We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Mallorcan food and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Proas

Restaurante Proas
Ranked #34 of 155 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The RESTAURANT PROAS is situated on the first row of the port of Cala D'or. The Proas is a very well established family owned and run restaurant, offering many regional Mallorquín specialities of the Island. For 18 years we, as a family have been offering to our clients a large variety of Paellas, Meats and Fresh fish of the day, all prepared with typical Mallorquín products.
leeds
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Mallorcan food and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We ate here on our last night . We chose this restaurant over the flashier establishments on the marina side and we were so glad we did . Proas still overlooks the marina but on the second storey. The service was good and the staff friendly . The restaurant has a lovely laid back atmosphere and the food and wine were both excellent . There were 3 of us and we all had fish main courses , which were beautifully cooked with really lovely vegetable sides . Felt as though we had had a more traditional mallorcan food experience and would not hesitate to recommend .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zebra60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    33
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berolboy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super service, perfect setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Our food was delicious. We had steaks and suckling pig. Only downside was we thought portions were a little small.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank berolboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dissapointed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went to Cala Mitjana and after we decided to go to Cala D'or for some food. This was the first restaurant on the GPS.
The food came out fast and the spanish girl from our table was questioning their speed.
Started eating and the Paella was undercooked, the rice was still hard but we were too hungry to send it back...
The big disappointment came at the end when I had a look at the bill and for 8 OLIVES they've charged us E 6.40 . What ? How is that possible ?
I've eaten in Palma, Port d' Andratx, Port de Soller, Alcudia etc.... but none of them charged me 6.40 for 8 olives. My spanish friend went to the waitress and asked her if it was a mistake she responded NO that is the price for 4 people.... yeah but we had 8 olives.... that is the price.
Paid the bill and left, you should not take advantage of tourists ...
I'm not poor now without the 6.40 but I will never recommend your restaurant..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate here in our first night. The staff were very welcoming and gave us a nice table, despite the balcony area being full. We wanted typical mallorcan food and we received it! We all had specials and they were all well cooked and nicely presented. Nice location away from the front line of resturant all jostling together on the marina front. Resturant has chilled atmophere

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank catjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try out this authentic mallorican restaurant. We ordered the Mixed Paella as a main course, garlic prawns to start and a bit of bread. Sangria was delicious as was everything we ordered even down to the complimentary herbas at the end. This place was so enjoyable we went twice. Staff are really friendly, view is amazing if the marina and the price was great. Can't recommend this spot enough, will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Proas also viewed

Cala d'Or, Majorca
 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Proas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing