We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa just as described - fantastic”

Review of Marina View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Travertine Bathroom
Terrace dining
Hot Tub on the roof
Roof Terrace
Sunset from the lounge
Cala D'or Marina
View from the villa overlooking the Yacht Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norma W
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa just as described - fantastic”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is just as described on the website. It is clean and has everything you need for a great family holiday. It is furnished to a high standard and when we encountered a slight problem with the air con and although it was a Sunday morning someone came round immeditely to fix it. The owners were always on call should there be any problems. The area round the pool is great and there are even toys for the children. This was my first time booking through an independent owner and I was apprehensive about doing so, but Jan the owner helped put my mind at rest by confirming all my requests by email and booking a mini bus for us from the airport which was there when we landed and returned to pick us up for our return journey. I would definitely return to this villa which would be great for a family or friends travelling together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliveS194...
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow factor villa in ideal location”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Marina View is without doubt a superb villa in a beautiful location overlooking the Marina of Cala D'Or. The villa is exceedingly well equipped with everything needed for the perfect holiday,and is furnished to a very high standard. The outside area is spacious with plenty of room for sunbathing, and the added bonus is the heated swimming pool(which really is heated!). It is only a 10 minute walk to the pedestrianised centre of Cala D'Or, where you will find good food in the numerous bars and restaurants. There is also excellent dining in the restaurants around the Marina. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Marina View and look forward to returning in the very near future. The owners Janine and John couldn't have been more helpful,they even organised our Taxi transfers to and from the airport. This villa and it's location are to die for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and Location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel186334
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Surfed the web, found this Villa - 8 adults and 4 children - confirmed booking and various payment methods - and was comforted by the owner in the process.
Owner stayed in contact via email and we received an brochure a few week before our holiday. She also booked a return minibus from Palma. Arrive late night to a friendly face who showed us the necessities and then left us to it.
Great villa, clean, spacious, great location, excellent food (Marina restaurants are a slightly better quality) - cannot falter this at all. May even come back next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Living room space.
Liked least: Nothing !
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter_app...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent standard of accomodation”
Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our extended family group have just spent a week at Marina View Villa. We have previously rented villa’s in the Caribbean, (Antigua and the British Virgin Islands), Tenerife and also mainland Spain so we have good experience. The Marina View Villa at Cala d’Or is the best quality villa we have stayed in and the week was excellent. The location of the villa is only a short stroll to the town centre and literally overlooking the marina. The restaurants down at the marina were of the highest standard, (our favourite was Sancora), and the facilities in the villa were also excellent for dining in. The pool and patio area was well used by our family and was better than we anticipated from the pictures. The villa is on four floors so there is ample space even if used by the maximum capacity of guests.

We hope to visit this the villa again sometime in the future.

Thank you for a great week at Marina View.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing