodation and you do get what you pay for. However, there's no excuse for how dirty the rooms were. The cleaners seemed content to simply run a broom around very quickly and make the bed. A bit disgusting really. Shame as there were some real bright spots - the owner is a charming, friendly guy and the hostel is located bang in the centre of town.

I was also surprised see couples here. If you are coming to cala d'or with your girlfriend do not stay here! She WILL leave you!! Spend a bit more and get somewhere clean and with air conditioning.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank RobbyBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marja81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torstenwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foucaud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eccag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,245 reviews
0 mi away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0 mi away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Bienvenidos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Bienvenidos

Address: Avinguda Dels Benvinguts 12, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cala d'Or
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Bienvenidos 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Bienvenidos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Bienvenidos Cala D'Or, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing